Love Making After Traditional Wedding: Furnication Or Not

Date: 12-01-2010 11:07 pm (14 years ago) | Author: RoboC
- at 12-01-2010 11:07 PM (14 years ago)
This Is Not Fornication, Or Is It?

You are engaged to your GF/Fiancée that means the world to you,the big Church wedding is set for July.  You've done the traditional wedding (or a court wedding) last year August and her people finally hand her over to you according to customs. 

As Christians can the man and woman begin to enjoy each other in spite of the fact that they've not done the Church wedding?

Posted: at 12-01-2010 11:07 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- xter at 12-01-2010 11:15 PM (14 years ago)
dont know

Posted: at 12-01-2010 11:15 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 12-01-2010 11:18 PM (14 years ago)
abeg both of them wasted alot of time self.. go enjoy ur woman and the woman enjoy ur man.. Traditional wedding is a wedding already.

Posted: at 12-01-2010 11:18 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- adedupcy at 12-01-2010 11:51 PM (14 years ago)
Traditional wedding is d main tin,church weddn is 2 wrap it up.
Most people don't do church weddn.
Posted: at 12-01-2010 11:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 13-01-2010 12:03 AM (14 years ago)
hmmmmmmm

Posted: at 13-01-2010 12:03 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ebony_cutie at 13-01-2010 12:12 AM (14 years ago)
lol...thou shall not sin,the guy abi both of them don do am already in their mind,wetin remain
Posted: at 13-01-2010 12:12 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruffrugged at 13-01-2010 09:13 AM (14 years ago)
actually by the time you gather everyone together in a ceremony and go to the lady's house to collect her from her people, that is wedding o! you have declared and they have accepted and God was there o!
Posted: at 13-01-2010 09:13 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- myragonza at 13-01-2010 01:40 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ricalade2 on 12-01-2010 11:07 PM
This Is Not Fornication, Or Is It?

You are engaged to your GF/Fiancée that means the world to you,the big Church wedding is set for July.  You've done the traditional wedding (or a court wedding) last year August and her people finally hand her over to you according to customs. 

As Christians can the man and woman begin to enjoy each other in spite of the fact that they've not done the Church wedding?

yes......

Posted: at 13-01-2010 01:40 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 13-01-2010 02:29 PM (14 years ago)
In my opinion it's not fornication. No matter the customs or traditions, borrowed or inherited, marriage is marriage. However for the sake of conscience, it's better to do the ceremonies within a close period so U wont feel judged by other peoples ideals.
The marriage in Cana, was it a church wedding?
Posted: at 13-01-2010 02:29 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Pristop at 13-01-2010 02:40 PM (14 years ago)
Its neva fornication, becos I cn 4get abt church n only go 4 traditional. 4 dt am already married.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 02:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kevin2010 at 13-01-2010 03:21 PM (14 years ago)
Of course they can.wedding is a mere English form of marriage, the most important is the traditional & after which , wedding is optional.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 03:21 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kevin2010 at 13-01-2010 03:45 PM (14 years ago)
Love making after traditional rite is never a sin.
The so call white wedding is just a traditional rite as well to the white man world.
I rather do Traditional rite and have sex than white wedding cos the latter is a sin.
White wedding is just a ceremonial way to scare suitors away.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 03:45 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 13-01-2010 04:04 PM (14 years ago)
No

Posted: at 13-01-2010 04:04 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bennysax4muzik at 14-01-2010 01:11 AM (14 years ago)
its a sin oooooooooo.get patience do everytin 1st b4 attempting it........why u dey rush sef,ur tin na ur tin........don't eat d cake b4 u hav it,,,,,,,,,ok

Posted: at 14-01-2010 01:11 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- just2sexy at 14-01-2010 01:32 AM (14 years ago)
Your forefathers didnt do church wedding..

Posted: at 14-01-2010 01:32 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 15-01-2010 08:50 PM (14 years ago)
They shouldn't! The real wedding it's that from the church!

Posted: at 15-01-2010 08:50 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Annizzle at 15-01-2010 09:06 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: just2sexy on 14-01-2010 01:32 AM
Your forefathers didnt do church wedding..
how do u knw that ur forefathers didnt go to church?...in my own opinion...i think its a sin.because the way i see a traditonal marriage its like formally informing ur community that u r married or an item. but the wedding before the church is more important than that of traditional marriage. ur marriage is been blessed by a priest or a pastor... the church does not recognise traditonal marriage...
Posted: at 15-01-2010 09:06 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- macgreat at 15-01-2010 09:06 PM (14 years ago)
Marriage or not... Enjoying yourselfs is no sin Ooo Smiley

Posted: at 15-01-2010 09:06 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Annizzle at 15-01-2010 09:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on 15-01-2010 09:06 PM
Marriage or not... Enjoying yourselfs is no sin Ooo Smiley
which kind enjoyment....
Posted: at 15-01-2010 09:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ricalade2 at 15-01-2010 09:19 PM (14 years ago)
Thank you guys.....
but still kinda confuse
Posted: at 15-01-2010 09:19 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming