Taxi Driver Kills Himself After Supreme Court Upheld The Election Of Gov Udom Emmanuel

Date: 04-02-2016 9:29 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-02-2016 09:29 PM (8 years ago)

A taxi driver simply known as Etefia, has allegedly committed suicide in Akwa Ibom State after the Supreme Court upheld the election of Governor Udom Emmanuel of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), flooring the All Progressive Congress (APC), Umanah Okon Umanah, who had challenged the initial victory of the governor.

According to people who witnessed the incident, Etefia who is a native from Oron Local Government Area of the state, had supported the APC candidate over the PDP candidate and had told all his friends that the apex court uphold the Appeal Court’s decision for a rerun and he was so sure Umanah would win the incumbent governor.

But to Etefia’s disappointment, the Supreme Court upheld Emmanuel’s election on February 3, and suddenly, the tables turned and he became the laughing stock of his friends and colleagues.

A fellow taxi driver narrated the situation:
“It all started as a joke, as his friends were mocking him for supporting a loser. Etefia was very silent and left in anger for his house and we thought that would be the end of the whole thing, only for us to realise that he had used a rope to hang himself.

“Imagine killing yourself for people who don’t even know you. I only pity his family because to me, I see that as stupidity,”
the colleague concluded.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 4-02-2016 09:29 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 4-02-2016 10:10 PM (8 years ago)
Stupidity of the highest order,if you like die again,who cares? Even the so-called umana don't even no say you dey exist,Rubbish,Go to hell&burn to blazes.mtcheeeew.
Posted: at 4-02-2016 10:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- umokoro at 4-02-2016 11:13 PM (8 years ago)
The man dey crazy
Posted: at 4-02-2016 11:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ayodun1 at 4-02-2016 11:26 PM (8 years ago)
Na madness dey worry am no be craze.

Posted: at 4-02-2016 11:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 5-02-2016 08:56 AM (8 years ago)
Serious stupidity, now that u are dead, what will Apc do for ur family, unwise fellow
Posted: at 5-02-2016 08:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Spelndid at 5-02-2016 09:16 AM (8 years ago)
This is play making, these guys need some money from APC.
Posted: at 5-02-2016 09:16 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 5-02-2016 11:21 AM (8 years ago)
ONLY IN NAIJA
Posted: at 5-02-2016 11:21 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Eazyatumeyi at 5-02-2016 12:31 PM (8 years ago)
Nonsense death.
Posted: at 5-02-2016 12:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 5-02-2016 03:10 PM (8 years ago)
whats is now ur gain as u commit sucide.... Bye Bye to d dead
Posted: at 5-02-2016 03:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 25-03-2016 08:46 PM (8 years ago)
heheheh na waoo
Posted: at 25-03-2016 08:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero