SHOCKING! 25-Year-Old Man Kills Father Over Disagreement With Mother

Date: 11-02-2016 9:32 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 11-02-2016 09:32 PM (8 years ago)

A 25-year-old man, Mfreke Effiong, from Ikot Akpainyang Asutan village, in Ibesikpo/Asutan Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State, has allegedly killed his father, Mr. Archibong Effiong.

It was learnt that Archibong and his wife had a disagreement over certain issues when Mfreke who was away in the farm arrived, picked up a log of wood and hit his father in the head.

Mfreke had already confessed to the crime, the Police Public Relations Officer, Cordelia Nwawe, confirmed. Nwawe said, “This young man murdered his father by using a log of wood and hit him in his head, the young man will be charged to court after investigation.”

Mfreke confessed that he came back from the farm and met his parents quarrelling and got to know that his father was the cause. He stated that his father attacked him (Mfereke) with a bottle and a log of wood on sighting him.

According to him, his father’s action angered him, he picked up the wood and hit him in the head, adding that his father fell to the ground and died thereafter.

He said, “My mother and father have been having issues. My father has not been feeding me; I cut palm fruit to feed myself. “On Monday at about 6pm, I returned from where I went and met my father and mother quarrelling.

“I asked my mother what the problem was and she told me. My father from inside asked who it was upon hearing my voice.

“And as he came out and saw me, he threw a bottle at me and hit me with a stick. I was annoyed and I took the same stick and hit him back; he slumped and the next thing I heard was that he is dead.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 11-02-2016 09:32 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 11-02-2016 09:41 PM (8 years ago)
yeye pikin u see wetin u cause now.. go enjoy your youthful years in JAIL!!!!!!
Posted: at 11-02-2016 09:41 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Ennyolalekan at 11-02-2016 09:49 PM (8 years ago)
eyah..... what a pity. ur Mama loose two persons as a time.
Posted: at 11-02-2016 09:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 11-02-2016 09:53 PM (8 years ago)
stupid boi.....nah life jail  no time....
animal he killed the father intensionly
Posted: at 11-02-2016 09:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 11-02-2016 09:57 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm,na manslaughter case,o boy na jail straight,you don't have any right whatsoever to fight your dad.Read your bible.
Posted: at 11-02-2016 09:57 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mopera at 11-02-2016 10:11 PM (8 years ago)
CAN YOU SEE LIFE, WHAT CONCERN HIM IN THAT MATTER IN THE FIRST PLACE. MUST HE NOSE TO WHAT THEY HAPPEN BTW HIS PARENT. WELL YOU ARE WELCOME TO PRISON.
Posted: at 11-02-2016 10:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 11-02-2016 10:17 PM (8 years ago)
Evil pikin,..rip pa
Posted: at 11-02-2016 10:17 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- lilchuks28 at 11-02-2016 10:33 PM (8 years ago)
Nor worry, life imprisonment go do for you.
you came from farm only to see ur parents fighting, u could not try your best in settling the issue instead u took side and i kill ur father. i fill ur pain for the next 35 years.
Posted: at 11-02-2016 10:33 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 11-02-2016 10:37 PM (8 years ago)
be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLL L... ...
Posted: at 11-02-2016 10:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- yebo15 at 11-02-2016 10:41 PM (8 years ago)
Careful when angry so as not to cause permanent damage. Young man both the wrath of God and of man are already on you.
Posted: at 11-02-2016 10:41 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 11-02-2016 11:01 PM (8 years ago)
hmmm foolish Pikin without caution.
Posted: at 11-02-2016 11:01 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Trueyarn at 12-02-2016 12:32 AM (8 years ago)
Boy,what a pity,you forget say husband and wife matter,them no dey put mouth,even if your dad use stick on you,to show respect nah to waka comot.
Posted: at 12-02-2016 12:32 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Troublemenot at 12-02-2016 05:58 AM (8 years ago)
Anger e no d pay
Posted: at 12-02-2016 05:58 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 12-02-2016 06:58 AM (8 years ago)
anger and annoyance dey lead man into
big wahala....especially wen e be human life
i thank God say anger is not part of me....
Posted: at 12-02-2016 06:58 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 12-02-2016 07:37 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Odun Adeuyi on 11-02-2016 10:11 PM
CAN YOU SEE LIFE, WHAT CONCERN HIM IN THAT MATTER IN THE FIRST PLACE. MUST HE NOSE TO WHAT THEY HAPPEN BTW HIS PARENT. WELL YOU ARE WELCOME TO PRISON. U WELCOME HIM TO PRISON , ARE U COMMENTING FROM THE PRISON because i dont get ur welcome
Posted: at 12-02-2016 07:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 12-02-2016 08:20 AM (8 years ago)
Let him rot in jail
Posted: at 12-02-2016 08:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 12-02-2016 09:31 AM (8 years ago)
You are untrained child, how can u raise your hand on your father, good for you, u will face whatever comes after it, prodigal son
Posted: at 12-02-2016 09:31 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- horizontal at 12-02-2016 11:09 AM (8 years ago)
I wasn't there so nothing i can say coin got two side
Posted: at 12-02-2016 11:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- goldmoney at 12-02-2016 01:29 PM (8 years ago)
D fada didn't gv his son a gud up bringing. Rip
Posted: at 12-02-2016 01:29 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- diezo at 12-02-2016 07:54 PM (8 years ago)
NA TO SEND DIS BOY TO SHEKAU MAKE HE SENTENCE IDIOT PIKIN MAKE KNOW SAY PERSON NO WELL ANOTHER PERSON WEY WELL COME DEY TAKE TABLET FOR PERSON WEY NO WELL NA WHO NO COME WELL يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 12-02-2016 07:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac