WTF!?? Boko Haram Are Killing Citizens Because Military Have Defeated Them - Buhari

Date: 01-02-2016 7:53 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 1-02-2016 07:53 AM (8 years ago)
President Muhammadu Buhari has called on Nigerians, particularly those in the North-East states, to be more vigilant and ready to work with security operatives in ending the war against insurgency.

This is contained in a statement issued in Abuja on Sunday by the president’s Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Mallam Garba Shehu.

The statement said President Buhari was reacting to the spate of suicide bombings in Chibok market, Dolari Internally Displaced Person’s (IDP) camp in Borno, and the Gombi market in Adamawa.

The President noted that the materials for the Improvised Explosive Devices (IEDs) were locally sourced by the insurgents, and urged Nigerians to be more circumspect and report suspicious purchases and movements of unusual components across the country.

He noted that the insurgents had suffered immensely from the sustained bombardments of their camps and hideouts by the Nigerian military and had resorted to using desperate measures to gain cheap media attention.

“I urge all citizens, wherever they live, to own the war against terror and to be part of the fight, because it is the only way we can finish the remaining work that needs to be done to make our country safe again,’’ he said.

Buhari said that the terrorists had been rendered weak, confused and homeless after repeated bombings and ravaging of their camps and hideouts by the military.

He further noted that the terrorists had been forced to find their way back into the society to wreak havoc, like the case of the Dolari IDP camp.

“Having lost the war, they are seeking ways and means to gradually find their way back into society.

“They are not returning to contribute, but to cause more havoc.

“They are so desperate to embarrass the government and the people that they have no qualms attacking isolated communities and markets,’’ he added.

Buhari extended his condolences to all the people of Chibok, Gombi and Dolari who lost loved ones in the recent bomb attacks.

He prayed that the Almighty God would comfort them and grant the injured persons quick recovery. (NAN)

Posted: at 1-02-2016 07:53 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bright1love at 1-02-2016 08:22 AM (8 years ago)
WOW THIS MAN IS SO DELUDED LIKE HIS SUPPORTERS..MUGU PRESIDENT HOW CAN BOKO YOUR BOYS START ATTACKING PEOPLE IN THE ZOO BECAUSE YOU HAVE DEFEATED THEM WHAT A STATEMENT FROM AN UNEDUCATED IDIOT ...BOKO HARI DELUDED SUPPORTERS OYA MAKE UNA COMMENT ON THIS ONE
Posted: at 1-02-2016 08:22 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- sunyobi at 1-02-2016 08:33 AM (8 years ago)
What is new they always killing citizens right from the beginning
Posted: at 1-02-2016 08:33 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- E2power3 at 1-02-2016 08:46 AM (8 years ago)
Even in the face of the bare truth that the same Boko Haram that Jonathan's government incapacitated before leaving office has been nurtured back to life and strength by Buhari/APC government, they can't stop themselves from lying???!

Did anyone hear of any attack on this scale by Boko Haram after the 2015 elections postponement and onslaught by our military with the MNTF?! Now they are back, rebuilding gradually and becoming stronger while Buhari/APC keep claiming victory on the pages of newspapers!!!
Posted: at 1-02-2016 08:46 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- oloche1984 at 1-02-2016 09:40 AM (8 years ago)
what a country! now that everything had gone worst, it seems all the so called critics of the last administration had gone underground because a tyrant is now on the throne. Hypocricy is the worsed enemy of a Nation. Where is Ezekwisele or whatever she call herself.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 09:40 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mopera at 1-02-2016 09:51 AM (8 years ago)
we don hear mr president, hope what you are telling us was truth. we are looking forward for end of boko haram.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 09:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 1-02-2016 09:51 AM (8 years ago)
we don hear mr president, hope what you are telling us was truth. we are looking forward for end of boko haram.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 09:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 1-02-2016 09:53 AM (8 years ago)
Akuko uwa
Posted: at 1-02-2016 09:53 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 1-02-2016 10:10 AM (8 years ago)
If they have been defeated. then they shouldn't exist to kill citizens..............Baba you are confused
Posted: at 1-02-2016 10:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xtokelly at 1-02-2016 10:12 AM (8 years ago)
If the insurgents has been rendered weak and homeless as said by the president how come the re-organise again in just this little time...naija I dey hail ooo
Posted: at 1-02-2016 10:12 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 1-02-2016 10:30 AM (8 years ago)
Before na military dem dey fight?  No bi civilians there killing b/4 military intervention. Amateur talk. .
Posted: at 1-02-2016 10:30 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-02-2016 10:54 AM (8 years ago)
we go defeat them
Posted: at 1-02-2016 10:54 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- jjiofor at 1-02-2016 10:56 AM (8 years ago)
Story----Story.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 10:56 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mykel4k5 at 1-02-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago)
The reality of governance is beginning to dawn on them. They thouught its a tea party. If BH were easyy to defeat, won't the have bbeen silenced long ago under GEJ Huh? They choose to politicise it and now table has turned. We don't want excuses, we don't want blame game, we don't want false victory, we want their camaign promises delivered as promised. Rubbish
Posted: at 1-02-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- SweetDaddy1 at 1-02-2016 12:12 PM (8 years ago)
Open and Close Story.... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-02-2016 12:12 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nwaafoigbo at 1-02-2016 12:35 PM (8 years ago)
buhari is fooling  nigerians
Posted: at 1-02-2016 12:35 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ujmaria at 1-02-2016 12:43 PM (8 years ago)
Give us biafra
Posted: at 1-02-2016 12:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifegazie at 1-02-2016 02:46 PM (8 years ago)
This is just part 1, Nigerians you are yet to see what you did to your selfs by voting in that man called GMB, he will do nothing to Boko Haram till the end of him tenure, because he has no good plan for Nigeria, he is only there to fight the people he see as his enemies. RIP Nigeria till GMB is out of office.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 02:46 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 1-02-2016 04:03 PM (8 years ago)
Story. It's good dat Nigerians are finally in d know dat dis man can never wipe his tout he build jt to make d givt of GEJ ungovernable. Liar Mohammed is a disgrace to old age. It make me don't want to seek advice from elderly pple again cus it seems they now d liars and criminals more than d younger generation. 
Posted: at 1-02-2016 04:03 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lilchuks28 at 1-02-2016 05:50 PM (8 years ago)
Its being a year since we trended #febuhari. Hw has your life changed since then? perhaps those of us who changed the #FeBuhari
hashtag to #FailBuhari last year probably
saw something you never thought of.
Posted: at 1-02-2016 05:50 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming