Rnb Legend R.Kelly Opens Up On Relationship With Aaliyah And Child Pornography Charges

Date: 21-01-2016 11:13 am (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 21-01-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago)

R&B singer R.Kelly has opened up on the controversial stories that turned him into a tabloid regular. The singer was alleged to be in a relationship with the late pop sensation Aaliyah who was 15 year old at the time. Also in 2008 he was also accused of filming himself having s*x with a minor, a case he won in court.
 He revealed in an interview with GQ that he doesn't regret the 'best friend' relationship he had with Aaliyah and that once you are found not guilty of charges in a law court be it murder or whatever, then you are not guilty.
 He said: “Aaliyah? I heard first of all this soft voice, but very…a lot of charisma,
 “And I saw her as a star the minute I heard her sing and dance. Saw her dance. She wasn’t the greatest dancer, but the dance moves she was doing were different than the other dancers that I’ve seen on television. And I said, ‘This girl’s gonna be a star, whether I work with her or not.’ ”
“… Uh, I would describe it as best friends. Deep friends. As far as we both loved music and wanted to be successful. … “Yes. I would say I loved ‘liyah. … Well, there’s a lot of ways to be in love with a person. I was in love with my grandfather, you know. But yeah, I would say I was in love with Aaliyah just like I was in love with anybody else. But in a different, friend type of way.
 "...and I will never have that conversation with anyone. Out of respect for Aaliyah, and her mother and father who has asked me not to personally. But I can tell you I loved her, I can tell you she loved me, we was very close. We were, you know, best best best best friends."

He asserted that he will always maintain that he did nothing wrong with Aaliyah.
"That's my answer forever. I have nothing to protect myself from. I'm still successful, and I've got an album out now, I'm gonna move on after this interview and go to the next interview and do another interview, and these questions are going to be asked," he concluded on the topic. "Can't satisfy everybody, unfortunately. I wish that I could."

Speaking about the child porn case, R Kelly said;
"When a person is found not guilty, they're found not guilty," he told GQ. "It doesn't matter if it's a murder case, it doesn't matter what case it is, when they're found not guilty, they're not guilty. And I think that a lot of haters out there wanted to see me go down."

Posted: at 21-01-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 21-01-2016 11:19 AM (8 years ago)
Must they keep asking you for what that has passed away? I think that your new album should be the point of discussion.
Posted: at 21-01-2016 11:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 21-01-2016 11:21 AM (8 years ago)
we dey here dey watch
Posted: at 21-01-2016 11:21 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 21-01-2016 11:33 AM (8 years ago)
before nko!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 21-01-2016 11:33 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- bebmigared at 21-01-2016 12:52 PM (8 years ago)
These are the words of his lawyers.
Posted: at 21-01-2016 12:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 21-01-2016 01:24 PM (8 years ago)
Watching......
Posted: at 21-01-2016 01:24 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 21-01-2016 02:28 PM (8 years ago)
Case closed,end of discussion,R-kelly forge ahead,All is well.
Posted: at 21-01-2016 02:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 21-01-2016 02:33 PM (8 years ago)
Bala.bala.bala Becuase ur money secure ur freedom don't mean ur not,,,,,! You know what happens.
Posted: at 21-01-2016 02:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 21-01-2016 06:25 PM (8 years ago)
what's this guy saying rhetorics. Abeg park well
Posted: at 21-01-2016 06:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 21-01-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago)
Ok,he use sense answer most question.
Posted: at 21-01-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 21-01-2016 09:18 PM (8 years ago)
Ok kelly R
Posted: at 21-01-2016 09:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 21-01-2016 09:59 PM (8 years ago)
Papa of RnB. Most talented in the world. I love you
Posted: at 21-01-2016 09:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 21-01-2016 09:59 PM (8 years ago)
Papa of RnB. Most talented in the world. I love you
Posted: at 21-01-2016 09:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- horizontal at 22-01-2016 07:26 AM (8 years ago)
NOTED MR KELLY
Posted: at 22-01-2016 07:26 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 22-01-2016 08:50 AM (8 years ago)
Obviously u did everything u were accused of judging by d answer. Now we know better. U were lucky u had a good lawyer it not u are suppose to be in prison now.
Posted: at 22-01-2016 08:50 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 22-01-2016 05:09 PM (8 years ago)
Regardless of what happened Kelly, u're still one of the best of all time

Posted: at 22-01-2016 05:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 22-01-2016 05:57 PM (8 years ago)
the  king of R & B we  haiI you
Posted: at 22-01-2016 05:57 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 23-01-2016 07:41 PM (8 years ago)
Bala.bala.bala Becuase ur money
secure ur freedom don't mean ur
not,,,,,! You know what happens. what's this guy saying rhetorics.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 07:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 23-01-2016 07:42 PM (8 years ago)
Obviously u did everything u were
accused of judging by d answer.
Now we know better. U were lucky
u had a good lawyer it not u are
suppose to be in prison now.
Posted: at 23-01-2016 07:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 24-01-2016 09:17 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Opeyemi Oladipupo on 23-01-2016 07:42 PM
Obviously u did everything u were
accused of judging by d answer.
Now we know better. U were lucky
u had a good lawyer it not u are
suppose to be in prison now.

Do you think that this one is the reason why he had no awards from the music industry?
Posted: at 24-01-2016 09:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero