Action Film! Drug Suspect Escapes Through Glass Wall to Evade Arrest at Abuja Airport

Date: 01-03-2016 9:50 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 1-03-2016 09:50 AM (8 years ago)

National Drug Laws and Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) on Monday re-arrested a drug suspect Michael Nwobodo Alli, 31, after breaking through a glass wall in an attempt to escape at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport (NAIA) Abuja. He was found in possession of 81 pellets of hard drugs packed in a clean Parker Whisky carton along with boxes of chocolates in a duty free bag, spokesman of the anti-narcotic agency Ofoyeju Mitchell said in statement. The arrest took place during screening of passengers on an Emirates airline flight from Dubai. As soon as the drug was detected, the suspect took to his heels breaking through a glass wall but was pursued by narcotic officers and apprehended with the help of security officials at the airport. Preliminary investigation revealed that the suspect resides in Dubai where he works as a technician. NDLEA commander at the Abuja airport, Mr. Hamisu Lawan said that the suspect sustained minor injuries in the process.
During routine screening of passengers, the suspect Michael Nwobodo was found with drugs. He immediately started running and broke through a glass wall in an attempt to escape justice. Our officers ran after him and caught him with the help of other security officials at the airport. It is amazing that he could break through a glass wall but fortunately, he sustained minor injuries and had been treated,” Hamisu stated. The suspect told investigators that he ran away because he was afraid of arrest. “I live and work in Dubai. I came to Nigeria for my father’s burial but decided to bring the drugs because I needed money. When the drug was discovered, I ran because I was afraid of arrest. I am ashamed of myself and do not know how to face my friends and relatives”. He hails from Enugu State.
NDLEA Chairman/Chief Executive, Col. Muhammad Mustapha Abdallah thanked the officers and members of the airport community for their efforts that led to his re-arrest. “I am pleased with this arrest. I thank the officers and members of the airport community for their support. We are prepared to track down drug traffickers and scuttle the activities of drug trafficking organizations,” Abdallah stated.
The suspect will soon be charged to court, the statement said.

Posted: at 1-03-2016 09:50 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 1-03-2016 09:57 AM (8 years ago)
I beg,,, na where nollywood dey wen dis dey happen?
E gud shaa as dem catch am
Posted: at 1-03-2016 09:57 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jerry7788 at 1-03-2016 10:06 AM (8 years ago)
Serious action film ooooo. .....lolzzzzz
Posted: at 1-03-2016 10:06 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Slimchery at 1-03-2016 10:08 AM (8 years ago)
lol, go rest for some time make you for think well
Posted: at 1-03-2016 10:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 1-03-2016 10:10 AM (8 years ago)
You came in for ur dad burial and want to show ur self
Posted: at 1-03-2016 10:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 1-03-2016 10:10 AM (8 years ago)
All because of money. Don't really know why so many guys can't just be patient and work hard. Time to face the law bro
Posted: at 1-03-2016 10:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-03-2016 10:15 AM (8 years ago)
mmmm real Nollywood movie
Posted: at 1-03-2016 10:15 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Haso112 at 1-03-2016 10:31 AM (8 years ago)
Very bad market.... Anyway guy.. When dem free you, you for try audition for NOLLYWOOD, it's about time we started seeing stuntmen in their movies....
Posted: at 1-03-2016 10:31 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 1-03-2016 10:38 AM (8 years ago)
heheheh...the guy be play james bond 007
was not fast enough...so you ashame abi...
who send u to bring drugs in....omo naija don wise.....
Posted: at 1-03-2016 10:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Fran6ixfox at 1-03-2016 10:46 AM (8 years ago)
Lol..Eayahhhhhhhhh
Posted: at 1-03-2016 10:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 1-03-2016 10:54 AM (8 years ago)
Action film indeed!
Posted: at 1-03-2016 10:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 1-03-2016 10:56 AM (8 years ago)
hahahahahhahah, i don laff dis guy shit for pant. seriously, d story dey do me like say na movie i dey watch. d idiot came in from dubai for his dad's burial, come land in prison. u wan use d drug money kon dey do yanga for ur people abi, na ur papa dead soul catch since u no gree dey contempted.
Posted: at 1-03-2016 10:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- evilgenius at 1-03-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
why run
so you know drug is bad and you put your hand in it
Posted: at 1-03-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 1-03-2016 11:14 AM (8 years ago)
Yeye.boy. Do u think u can run faster than your shadow?
Posted: at 1-03-2016 11:14 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 1-03-2016 11:17 AM (8 years ago)
This one is Nigerian James Bond, make him go join movie we are looking for this type of people in our home videos
Posted: at 1-03-2016 11:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Donchijoz at 1-03-2016 11:50 AM (8 years ago)
Jackie Chan. Next episode
Posted: at 1-03-2016 11:50 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- botlex at 1-03-2016 12:27 PM (8 years ago)
Action film indeed. Who wan make dem knack em head for sanko? But last last the guy man was caught. Wasted effort. I guess he was motivated by jackie chan movie clips
Posted: at 1-03-2016 12:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 1-03-2016 12:31 PM (8 years ago)
And yet Nigeria is a Zoo o. To them Nigeria is a slave but to us we need good name and good rep for our citizens abroad so they won't be victimise cus of outcast like dis.
Posted: at 1-03-2016 12:31 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- shakiru007 at 1-03-2016 12:57 PM (8 years ago)
hmm
Posted: at 1-03-2016 12:57 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- christianity at 1-03-2016 01:33 PM (8 years ago)
bad market boy.dance to the rythem
Posted: at 1-03-2016 01:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac