Oh NO! First City Monument Bank (FCMB) Sacked 700 Staff Today!

Date: 19-01-2016 9:08 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 19-01-2016 09:08 AM (8 years ago)
The economic crisis in the country is now taking a toll on the banking sector, with First City Monument Bank (FCMB) laying off over 700 of its workers today.
The affected workers resumed their office as usual only to be told that their services were no longer needed.

Economic issues and the need to refocus was given as the reason for the retrenchment.

An inside source confirmed that some departments in the bank have been merged in a bid to restructure and re-stabilize the bank to prevent collapse.

The inside source gave an instance, Business Banking department has been merged with Retail Banking and most senior staff in the Business Banking department were affected by the retrenchment.

This does not come as a shock because a lot of organisations are downsizing due to the untold economic hardship that has befallen the country.

Nigerians are blaming the new administration for not doing enough to keep the economy working. Analysis has shown that since the new administration took over an estimate of 8000 people have lost their jobs across all sectors in the economy. These now jobless people are calling out the government and tasking them to keep their promise to change the economy for good.

Posted: at 19-01-2016 09:08 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- evilgenius at 19-01-2016 09:25 AM (8 years ago)
DAZ OK!
BANKERS ARE WELL PAID TO INSULATE THEM IN A SUTIATION LIKE DIS
NO SHAKING TO DEM
CARRY GO AND INVEST YOUR  BOOTY

Posted: at 19-01-2016 09:25 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DAMILARE100 at 19-01-2016 09:43 AM (8 years ago)
Here comes the CHANGE.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 09:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bebmigared at 19-01-2016 09:47 AM (8 years ago)
I keep telling people, Do Something With You hands, Nobody Can Sack you but you. #Enterpreneurship_tiTakeOver
Posted: at 19-01-2016 09:47 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 19-01-2016 10:06 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmm... Madam Okonjo Iweala don talk am before this administration... Say Nigerians should buckle up for real hardship in 2016.... Here we are!!! Buhari no be HARRY POTTER, but himself too promise just to win election..
Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:06 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 19-01-2016 10:14 AM (8 years ago)
YOU VOTED FOR CHANGE RIGHT?
YOU VOTED FOR CONFUSED BUHARI AND HIS COHORTS.
WHAT DO U EXPECT?
ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN VOICE
Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- evilgenius at 19-01-2016 10:33 AM (8 years ago)
I LOVE BUHARI
IT IS UNFORTUNATE IS PACKING SMELLING SHIT OF THE LAST OCCUPANT
55 PEOPLE LOOTED OVER 1 TRILLION INCLUDING THE BANKERS WHO MADE AWAY WITH N600 BILLION
AS BANKERS THEY KNOW WHAT N600 BILLION INVESTMENT CAN YIELD IN FEW MONTHS

USE 55 PEOPLE FOR MONEY RITUAL AM SURE IT WELL NOT GIVE N600 BILLION
LET US BE FOCUS ON NIGERIA NOT BUHARI#

I CHILD BORN TODAY IS ENTITLED TO THE STOLEN WEALTH
I HAVE NO PITY FOR A LOOTER

MEANWHILE THAT IS AT THE FEDERAL LEVEL

LOCAL LEVEL IS WORST HIT

CARRY GO BUHARI
POVERTY DO NOT KNOW APC-PDP-APGA, HAUSA, IGBO OR YAMIRIN

Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:33 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 19-01-2016 10:55 AM (8 years ago)
@FREETHINKER HOW MANY LINE OF COCAINE YOU DON SNIFF THIS MORNING?  U BURUBURU PERSON
Posted: at 19-01-2016 10:55 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 19-01-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 19-01-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 19-01-2016 11:06 AM (8 years ago)
Chaaii,wonderment,sorry to them,more unemployment for naija people,Change all the way,hahaha,Rubbish.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 11:06 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 19-01-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago)
how I wish
Posted: at 19-01-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 19-01-2016 12:37 PM (8 years ago)
U just wake up and sack 700 workers just like that? Try it here in the UK and 2099 u're still paying compensation

Posted: at 19-01-2016 12:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Amibomatc at 19-01-2016 12:51 PM (8 years ago)
Some people are still believing on the lies of this confused touts in the present government. 8 months and the then largest economy of Africa has been redused to nothing. Where are the promises? #1 = $305. We are yet to see anything done on the power sector instead they are taking the glory of the efforts of the past administration though thet say they were bad. We have systematically gone back to militry rule as decrees has taken over the justice system. How can a country of over one hundred and sixty million people accept an illitrate to govern them is still a big suprise to me. Which change?  
Posted: at 19-01-2016 12:51 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dramaking at 19-01-2016 01:52 PM (8 years ago)
I once had aspiration of becomin a Banker when i waz little, im glad dat dream died when i waz ima Uni..... Smh, Datz why im contemplatin movin 2 d state.
Posted: at 19-01-2016 01:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 19-01-2016 04:17 PM (8 years ago)
Story! What is their staff strength that 700 are fired?
Posted: at 19-01-2016 04:17 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chylind5 at 19-01-2016 04:25 PM (8 years ago)
My company fired 207 people on 31st Dec 2015 out of 350 people. The reason given was bad economy. We are watching
Posted: at 19-01-2016 04:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 19-01-2016 08:55 PM (8 years ago)
Everywhere sacking God tke cntrol
Posted: at 19-01-2016 08:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 20-01-2016 02:02 AM (8 years ago)
I d for good reason I support you guys but employment should be made immediately
Posted: at 20-01-2016 02:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 22-01-2016 08:48 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmm... Madam Okonjo Iweala
don talk am before this
administration... Say Nigerians
should buckle up for real hardship
in 2016.... Here we are!!! Buhari no
be HARRY POTTER, but himself too promise just to win election..
Posted: at 22-01-2016 08:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 22-01-2016 08:49 PM (8 years ago)
Some people are still believing on
the lies of this confused touts in
the present government. 8 months
and the then largest economy of
Africa has been redused to
nothing. Where are the promises? #1 = $305. We are yet to see
anything done on the power sector
instead they are taking the glory of
the efforts of the past
administration though thet say they
were bad. We have systematically gone back to militry rule as