Parents In Enugu Face Ostracization For Giving Birth To Conjoined Twins

Date: 25-01-2016 8:17 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 25-01-2016 08:17 AM (8 years ago)

A Nigerian couple – Segun and Mary Ayeni who gave birth to conjoined twin girls – Miracle and Testimony, on November 16, 2015, in Enugu are facing ostracization from their family & friends. All because of their baby girls’ medical condition.

Miracle & Testimony are joined at the groin. They can easily be separated because according to doctors they do not share any vital organs and also have separate legs and genitals.

The twins are currently being treated at The University of Nigeria Teaching Hospital Intensive Care Unit where they are visited by their mother (Mary) every day. However Mary noted that though the nurses in the hospital are kind to her twins, she has been stigmatised by some hospital staff as well as her neighbours.

She said,

Because of illiteracy or not being exposed, some think that whenever anything (strange) happens, it is somebody that is behind it. Some female workers that clean the hospital asked, ‘Why are you disturbing yourself?’ They told me to leave the kids and run away. But I can never leave them and run away because they are my blood. Some people that heard I had conjoined twins stopped greeting me. Some wouldn’t even talk to me; some that used to come and collect things from me before now talk about me in jest. They laugh. But God will take all the glory.

Aside being conjoined the twins are in perfect health.

Former Actress & billionaire’s wife Caroline Danjuma was alerted to the situation of the conjoined twins on Instagram and she has expressed her willingness to help the family.

Posted: at 25-01-2016 08:17 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tochpy at 25-01-2016 08:53 AM (8 years ago)
May God bless you Caro, as you help the needy.  The twins will be separated successfully in Jesus name, AMEN.
Posted: at 25-01-2016 08:53 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- why4why at 25-01-2016 09:06 AM (8 years ago)
Plz am willing to assist this kids, how will pple begin to advice their mum to run 4 her kids.. its not her fault plz...admin or anybody that can get me the details should plz alert me as soon as possible, i have a doctor here in ireland n in new zealand..this is my contact pls.  +353899829788.. no pranks plz... tanks n GOD BLESS.
Posted: at 25-01-2016 09:06 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 25-01-2016 09:35 AM (8 years ago)
They told me to leave the kids and run away. But I can never leave them and run away because they are my blood. Some people that heard I had conjoined twins stopped greeting me. Some wouldn’t even talk to me; some that used to come and collect things from me before now talk about me in jest. They laugh. But God will take all the glory.

Just don't listen to what they say or do because you are not the first person that such thing has happened to. Thanks to all the people that wants to support. God bless you all. I wish I have.
Posted: at 25-01-2016 09:35 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 25-01-2016 09:40 AM (8 years ago)
Parent no worry una selves,one with God,is majority,God must surely wipe away the sufferings in your family &make una great,heard help is coming,Just keep on thanking&praising God.All is well.
Posted: at 25-01-2016 09:40 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 25-01-2016 09:46 AM (8 years ago)
GOD blues u Carolyn's,no be all these yeye celebrities wey dey post their fake clothes n trimmed body,showing off stupid things on IG page.
Posted: at 25-01-2016 09:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mensch at 25-01-2016 10:06 AM (8 years ago)
Do not blame does who are afraid of you.
Because your situation is not conversant with humanity. Something was wrong somewhere.
Posted: at 25-01-2016 10:06 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-01-2016 10:56 AM (8 years ago)
naija mentality leave the kids and run away for what na!!  na wa ooo
Posted: at 25-01-2016 10:56 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- akinmanchy at 25-01-2016 03:00 PM (8 years ago)
Carol yellow sisi.....U do well, God bless u

Posted: at 25-01-2016 03:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 25-01-2016 07:12 PM (8 years ago)
Plz am willing to assist this kids,
how will pple begin to advice their
mum to run 4 her kids.. its not her
fault plz...admin or anybody that
can get me the details should plz
alert me as soon as possible, i have a doctor here in ireland n in
new zealand..this is my contact
pls.  +353899829788.. no pranks
plz... tanks n GOD BLESS.
Posted: at 25-01-2016 07:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 25-01-2016 07:13 PM (8 years ago)
Parent no worry una selves,one
with God,is majority,God must
surely wipe away the sufferings in
your family &make una great,heard
help is coming,Just keep on
thanking&praising God.All is well. GOD blues u Carolyn's,no be all
these yeye celebrities wey dey
post their fake clothes n trimmed
body,showing off stupid things on
IG page.
Posted: at 25-01-2016 07:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- enekwe at 26-01-2016 07:42 AM (8 years ago)
the lord will perfect it,ur kids will be safe and unlimited blessings shall be ur portion,  Smiley :)this twins wil favour u in Jesus name.
keeping praying and believe God for a miracle.
Posted: at 26-01-2016 07:42 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- diezo at 26-01-2016 11:50 AM (8 years ago)
THE GOD OF ALL SUFFICIENT, ALL POWERFUL, THE OMINIPOTENT, THE OMINIPRESNT, THE I AM THAT I AM THE UNCHANGABLE GOD THE GOD OF YESTERDAY TODAY AND FOR EVERMORE HE HAS DONE IT BEFORE HE WILL DO IT AGAIN WOMAN JUST AS UR FAITH HAS GIVEN U COURAGE TO STAY WITH THIS INNOCENT KIDS THE ARE HEALED IJN AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PERSON NO WELL ANOTHER PERSON COME DEY TAKE TABLET FOR PERSON WEY NO WELL NA WHO NO COME WELL يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 26-01-2016 11:50 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 26-01-2016 12:44 PM (8 years ago)
God is mighty. Hope madam Carol intervention brings happiness to this woman's life.
Posted: at 26-01-2016 12:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 26-01-2016 12:45 PM (8 years ago)
God is mighty. Hope madam Carol intervention brings happiness to this woman's life.
Posted: at 26-01-2016 12:45 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 26-01-2016 09:45 PM (8 years ago)
Some human being with cockroach brain,mocking her for their own lack of exposure,very primitive set of fools.
Posted: at 26-01-2016 09:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero