PHOTO: Man Stabs Neighbour Who Was 7 Month Pregnant After He Tried To Rob Her

Date: 24-01-2016 5:30 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-01-2016 05:30 AM (8 years ago)

A mother of two, Mrs. Oyinyechi Chinaka, who was 7 months pregnant with her 3rd child, was reportedly stabbed several times by her neighbor when she caught him rummaging through her purse and trying to steal money from it in her home on Anjorin street, Mushin, Lagos. She was quickly rushed to Lagos University Teaching Hospital (LUTH), Idi-Araba, but she lost the pregnancy.

The suspect was said to have stabbed Mrs. Chinaka with a kitchen knife severally times on her stomach, arm and neck and left to bleed to death.

The victim, who spoke to Sunday Vanguard on her hospital bed said:
“ I was at home that fateful day when my children came to me in the kitchen where I was cooking to say electricity had been restored, and that I should come to the living room to play a cartoon video, called Power Ranger, for them. I left what I was doing and   went to operate the television for them. But to my astonishment, I saw the neighbour in my room.

He was going through my purse to steal money. I caught him red handed. He was shocked .I said, ‘ So, you are the one stealing all the money that has been missing in this compound’. I was shocked because I trusted him and we had never quarrelled before. I usually left my children with   him and he entered  my house the way he liked, but for him to be stealing was shocking to me. As I was still talking to him, he ran out of the room and before I knew what was happening,  he came back with a kitchen knife and told me that he will stab me with it. I thought he was joking but to my shock, he moved close and, as I attempted to escape, he held me and started stabbing me with the knife .

He stabbed me until I lost consciousness. I did not know what happened next. I only found myself in  hospital and, after surgery, I was revived. My husband told me that I was stabbed and would have died but for God’s mercy. I could not feel my baby anymore. I was seven months pregnant but my baby was not kicking”.

Mr. Henry , Mrs Chinaka’s brother- in-law, explained the trouble the family went through to get medical help for her.

“When we heard that she was stabbed, the family rallied round and rushed her to LUTH. Doctors told us that she had to use the only   ICU machine but a lot of people were on queue to use it. We ran helter skelter to look for money to deposit for her treatment. We had to deposit N500,000 and we have spent more than a million naira   on her treatment but nobody knew who stabbed her and she was on life support machine for months  . Unknown to us, the assailant’s elder brother had reported him to the police at the Olosan Police Station and the police had charged him to court for attempted murder without carrying out thorough investigation nor did they visit the woman in the hospital” , Henry said.

“ We  have been prevailing on the police to include the case of murder in the charge against the assailant  because the woman lost her seven months old pregnancy due to the stabbing. The baby is in the mortuary but the DPO of the Olosan Police Station and the IPO are not ready to cooperate with us as they went on to charge the boy to court without hearing from the family of the victim. We are appealing to the police to revisit the case and amend the   charge to include murder. We want justice to be done.”
In his statement to the police, the suspect said he was pushed by an evil spirit to stab Mrs. Chinaka.
“I went to her house to steal money. She caught me but a spirit told me to stab her, so I went to the kitchen and took the knife and stabbed her with it. I stabbed her because I did not want her to reveal to other neighbours that I am a thief. I fled the house when I saw blood gushing out. It was my brother who exposed me. He saw a cut wound on my hand and he questioned me where I got it. I had to confess to him that I used knife to stab Mrs Chinaka. My elder brother took me to the Olosan police station and I was arrested”.

A human rights activist, Mr. Ishola Agbodemu, urged the police to get justice for the victim especially since her unborn baby was murdered.
“If she had not been stabbed and made to go through such a terrible experience, she would have given birth to a child by now.   The child’s murder should not be overlooked by the police”, Agbodemu said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 24-01-2016 05:30 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okaforjude31 at 24-01-2016 05:52 AM (8 years ago)
Let the man rot in jail.
Posted: at 24-01-2016 05:52 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 24-01-2016 06:01 AM (8 years ago)
Devil build house for some people mind o. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-01-2016 06:01 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 24-01-2016 06:13 AM (8 years ago)
Na wah oo
Posted: at 24-01-2016 06:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rashjr at 24-01-2016 06:36 AM (8 years ago)
Ah! That is so wicked of you, how can u stab ur neigbour because of this little issues? Ur next room should be in jail.
Posted: at 24-01-2016 06:36 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ennyolalekan at 24-01-2016 06:40 AM (8 years ago)
end time neighbor
Posted: at 24-01-2016 06:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 24-01-2016 09:31 AM (8 years ago)
That should be a murder case, they should not over look the life of the unborn baby that this idiote just cut short
Posted: at 24-01-2016 09:31 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 24-01-2016 09:37 AM (8 years ago)
can you imagine, what is the mean of this rubbish nw. i dnt knw the kind of lesson she they teach the inoccent baby that was in her stomach. but why people was so wicked like this, you do human being like you this way. seriously they must charge that perso to court for atptng murder.
Posted: at 24-01-2016 09:37 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 24-01-2016 10:35 AM (8 years ago)
Very bad wicked and heartless let the Nigerian police take control of him and probably send him to jail
Posted: at 24-01-2016 10:35 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 24-01-2016 11:12 AM (8 years ago)
before nko!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 24-01-2016 11:12 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- DAMILARE100 at 24-01-2016 11:36 AM (8 years ago)
People can be so wicked, trading life for money at the expense of the innocent people. And for the NPF, why not getting all the necessary reports before venturing into charges? So unprofessional 
Posted: at 24-01-2016 11:36 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- promzzy at 24-01-2016 12:04 PM (8 years ago)
Mr Novic, Be warned for the last time... Stop murdering English language... If u no sabi write jst read abeg. Thank u!
Posted: at 24-01-2016 12:04 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- zezprincess at 24-01-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago)
Chaaaii,thank God say the woman no die,but am so sorry that she lost her unborn baby,police this is pure murder case,make una no turn the caseooo,an eye for an eye shikena.
Posted: at 24-01-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 24-01-2016 12:31 PM (8 years ago)
@Promzzy you funny o Laugh wan kill me here.
Posted: at 24-01-2016 12:31 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- AmazingMarie at 24-01-2016 12:41 PM (8 years ago)
i thank God this woman is alive.  lazy investigation they are not ready to do the right thing. they are not ready to do a thorough job.
Posted: at 24-01-2016 12:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 24-01-2016 03:49 PM (8 years ago)
Useless chromosomes
Posted: at 24-01-2016 03:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- natashaheart at 24-01-2016 03:56 PM (8 years ago)
is not good to hear this kind of thing, let him face the karashika dancing
Posted: at 24-01-2016 03:56 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- akinmanchy at 24-01-2016 04:45 PM (8 years ago)
Lunatic neighbor, I hope this guy spend the rest of his life in prison

Posted: at 24-01-2016 04:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 27-01-2016 08:26 PM (8 years ago)
Human being can be so mean @ times,so bcos of the stupid thief wey don grow forest for ur heart ,u wan send innocent woman go heaven as u don send the unborn child,that evil boy is so callous. anything them feel like to do am make them do am.
Posted: at 27-01-2016 08:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO of a Foreign Construction Worker Playing With Most Wanted Bandits at Work Site in Zamfara

2. Regina Daniels Reacts as Co-Wife, Laila Charani Posts Romantic Video with Husband Ned Nwoko

3. Family Seeks to Raise $70k To Bring Home Nigerian Bodybuilder Shot Dead By Wife in US

4. Victor Boniface Shares Inspiring Photo After Winning First Title With Bayer Leverkusen

5. Meet Uzoma Odimara, aka ‘Area Scatter’ Nigeria’s First Publicly-Known Crossdresser

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Kwara Police Arrest 46 Suspects After Cult Clash

8. VIDEO: Late Sylverter Oromoni’s Father Blows Hot As He Rejects Coroner Judgment

9. Ex US Pres, Donald Trump Risks 4yrs Jail Term as he Appears in Court to Face Criminal Trials

10. Omokri Hails Dunamis Pastor, Eneche For Apologizing To Woman, Vera Anyim Accused Of Giving Fake

11. Man, Bamidele Adeleke Docked For Stealing N2m Batteries In Ibadan

12. Junior Pope: Yul Edochie's Estranged Wife, May Mourns Victims Of Boat Mishap

13. UPDATE: President Tinubu Declares April 7 As National Police Day

14. 22Yr Old Man, Francis Okoye Arrested Over Unlawful Possession Of Fire Arm

15. Forgery: EFCC Arraigns Father-In-Law Alaba Alakija, Daughter-In-Law Oyinkansola In Lagos

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Nigerian Gov.t Nears Extradition Of Binance Executive Involved In $35.4M Money Laundering

6. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks