Lagos Prophet Sets Church Member On Fire After He Claimed To Have Heard God’s Voice

Date: 19-01-2016 6:34 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 19-01-2016 06:34 AM (8 years ago)

A prophet at the Celestial Church of Christ (CCC), Unity Street in Abule-Egba, Lagos, yesterday, allegedly set a member ablaze during service.

See Raw Photo Of The Member Here

“Our prophet said the spirit of God whispered to him that I would not burn if he sets me on fire. When I came out, they poured kerosene on my body and set me ablaze. But, unfortunately, I was burnt beyond recognition and before the other church members could get water, the deed had already been done,” The Nation quoted the victim, simply identified as Mama Bosede, to have said.

On his part, the prophet told The Nation that he clearly heard a voice instructing him to set a member on fire to prove and confirm that God was in their midst.

“I heard the voice clearly, but I don’t know what happened after we set fire on her. God has been speaking to me since and it has been working, so I wonder why now,” he said.

Following the incident, some members left the church for fear of being the prophet’s next victim.

“I don’t pity her; she was the one who allowed herself to be deceived by the prophet. Why did the prophet not try the fire on himself or any of his family member?” a resident, Irene Ohekina said.

Another resident, Nkechi said for the prophet to have given such instruction, it must have come from God, adding
“I believe it’s the sins of the victim that made her burn, the prophet of God could not have lied.”

Daniel Ayodele, who also witnessed the incident said:
 “This whole thing is funny, when the pastor said the woman should be set on fire, why did she not refuse or was she scared to disobey the prophet. Now, she is writhing in pains on the hospital bed and I am sure the prophet is elsewhere enjoying himself.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 19-01-2016 06:34 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 19-01-2016 06:46 AM (8 years ago)
Nigerians  are known for SETTING FIRE TO PEOPLE. Someine shouts out "thief" and Nigerians coming running with matches, kerosene, petrol, and tyres. Remember the innocent sudents burned alive in Port Harcourt by a mob of NIGERIANS?

The only difference is that in this case a Nigerian lady came forward and AGREED to be set on fire in her "church!"

Posted: at 19-01-2016 06:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi_1 at 19-01-2016 06:51 AM (8 years ago)
Wonders shall never end
Posted: at 19-01-2016 06:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OOSSYY at 19-01-2016 06:52 AM (8 years ago)
FOOLISH WOMAN, BEAR THE PAINS ALONE. NTORR GI THERE
Posted: at 19-01-2016 06:52 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- cherishp at 19-01-2016 07:34 AM (8 years ago)
@angesco, u just reminded me of the #Aluu4, and the jungle justice in Nigeria. But this one is with the victim's consent. Smh! May God have mercy on her and heal her!!
Posted: at 19-01-2016 07:34 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 19-01-2016 08:07 AM (8 years ago)
See MUMU follower ooooo.... Brainwashed lots, if the pastor say make them open mouth make him shit inside sef, dem go do am... A lot of people really need to be enlightened on what CHRISTIANITY is all about... Cause what I see is a case of people worshiping PASTORS.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 08:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PaskyWosky at 19-01-2016 08:44 AM (8 years ago)
which kind experimentation be this? some of these folks just confuse d voice of demons as d voice of God.....nonsense
Posted: at 19-01-2016 08:44 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DAMILARE100 at 19-01-2016 09:01 AM (8 years ago)
OK, but the picture above was during South Africa xenophobia issue last year
Posted: at 19-01-2016 09:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- evilgenius at 19-01-2016 09:21 AM (8 years ago)
HUMMMMMMMMMMMMM
DEVIL MUST HAVE PAID NAIRA TO HIS BANK A/C
EFCC SHOULD PUBLISH HIS A/C AND LET US PROOF IT
PASTOR ASSASIN OR DEVIL'S ASSASIN

Posted: at 19-01-2016 09:21 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bebmigared at 19-01-2016 09:44 AM (8 years ago)
All in God's Name. Judge that pastor using #JungleJustice
Posted: at 19-01-2016 09:44 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 19-01-2016 11:07 AM (8 years ago)
pastor for morning, babalawo for night
Posted: at 19-01-2016 11:07 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- akinmanchy at 19-01-2016 11:15 AM (8 years ago)
Before nko? I no pity u at all, mumu follower

Posted: at 19-01-2016 11:15 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 19-01-2016 11:22 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm,another reverend king in making,fake fake prophets every where.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 11:22 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 19-01-2016 11:35 AM (8 years ago)
how I wish
Posted: at 19-01-2016 11:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 19-01-2016 12:31 PM (8 years ago)
You dont have to play with fire to show God is with you, and not all voice are from God, and the members are fools, in this time what you need is accept what God did on the cross. We would not be instructed like abraham to do such.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 12:31 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 19-01-2016 01:06 PM (8 years ago)
things  dey happen sha
Posted: at 19-01-2016 01:06 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 19-01-2016 03:42 PM (8 years ago)
 Grin Grin dis one na HOLY GOAT FIRE.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 03:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 19-01-2016 03:43 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahahah......another olodo
Posted: at 19-01-2016 03:43 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 19-01-2016 09:14 PM (8 years ago)
If i b her husband on hospital bed i wil hand over divorce leta
Posted: at 19-01-2016 09:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 20-01-2016 02:11 AM (8 years ago)
Poster be very careful with your news how will this happen was this guy sleeping when the pastor set him on fire
Posted: at 20-01-2016 02:11 AM (8 years ago) | Hero