Don't Be Deceived, Chibok Girls Can't Be Rescued - Obasanjo

Date: 07-02-2016 6:57 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 7-02-2016 06:57 AM (8 years ago)

Former president Olusegun Obasanjo has dismissed promises that the missing Chibok girls will be rescued,saying it is a lie.Obasanjo who was the guest speaker at the 7th Osun Interactive Session hosted by the Staff Club of Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife, last Friday, said

He said:
“Today, if anybody tells you he will bring back the Chibok schoolgirls, it is a lie. It is a lie. (President Muhammadu) Buhari has even said that he  does not have any information about the Chibok girls except those who escaped and some of them have been rehabilitated. “I was talking to a Sierra Leonian diplomat who is responsible for women affairs at the UN. He said to me, ‘For now, segxwal violence and human trafficking have been brought together in all areas  of insurgency and that is what has happened to the Chibok girls. Some of them were sold and maybe in 10, 20,30 years, we will come back and we will hear some of their stories. But if anybody tells you he will bring back the Chibok girls, it is a lie.”

He also blamed the former president Jonathan for not responding promptly, after learning about the abduction of the schoolgirls.

“The former president got the information at 8am on the moring they were abducted and I have said it and even wrote it in my book that he did not even believe that Boko Haram was a menace. He believed that it was compelled by the North to prevent him from having a second term. His reaction was that ‘since they have said they want to make Nigeria ungovernnable, let them be abducting themselves’ and we have not got anyting out of that.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 7-02-2016 06:57 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ezeabata at 7-02-2016 07:03 AM (8 years ago)
Obasanjo knows their way about period.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 07:03 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Ennyolalekan at 7-02-2016 07:21 AM (8 years ago)
something is fishing.... I guess.

Baba Iyabo

#Bringbackourgirls
Posted: at 7-02-2016 07:21 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rashjr at 7-02-2016 07:34 AM (8 years ago)
Before inkor? How did u expect those boko boys to release those girls? They can't just release them because they know if they do, they will all be strike down
Posted: at 7-02-2016 07:34 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- lilchuks28 at 7-02-2016 07:39 AM (8 years ago)
" He believed that it
was compelled by the North to prevent him
from having a second term. His reaction was
that ‘since they have said they want to make
Nigeria ungovernnable, let them be
abducting themselves’ and we have not got
anyting out of that.”

Assuming u ar the one in office then wat would you think? I still believe Chibock is a scam whether you like it or not. Buhari was asked by the FG then to mediate for the islamist terrorists which he refused stating that he know no Boko Haram that the FG is the Book Haram. Surely Buhari  played on all of us including you OBJ. Baba you nor get clue.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 07:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 7-02-2016 08:01 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Onojovwo Michael Ochuko on  7-02-2016 07:39 AM
" He believed that it
was compelled by the North to prevent him
from having a second term. His reaction was
that ‘since they have said they want to make
Nigeria ungovernnable, let them be
abducting themselves’ and we have not got
anyting out of that.”

Assuming u ar the one in office then wat would you think? I still believe Chibock is a scam whether you like it or not. Buhari was asked by the FG then to mediate for the islamist terrorists which he refused stating that he know no Boko Haram that the FG is the Book Haram. Surely Buhari  played on all of us including you OBJ. Baba you nor get clue.
Chibok girls a scam? mmmmm Alex Badeh (CDS) and Mike Omeri (NOA), both men served during GEF govt., said 'WE KNOW WHERE THE CHIBOK GIRLS ARE, BUT WE DONT WANT TO USE FORCE'....  What would you say abt that?
Posted: at 7-02-2016 08:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 7-02-2016 08:30 AM (8 years ago)
@Ficull Thumbs up and nice question for @lilchuks28 please answer the question.....!
Posted: at 7-02-2016 08:30 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 7-02-2016 08:34 AM (8 years ago)
For me I believe chibok girls is scam,
Posted: at 7-02-2016 08:34 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 7-02-2016 08:37 AM (8 years ago)
prior to the elections, the run-away baba said he will rescue chibok girls in 24 hours or did he tell obasanjo something different? it's soooo easy to fool nigerians
Posted: at 7-02-2016 08:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 7-02-2016 08:38 AM (8 years ago)
prior to the elections, the baba said he will rescue chibok girls in 24 hours or did he tell obasanjo something different? it's so easy to fool nigerians
Posted: at 7-02-2016 08:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 7-02-2016 08:46 AM (8 years ago)
Of course they CANNOT  be or EVER be rescued.

They have been "dispersed" and are no longer a group of abducted school girls. And because our "leaders" did NOT act ummediately to try to RESCUE these girls - but chose to debate whether the abduction actually took place, valuable time was lost.

They have either been forced to blow themselves up the followers of the "peaceful religion," "wifes" to the paedophiles or they have been sent across the border as sex slaves.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 08:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maizaxx at 7-02-2016 09:01 AM (8 years ago)
The former president got the information at 8am on the moring they were abducted and I have said it and even wrote it in my book that he did not even believe that Boko Haram was a menace. He believed that it was compelled by the North to prevent him from having a second term. His reaction was that ‘since they have said they want to make Nigeria ungovernable, let them be abducting themselves’ and we have not got anything out of that.”
If this is true then we are doomed as a nation. It means leadership is now based on sentiments and not ideals.
Secondly if he Obasanjo knew this why didn't he put machinery in place to curb it there and then?
We keep toiling with lives of innocent Nigerians and a point will reach where the repercussions will be irreversible.
Let's be careful and watchful as a nation.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 7-02-2016 09:11 AM (8 years ago)
TIMES SHALL FINALLY TELLS.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:11 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 7-02-2016 09:12 AM (8 years ago)
 na today....chibok girls na
scam.....long ago....thank u
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:12 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 7-02-2016 10:06 AM (8 years ago)
Nah since nigerians don suppose know say Chibok girls don waka go far,the more time they are spending with those cows the more different thought comes to their mind on what to do with them.I just pray some of them regain their liberty.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 10:06 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 7-02-2016 11:17 AM (8 years ago)
those girls life solely lays on JONATHAN!! Jonathan failed them..   if anybody tells you he will bring back the Chibok schoolgirls, it is a lie. It is a lie
Posted: at 7-02-2016 11:17 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Mopera at 7-02-2016 12:01 PM (8 years ago)
Nigeria is  ungovernnable country, let them be
abducting themselves’ and we
have not got
anyting out of that.” Assuming u ar the one in office
then wat would you think? I still
believe Chibock is a scam whether
you like it or not. Buhari was asked
by the FG then to mediate for the
islamist terrorists which he refused stating that he know no Boko
Haram that the FG is the Book
Haram. Surely Buhari  played on
all of us including you OBJ. Baba
you nor get clue.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 12:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princeoshone at 7-02-2016 02:10 PM (8 years ago)
This man should mind his buisness jare.Snake
Posted: at 7-02-2016 02:10 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 7-02-2016 07:30 PM (8 years ago)
hmmmmm baba has spoken or he wants to write a letter
Posted: at 7-02-2016 07:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 7-02-2016 11:12 PM (8 years ago)
I support OBJ.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 11:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero