Maassive EarthQuake! It's Like EnD of the wOrLd in HAITI

Date: 13-01-2010 7:11 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 13-01-2010 07:11 PM (14 years ago)
Hundreds of thousands dead in Haiti quake

Haitian President Rene Preval has said thousands of people are feared dead following a huge quake which has devastated the country's capital.

Mr Preval said the UN mission chief in Haiti was among the dead, but the UN cannot confirm this. It said 14 other UN staff had died and 56 were injured.

The 7.0-magnitude quake, Haiti's worst in two centuries, struck on Tuesday.

Prime Minister Jean-Max Bellerive told US network CNN he believed more than 100,000 people had died.

The Red Cross says up to three million people are affected.

The capital's Catholic archbishop, Monsignor Joseph Serge Miot, is also among those killed.

In his first interview since the earthquake, President Preval told the Miami Herald newspaper in the US he feared thousands of his people had died.

Describing the scene in the capital as "unimaginable", he said: "Parliament has collapsed. The tax office has collapsed. Schools have collapsed. Hospitals have collapsed.

"There are a lot of schools that have a lot of dead people in them."

Mr Preval later said that Hedi Annabi, the Tunisian head of the UN stabilisation mission in Haiti (Minustah), had died after the UN HQ building was destroyed.

The UN said it could not confirm the news but that Mr Annabi had been in the building at the time and was likely to be under the rubble, along with many others.

The main prison in Port-au-Prince has also collapsed, with a UN humanitarian spokeswoman saying there had been reports of escaped inmates.

A number of nations, including the US, UK and Venezuela, are gearing up to send aid.

Speaking in Washington, US President Barack Obama vowed "unwavering support" for Haiti after what he called a "cruel and incomprehensible" disaster.

He said he had ordered "a swift, co-ordinated and aggressive effort to save lives" and that the first US rescue teams would arrive later on Wednesday.

A US Navy aircraft carrier is expected to reach Haiti in a couple of days and a number of smaller vessels are already in the area, US defence officials said.

Rajiv Shah, of the US Agency for International Development (USAID), said US teams were on their way to Haiti with specialised rescue equipment and that some efforts were already under way on the ground.

Posted: at 13-01-2010 07:11 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- esoo at 13-01-2010 08:51 PM (14 years ago)
Na wow poor Haiti....make una help the people of haiti they are our black brothers.........................
Posted: at 13-01-2010 08:51 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- flymiss2009 at 13-01-2010 09:05 PM (14 years ago)
Very sad indeed
Posted: at 13-01-2010 09:05 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ksurrina at 13-01-2010 09:08 PM (14 years ago)
You see what evil has caused! Almost every year  there is a major disaster in this country and still they will not change from their evil voodoo ways. Yes they are Jamaica's closes neighbor the other is Cuba and we suffer for them but it is time they stop what they are doing in that country that is causing havoc for others.  Since an influx of Haitians in Jamaica our country has seen more than its shame of evil. Jamaican children missing left, right and center. Shipments of illegal guns. A pity that innocent people get caught in this dilemma. But they the citizens need to look at themselves and turn to God Jehovah. Even their God are turning against them because if we believe in the bible Jehovah God make a covenant after the flood in Noah's time that He will never destroy the earth again. Jehovah never lies and so I know that disasters are not from him because of this covenant. We need to start living by the bible and believing on the word of God. Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior is there. This is a lesson to all of those who believe that evilness is the best way to live. Don't end up like Haiti.

Posted: at 13-01-2010 09:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esoo at 13-01-2010 10:38 PM (14 years ago)
God will take control.......USA ,FRNCE;CANADA and others has plegde their support......
Posted: at 13-01-2010 10:38 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifeyemi5 at 13-01-2010 10:54 PM (14 years ago)
Signs of the end,matt 24 vers 6-14  And you will hear of warsand rumors of wars.see that you are not troubled;for all these things must Come to pass,but the end is not yet.
7.For nation will rise against nation,and kingdom against kingdom.
And there will be Famines,Pestilences,and EARTHquakes in varoius places.
8.All these are the beginning of sorrows.
9.Then they will deliver you up to tribulation and kill you, and you will be hated by all nations for my name sake.
10.And then many will be offended,will betray one another.
11.Then many false prophets will rise up and deceive many.
12.And because lawlessness will abound,the love of many will grow cold.
13.But he who endures  to the end shall be saved.
14.And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all the nations,and then the end will come.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 10:54 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 13-01-2010 11:00 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 13-01-2010 09:08 PM
You see what evil has caused! Almost every year  there is a major disaster in this country and still they will not change from their evil voodoo ways. Yes they are Jamaica's closes neighbor the other is Cuba and we suffer for them but it is time they stop what they are doing in that country that is causing havoc for others.  Since an influx of Haitians in Jamaica our country has seen more than its shame of evil. Jamaican children missing left, right and center. Shipments of illegal guns. A pity that innocent people get caught in this dilemma. But they the citizens need to look at themselves and turn to God Jehovah. Even their God are turning against them because if we believe in the bible Jehovah God make a covenant after the flood in Noah's time that He will never destroy the earth again. Jehovah never lies and so I know that disasters are not from him because of this covenant. We need to start living by the bible and believing on the word of God. Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior is there. This is a lesson to all of those who believe that evilness is the best way to live. Don't end up like Haiti.

May Abba Father forgive you in the name of Jesus Christ.

God bless Haiti and the Haiti people.  For those that wish to donate, please help the best way that you can.

I remember that there was a story in the bible where mountains caved and killed a lot of people and Jesus asked us if we thought that those people sinned more than others.  Jesus did not think that these disasters were caused because they sinned more than others.

What we need to do is pray for the people of Haiti.  Those that are able to donate, please do immediately.  Those that can offer human capital support as volunteers, please do so as well.  Over 3 million people are in trouble.  Please leave judgement to God when it comes to this circumstance.

Posted: at 13-01-2010 11:00 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifeyemi5 at 13-01-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago)
every nations needs prayer.pls don't judge any country that are in need.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- gwadagirl at 13-01-2010 11:37 PM (14 years ago)
very sad.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 11:37 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- cookie23 at 13-01-2010 11:43 PM (14 years ago)
This is sad, very sad, and you people need to stop this thing about evil this and evil that to Haiti, evil is EVERYWHERE even here in the United States. We just need to come together and pray for these people and the families that cannot reach others.

God Forbid, if this were any of us hidden under rubble, we would be praying to God for someone to help rescue us.
Posted: at 13-01-2010 11:43 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kzee9ja at 13-01-2010 11:49 PM (14 years ago)
too bad

Posted: at 13-01-2010 11:49 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ksurrina at 14-01-2010 01:16 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on 13-01-2010 11:00 PM

God bless Haiti and the Haiti people.  For those that wish to donate, please help the best way that you can.

I remember that there was a story in the bible where mountains caved and killed a lot of people and Jesus asked us if we thought that those people sinned more than others.  Jesus did not think that these disasters were caused because they sinned more than others.

What we need to do is pray for the people of Haiti.  Those that are able to donate, please do immediately.  Those that can offer human capital support as volunteers, please do so as well.  Over 3 million people are in trouble.  Please leave judgement to God when it comes to this circumstance.

So you attacking me again Omatu? Can you stay in Nigeria and know what is happening between Haiti and Jamaica? lol Stop attacking me lady and go and read facts ok. As I said it is a pity that INNOCENT persons are caught up with the wickedness of Haiti. Just like in the days of Sodom and Gomorrah. Go and read your bible but this time there is no Abraham to intercede on behalf and just remember that it was only Lot and his two daughters came out of it. lol Judgment who is judging I know that I ain't. The truth is the truth. Until Haitians turn from their wicked ways that is when that country will start to prosper and to think that their resources are worth billions. Just sad that innocent souls are lost in that country.

Posted: at 14-01-2010 01:16 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 14-01-2010 01:33 AM (14 years ago)
Prayer points as we share in the pains of Haitians

During any disaster, we must learn to rely on God's strength, realizing that he is with us in every situation. He has not left us!

Psalm 46:1: God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Therefore will not we fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea; Though the waters thereof roar and be troubled, though the mountains shake with the swelling thereof.

Psalm 27:14: Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the LORD.

John 14:18: I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.
Posted: at 14-01-2010 01:33 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 14-01-2010 01:40 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 14-01-2010 01:16 AM

So you attacking me again Omatu? Can you stay in Nigeria and know what is happening between Haiti and Jamaica? lol Stop attacking me lady and go and read facts ok. As I said it is a pity that INNOCENT persons are caught up with the wickedness of Haiti. Just like in the days of Sodom and Gomorrah. Go and read your bible but this time there is no Abraham to intercede on behalf and just remember that it was only Lot and his two daughters came out of it. lol Judgment who is judging I know that I ain't. The truth is the truth. Until Haitians turn from their wicked ways that is when that country will start to prosper and to think that their resources are worth billions. Just sad that innocent souls are lost in that country.

You are definitely not being attacked by me.  I am not sure where you got the idea that I am in Nigeria?  I am not sure why you think that I am not privy to events in Jamaica.

Look at the postings by cookie23 and ifeyemi5 to see if you can learn from their corrections. 

What you call truth is not lined up in the bible.

When the people of Sidon died because of an earthquake, Jesus told us it was not because they sinned more than others.  What happened to Haiti is unfortunate.  They reside in a location where they are more prone to earthquakes.  My heart reaches out to them both the sinners and the non-sinners.  Jesus Christ did not come for the righteous but for the sinners and if you believe that Haitians are sinners, then Jesus Christ did not die in vain.

Only those that are sick need a physician.  Dr. Jesus is the best practitioner I know!
Posted: at 14-01-2010 01:40 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbenadek at 14-01-2010 02:28 AM (14 years ago)
@Omatu, I appreciate your response. To the person that thinks Haiti as a country has more sinners, you must listen to Jesus and learn from Him. If God decides to respond to us by our actions, there is nobody that will go unhurt. God wants to save souls and He is not interested in killing anybody. I may not be able to explain why the earthquake happened in Haiti, but I can explain that God sees the situation and He will intervene. Please pray for this country and stop judging
Posted: at 14-01-2010 02:28 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 14-01-2010 02:34 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on 14-01-2010 01:40 AM
Quote from: ksurrina on 14-01-2010 01:16 AM

You are definitely not being attacked by me.  I am not sure where you got the idea that I am in Nigeria?  I am not sure why you think that I am not privy to events in Jamaica.

Look at the postings by cookie23 and ifeyemi5 to see if you can learn from their corrections. 

What you call truth is not lined up in the bible.

When the people of Sidon died because of an earthquake, Jesus told us it was not because they sinned more than others.  What happened to Haiti is unfortunate.  They reside in a location where they are more prone to earthquakes.  My heart reaches out to them both the sinners and the non-sinners.  Jesus Christ did not come for the righteous but for the sinners and if you believe that Haitians are sinners, then Jesus Christ did not die in vain.

Only those that are sick need a physician.  Dr. Jesus is the best practitioner I know!

Well my dear if you were privy to the happenings of what is Happening in Jamaica you wouldn't try to counter attacked me. Anyway this is not about Jamaica but Haiti and I stood by my words. They need to start doing the things that are right. Every other year there is always a major disaster there. The innocent and their families are the one getting hurt. I never said nor did I assumed that you are in Nigeria. I don't follow person opinions because I have my own. God give me the opportunity to think for myself.

Posted: at 14-01-2010 02:34 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 14-01-2010 02:36 AM (14 years ago)
God Forbid bad thing oo .  

Posted: at 14-01-2010 02:36 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 14-01-2010 02:45 AM (14 years ago)
I do agree that the those who follow the path of iniquity attract the wrath of God but again we still don't judge them  especially in the midst of their adversity lest we desire their wrath to come upon us ourself -  Only the Holy Spirit is sinless , blameless and pure

Posted: at 14-01-2010 02:45 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 14-01-2010 02:51 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 14-01-2010 02:45 AM
I do agree that the those who follow the path of iniquity attract the wrath of God but again we still don't judge them  especially in the midst of their adversity lest we desire their wrath to come upon us ourself -  Only the Holy Spirit is sinless , blameless and pure

lol Not only the Holy Spirit, our Heavenly Father and our sacrificial Lamb Jesus Christ our Lord and Saviour.

Posted: at 14-01-2010 02:51 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 14-01-2010 04:07 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Stlaw on 14-01-2010 03:58 AM
I've just learnt so many things from these few replies of u guys. The guy blaming the people of haiti to change their ways, how abt u? Have u removed the spec in ur own eyes, before thinking of others. May God not read this postin u made. This can happen to any body. Just support them the best way u can, than to  say they r responsible for their predicaments. Only God knows why it happend

You know if you go and read about the history of Haiti then you will know were I am coming from. Haitian as caused a lot of damage here in Jamaica since our former Prime Minister give them full reign here. But as I said again this is not about Jamaica. I am not a guy but a lady and it takes the citizens of the country to make his/her country a paradise. No stranger can come and clean your house the way you want it to be clean. Go and read the history of Haiti then we can have a good decent discussion. As I said I am sorry that the Innocent are caught in this dilemna.

@Omatu yes I did say "You living in Nigeria" sorry to assumed.

Posted: at 14-01-2010 04:07 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

2. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

3. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

4. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

5. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

8. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

9. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

10. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

11. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

12. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

13. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

14. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway