"I Respect Obasanjo But He Introduced Bribery To The National Assembly" - Melaye

Date: 29-01-2016 6:35 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 29-01-2016 06:35 AM (8 years ago)

Dino Melaye, a senator from Kogi west, has described former President Olusegun Obasanjo’s letter to the national assembly as a misplacement anger, accusing him of introducing corruption into the national assembly.

Obasanjo had written a letter to the national assembly accusing it of insincerity for its planned purchase of 469 cars worth N4.7bn.

But Melaye, in a riposte on Thursday, said the former president introduced corruption into the national assembly in his bid to run for a third term in office.

“I have tremendous respect for president Olusegun Aremu Okikiola Obasanjo. Elder statesman, respected pan Africanist and committed patriot. I went through the letter written to all senators and members of the house of representatives. The letter I can see is a misplacement of anger,” he said.

“Our leader is mistaking the eighth national assembly as the same senate assembly that defrauded him in 2007. Those who collected his money and refused to implement the 3rd term agenda. I appeal to baba that we are not the ones please. After nine years of that bribery saga, the first of its kind, I expect forgiveness to have taken place.

“There was the case of bribery introduced by the Obasanjo regime in the desperate attempt to remove speaker Ghali Umar Na’abba from office then. In fact, there was open display of that bribery money on the floor of the house. That government exposed the national assembly to corruption and easy money. I hope this is not in an attempt to cover up and distract attention from the Halliburton and Siemens corruption allegations.

“While I am against corruption anywhere in Nigeria, I will not support accusations based on anger and vindictiveness. The eighth senate should also look inwardly and purge herself of all the deliberate misgivings of the past. Nigeria must work and we must support the anti corruption stand of the Buhari administration. God bless Nigeria.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 29-01-2016 06:35 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sandra78 at 29-01-2016 07:31 AM (8 years ago)
Thank you.....The Criminal Obasanjo is claiming a saint now...
Posted: at 29-01-2016 07:31 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 29-01-2016 08:03 AM (8 years ago)
Baba Iyabor for you
Posted: at 29-01-2016 08:03 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 29-01-2016 08:07 AM (8 years ago)
I respect you for this, you are the type of political man we are all looking for. Obasanjo always thinks he own this country but to me he only owns and control the yorubas like tinubu.
Posted: at 29-01-2016 08:07 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- bennieben at 29-01-2016 08:27 AM (8 years ago)
Baba naa Baba!
Posted: at 29-01-2016 08:27 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 29-01-2016 09:14 AM (8 years ago)
Simple and precise... On Point Mr. Melaiye, you speak well...!
Posted: at 29-01-2016 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 29-01-2016 09:21 AM (8 years ago)
IN A COUNTRY WHERE THERE IS TRUE RULE OF LAW, BABA IYABO DO NOT SUPPOSE TO BE FREE MAN.
HE SUPPOSED TO BE IN JAIL
Posted: at 29-01-2016 09:21 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pamoon at 29-01-2016 09:32 AM (8 years ago)
Dino!! Dino!! For this brave response to baba!! You remain my man!! Kudos! Till we see.
Posted: at 29-01-2016 09:32 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 29-01-2016 10:21 AM (8 years ago)
Oh I love dis response. Dat criminals called elder state man will never respect himself keep quiet and wait till we have a true president who will probe wit out sentiment. And will probe d likes of Babangida to Jonathan regime. He forgot so soon. U better let d sleeping dog lay cus his boys then David Mark  and co are still very much alive to testify anytime any day.
Posted: at 29-01-2016 10:21 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 29-01-2016 11:00 AM (8 years ago)
UNA NO FIT DO ANYTHING TO BABA NEVER!!
Posted: at 29-01-2016 11:00 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- HUMANresurce at 29-01-2016 11:16 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: John Kay on 29-01-2016 09:21 AM
IN A COUNTRY WHERE THERE IS TRUE RULE OF LAW, BABA IYABO DO NOT SUPPOSE TO BE FREE MAN.
HE SUPPOSED TO BE IN JAIL
I AGREE WITH YOU 100%
Posted: at 29-01-2016 11:16 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- HUMANresurce at 29-01-2016 11:24 AM (8 years ago)
OBJ IS ONE OF THOSE THAT CAUSE THE MISFORTUNE TO NIGERIA AND HE SUPPOSED TO BE IN THE JAIL
Posted: at 29-01-2016 11:24 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- HUMANresurce at 29-01-2016 11:26 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 29-01-2016 11:00 AM
UNA NO FIT DO ANYTHING TO BABA NEVER!!
ok.. them no fit do anything to baba abi? but jonathan yes .. no be so?
Posted: at 29-01-2016 11:26 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 29-01-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago)
Obasanjo is saying the truth the senator are taking too much money and they are very selfish.

Dino at the other end is also saying the about obasanjo s corrupt practices.
Posted: at 29-01-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- evilgenius at 29-01-2016 01:02 PM (8 years ago)
baba has changed

he is winning coverts at old age
with Magical Open Letters to untouchables often about
money miss road
Posted: at 29-01-2016 01:02 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 29-01-2016 03:04 PM (8 years ago)
Polithiefians,we all know say none of una hand clean before.
Posted: at 29-01-2016 03:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 29-01-2016 03:27 PM (8 years ago)
only a naive Nigerian would praise these Senators and Reps. they are a bunch of corrupt,greedy, ineffective money guzzling touts.
Posted: at 29-01-2016 03:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ololababs at 29-01-2016 05:00 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victor   on 29-01-2016 03:27 PM
only a naive Nigerian would praise these Senators and Reps. they are a bunch of corrupt,greedy, ineffective money guzzling touts.

Thanks n God bless
Posted: at 29-01-2016 05:00 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 29-01-2016 05:13 PM (8 years ago)
am waiting for baba OBJ's response
Posted: at 29-01-2016 05:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 30-01-2016 01:15 PM (8 years ago)
That's enough hints for EFCC to act on Obasanjo, but they will not do anything to him as e be paddy to the presido..........Yeye people
Posted: at 30-01-2016 01:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac