Jonathan Bought Faulty Alpha Jets For War Against Boko Haram - Nigerian Air Force

Date: 28-01-2016 12:05 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 28-01-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago)

The spokesman of the Nigerian Air Force, Captain AK Famuyiwa, disclosed that ex-president Goodluck Jonathan bought faulty Alpha Jets for the war against the deadly Boko Haram sect.
In a statement issued in Abuja, Famuyiwa added that two of the four Alpha Jets bought from the United States in 2015 by Jonathan’s government to boost the operational capability of the NAF to fight the insurgency
“could not be deployed to the theater of operation before now due to the inherent weapon delivery deficiency hence its limited use for training purposes.”

He said NAF in its bid for better self-reliance, has successfully transformed the two
“demilitarized Alpha Jets in its inventory that were hitherto acquired without weapon delivery capability.”

Famuyiwa said: “The urgent need, in recent times, to commit more NAF platforms to Operation Lafiya Dole to enhance the success of the counter insurgency operation necessitated the Service to look inward to seek ways of achieving its drive for self-reliance through research and development.

“The NAF had earlier looked overseas for assistance without much success to get the aircraft reconfigured for combat roles. A number of vendors invited to Nigeria to assess the platforms had concluded that it would be difficult or almost impossible to undertake the project since the Original Equipment Manufacturer had long closed down the production line.
“A few others who agreed to the possibility of having the aircraft reconfigured to carry munitions also submitted proposals for initial assessment fees ranging from $20,000 – $30,000 before they could come up with the actual cost of the project."
"Convinced that the project would work, the NAF consequently assembled a team of technicians to develop a feasible model for the project. The model worked on ground, and has since been mounted on the Alpha Jets, and test flown successfully. This feat is a major research and development breakthrough for the NAF and the Nation as a huge foreign exchange saver given that the project only cost about N400,000.00 compared to what would be required to have it done abroad, ”
he added.

Posted: at 28-01-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 28-01-2016 12:16 PM (8 years ago)
no be today Jonathan dey chop money na, abi no be that poor guy wey no get shoe before!!
Posted: at 28-01-2016 12:16 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- HUMANresurce at 28-01-2016 12:38 PM (8 years ago)
And Buhari was a COW rearer abi?
Posted: at 28-01-2016 12:38 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 28-01-2016 12:55 PM (8 years ago)
of course without COW rearer wey gather milk wey dem use feed u for baby na
Posted: at 28-01-2016 12:55 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- HUMANresurce at 28-01-2016 01:07 PM (8 years ago)
Gogoman me i no drink that kind milk wey Buhari produce cos it was a dirty milk
Posted: at 28-01-2016 01:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 28-01-2016 01:11 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 28-01-2016 12:55 PM
of course without COW rearer wey gather milk wey dem use feed u for baby na
NIGERIA IS WHAT SHE IS TODAY COS OF YORUBAS,,,UNSTABLE TRIBE WHO IS ALWAYS AFRAID OF STANDING AS A MAN.
YORUBAS ARE BEING USED BYHAUSA/ FULANI COS THEY KNOW THAT YORUBAS ARE ZOMBIES
Posted: at 28-01-2016 01:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 28-01-2016 01:24 PM (8 years ago)
KEEP CRYING  FREETHINKER , THAT IS WHY IGBO TRIBE ARE 30TH IN LINE TO THE THRONE.....  YOU WILL NEVER BECOME PRESIDENT IN NIGERIA UNLESS YOU CHANGE YOUR DUBIOUS WAY!!!
Posted: at 28-01-2016 01:24 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Powerfulify at 28-01-2016 01:28 PM (8 years ago)
Na today u sabi sey d jets dey faulty?
Posted: at 28-01-2016 01:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 28-01-2016 02:04 PM (8 years ago)
Poster not only jonathan do this,other polithiefians like him will also make sure anything their are buying,they must get something out of it. greedy zombies.
Posted: at 28-01-2016 02:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okuboye at 28-01-2016 02:58 PM (8 years ago)
Jonathan should be in jail by now
Posted: at 28-01-2016 02:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 28-01-2016 03:07 PM (8 years ago)
Fa Fa Fa Foul! Jonathan did not buy faulty Alfa Jets for The NAF, your Chief did. No sane President would deliberately approve money for the purchase of faulty platforms in the midst of a serious emergency.
Posted: at 28-01-2016 03:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HUMANresurce at 28-01-2016 03:12 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Az  link=topic=282002.msg4679519#msg4679519 date=1453989508
Jonathan should be in jail by now
AND OBASANJO AND BABANGIDA SHOULD BE IN THE 5 STARS HOTEL BY NOW ...LOCO
Posted: at 28-01-2016 03:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 28-01-2016 03:16 PM (8 years ago)
Oh so ur eye just open say the jet dey faulty? Thieves them

Posted: at 28-01-2016 03:16 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 28-01-2016 03:22 PM (8 years ago)
@FREETHINKER you no go just gree get sense even if it costs nothing... You wey stand as man, wetin be your achievements? How many poor IGBO people or communities have you helped? MUMU. I am a YORUBA man and I hate to brag, but while In Regional Maritime University here in Ghana I met quite a few IGBO brothers of yours who came here thinking life was easy only to end up on the streets deceived by their own fellow IGBO brothers and with my big and good heart, I did all I could to stabilize them. So just shut the phyuk up and GET A LIFE. Moron.
Posted: at 28-01-2016 03:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 28-01-2016 04:31 PM (8 years ago)
I never knew that GEJ was the chief of Air Force who buy Jets for the Nigerian Air Force, thank you for your fake story.
Posted: at 28-01-2016 04:31 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Seunzy at 28-01-2016 04:50 PM (8 years ago)
A freethinker wld always think stupid and dumb.....Fool
Posted: at 28-01-2016 04:50 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- abegooooo at 28-01-2016 05:05 PM (8 years ago)
why i dont always comment on matters here is dat at first when i joined this naijapals i thought that when important matters comes up people across the glob will put head together and talk on how to solve the problem but i felt bad when i discovered dat whenever matters comes up maybe about our country naija or other matters people will distance themselves from contributing on how to solve the problem and engage themselves in battle of insults calling themselves names dis is too bad, i think is the write time naijapals should look into comments before approving it for people to read we should grow up please,
Posted: at 28-01-2016 05:05 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 28-01-2016 05:13 PM (8 years ago)
Hahhhaha stupid story. So its now dawn on u to speak out fool. Olori buruku ashi rere. mctuewww
Posted: at 28-01-2016 05:13 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Anny01 at 28-01-2016 05:34 PM (8 years ago)
What a world of Lies?

Is Jonathan an Engineer?
Was these Alpha jets made in Nigeria or China?
If it's faulty can't you fix it? Who amongst the Nigerian Ex-Presidents bought atleast a faulty military hardware to boost the country's military morale? What did you want his Government to do when the same U.S refused to sell military hardware for because of the senseless gay Law?

Man, stop all these eye service. Buhari is not God and can never be.
Posted: at 28-01-2016 05:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Troublemenot at 28-01-2016 07:22 PM (8 years ago)
Did Jonathan gave the chief of staff money and tell him go and buy faulty jets or he did the buying himself ............. blame it all on jona .........the blame game continue
Posted: at 28-01-2016 07:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

3. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

6. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

9. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

12. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor