"Why I Always Wear a Red Beret and Khaki Uniform" - Sports Minister Dalung

Date: 03-02-2016 11:27 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 3-02-2016 11:27 AM (8 years ago)

Minister of Sports, Solomon Dalung, has explained why he always wears Khaki and red beret to attend public events. He shared his explanation on his Facebook wall.
"So many people have asked this same question " what is behind your mode of outfits and what is the motivating principle?" The 'Red Beret' is my signature for a struggle of the common people. The 'Khaki' is just nothing but a very modest way of appreciating the magnitude of problems the 'common people' face in this country.
I don't fancy putting on attires outside that because it does not at all, portray our understanding of the situation in which we operate. There are people in this country who find it difficult to eat one meal a day and yet, we intimidate and harass them with gorgeously expensive dresses. Some of our apparels can even feed a whole community! I find it difficult to reconcile such an irony. (Sighs) So, I have decided to just live happily and modestly because that is how I feel happy each time I am in my simple wears. As for the 'Red Beret', it is the signature of those who struggle against injustice, violence and oppression of the poor. In fact, the red colour, historically represents the blood of the poor people who have been struggling for a better society. Each time we look at the red beret, we remember that some people have sacrificed their lives in struggling to live better in a world which was created by God and which others have decided to hijack and live at their own advantage against the voiceless majority. So...the summary of who I am is that I am a Comrade walking the talk "
he stated

Posted: at 3-02-2016 11:27 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 3-02-2016 11:31 AM (8 years ago)
na lie joor. u don't want pple to notify u ni. bunch of thieves.
Posted: at 3-02-2016 11:31 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 3-02-2016 11:32 AM (8 years ago)
Your choice
Posted: at 3-02-2016 11:32 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ujmaria at 3-02-2016 11:36 AM (8 years ago)
That is your signature
Posted: at 3-02-2016 11:36 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favuman at 3-02-2016 11:39 AM (8 years ago)
Go away from that place you don't have anything reasonable to say, abeg another news
Posted: at 3-02-2016 11:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Anny01 at 3-02-2016 11:46 AM (8 years ago)
Who cares? What a world of lies?
Posted: at 3-02-2016 11:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 3-02-2016 11:46 AM (8 years ago)
it makes no general sense
Posted: at 3-02-2016 11:46 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 3-02-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago)
it makes no general sense
Posted: at 3-02-2016 11:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- concentrate at 3-02-2016 11:52 AM (8 years ago)
The best way to identify with the people you call common is by going to the hospitals and pay their bills, go to schools and pay fees for as much less privilege as you can. nigerians needs actions not a man who wears red beret about claiming he is identifying with the sorry state of most nigerians.
Posted: at 3-02-2016 11:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dleg at 3-02-2016 12:03 PM (8 years ago)
Your outfit contribute nothing to help the masses. What matter most is what you will or have contributed to help the masses.
Posted: at 3-02-2016 12:03 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rashjr at 3-02-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahahahaha you don't want people to poke nose on your mata. . . That is why you disguise yourself as a citizen carer
Posted: at 3-02-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ujmaria at 3-02-2016 12:25 PM (8 years ago)
Making sense, that's is own signature
Posted: at 3-02-2016 12:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 3-02-2016 12:28 PM (8 years ago)
akuko uwa
Posted: at 3-02-2016 12:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-02-2016 12:34 PM (8 years ago)
u for be army minister , then no one go complain say u dey wear RED BERET AND KHAKI ....   yeye man no be track suit u suppose dey wear
Posted: at 3-02-2016 12:34 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- willyking at 3-02-2016 12:36 PM (8 years ago)
Hiding under some cheap garment to deceive Nigerian.
Posted: at 3-02-2016 12:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 3-02-2016 12:51 PM (8 years ago)
Next pls......
Posted: at 3-02-2016 12:51 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 3-02-2016 02:52 PM (8 years ago)
Dull brain syndrome (DBS)
Posted: at 3-02-2016 02:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 3-02-2016 03:50 PM (8 years ago)
Hahaha,make una dey deceive common man,government magic.
Posted: at 3-02-2016 03:50 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- favuman at 3-02-2016 05:35 PM (8 years ago)
go to schools and pay fees for as much less privilege as you can. nigerians needs actions not a man who wears red beret
Posted: at 3-02-2016 05:35 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 3-02-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago)
Old lies,una cup go soon run over,useless rogues.
Posted: at 3-02-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

4. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

5. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

6. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

7. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper