Lionel Messi's Fans Disfigures Cristiano Ronaldo's Statue in Portugal (PHOTOS)

Date: 13-01-2016 3:22 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 13-01-2016 03:22 PM (8 years ago)

A popular statue of Real Madrid superstar, Cristiano Ronaldo on his native island of Madeira has been tagged with the name and number of his longtime Barcelona rival, Lionel Messi.
 In 2014, the statue was erected in Madeira's capital city, Funchal, in honour of the Portugal forward's footballing achievements. Ronaldo's sister, Katia Aveiro, has expressed her outrage after the graffiti was found on Tuesday following the 30-year-old's loss to the Messi in the 2015 Ballon D'or on Monday. Blasting those responsible, Aveiro, went as far as to suggest that the perpetrators would be more at home in war-torn Syria rather than the island. She took to her personal twitter account to say:

"You all know I'm this man's sister, and above all how much proud I am to be so, and to know the wonderful and fighting person he is. I find the act in itself a disgrace but what I find more shameful is the envy that surrounds him and the anger that some unloved and frustrated pig-headed people display in public in a disgraceful way which leaves me embarrassed and sad as a Portuguese person. The people that are responsible for this and other negative things directed towards this person should know that our island was recently voted the world's leading island destination not just for the beautiful sea that surrounds us, nor for the marvellous gastronomy we also have nor the warm Madeiran welcome.
It was in part thanks to this great Madeiran figure that honours his origins and from time to time emphasises it in public. Most of us should thank and salute to this man, it's thanks to him that a lot of Madeirenses still have their jobs. My beautiful island, regrettably, is still inhabited by some frustrated savages who deserve to live in Syria, between people that show no respect and hold no value for life in society. I apologise for the ones who live the sadness of war, but I believe some people don't belong on the land they live in."

Posted: at 13-01-2016 03:22 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 13-01-2016 03:25 PM (8 years ago)
that is football hoodlum behaviour for u
Posted: at 13-01-2016 03:25 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- zezprincess at 13-01-2016 03:29 PM (8 years ago)
Madam,I know it hurts,sorry,the pepetrators of this act are idiots&ungratrful fools,so they mean that cr7 will keep on winning&winning&winning? Na only him waka come?
Posted: at 13-01-2016 03:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 13-01-2016 03:44 PM (8 years ago)
I agree wit her totally. Pple don't know d value of wat they have until they lost it. I don't blame them.
Posted: at 13-01-2016 03:44 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 13-01-2016 03:56 PM (8 years ago)
Not cool
Posted: at 13-01-2016 03:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 13-01-2016 04:24 PM (8 years ago)
what a thing to do. jeezzzz
Posted: at 13-01-2016 04:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 13-01-2016 04:56 PM (8 years ago)
Bad
Posted: at 13-01-2016 04:56 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 13-01-2016 05:14 PM (8 years ago)
that was crazy, they dnt have to go beyound this lent. how does want cr7 to feel nw, seriously that was really bad.
Posted: at 13-01-2016 05:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Powerfulify at 13-01-2016 06:36 PM (8 years ago)
What's my own?
Posted: at 13-01-2016 06:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 13-01-2016 08:41 PM (8 years ago)
SEE MUMU COUNTRY, HW I WISH SAY CR7 NA NIGERIA MAN.
Posted: at 13-01-2016 08:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 13-01-2016 09:54 PM (8 years ago)
APC people don reach Portugal? That's how they destroy properties during election.
Posted: at 13-01-2016 09:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 13-01-2016 09:55 PM (8 years ago)
APC people don reach Portugal? That's how they disfigure properties during election.
Posted: at 13-01-2016 09:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ennyolalekan at 13-01-2016 10:11 PM (8 years ago)
how I wish
Posted: at 13-01-2016 10:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 14-01-2016 08:07 AM (8 years ago)
Extremists, what have they gained by so doing? Even both players were pictured embracing each other afterwards the award. What would they have explained if they were caught while doing it? 
Posted: at 14-01-2016 08:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 14-01-2016 02:17 PM (8 years ago)
When this guy was receiving the best player they didn't do that now that he has lost it for Messi they have forgotten about him
Posted: at 14-01-2016 02:17 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

2. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

5. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

6. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

7. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

6. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

7. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

10. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider