A man has set his wife and son ablaze as they slept in the night after a most unbelievable revelation was given to him when he traveled to marry her but was rejected.
A man from Kisii set his wife and child on fire after his in-laws cancelled their marriage, News24 reports. The incident which happened in Kenya has set his immediate family members in shock. It was revealed that the two lovers who had been staying together for a year, had gone to seek blessings from the wife’s mother when the incident occurred.
The shocked family members are yet to recover from the incident
The mother-in-law allegedly told Abraham Moseti that he could not marry Alice Okemwa because they were related. Angered and stupefied by the new revelation, Moseti resorted to ending everything by burning his family. According to an NTV video, the man used petrol to light the house where his wife and son slept, leading to their death. The man also caught fire and died on his way to hospital, while three other people were left nursing injuries.
The man burnt his family to death while they slept
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 9-02-2016 07:01 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
concentrate at 9-02-2016 08:54 AM (8 years ago) (m)
When young ladies are told to get a good man they wil bring back a devil and expect their wise parents to consent the marraige. i'm sure her parents must have warned her against that man but she must have been like " he will change" someone that did not change for the over twenty to thirty years of his meserable life is it the five years he has spent with you that wil change him? are you God? now she is gone and her inocent parents are left crying. these things are avoidable but these desperate foolish young ladies wil not listen.
Posted: at 9-02-2016 08:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Shey d mother in law go happy now abi. I don't know why some mother don't want their children to marry whomever they want. Well sometimes d person they brought might not be good. Jt like dis fools who kill his wife and son.
Posted: at 9-02-2016 10:28 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
i'm sure her parents must have warned her against that man but she must have been like " he will change" someone that did not change for the over twenty to thirty years of his meserable life is it the five years he has spent with you that wil change him?
Posted: at 9-02-2016 11:21 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming