Dele Momodu Finally Replies to Davido's Osinachi Remix for the First Time

Date: 07-03-2016 12:48 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 7-03-2016 12:48 PM (8 years ago)

It would be recalled that Davido was involved in a fracas with his babymama, Sophie over custody of their baby girl, Imade. This led to a bitter disagreement that involved both families with the popular, Ovation boss, Dele Momodu standing up to support his cousin Sophia Momodu.  As tension subsided, Davido jumped on a track with Humblesmith titled Osinachi remix in which he made reference to his ordeal with the mother of his child. Dele Momodu for the first time has come out to narrate his reaction to Davido's lyrics on the hit song in an interview.

Of recent, there was news about Davido Baby-Mama and it became big news because Chief Dele Momodu happens to be the Uncle to Sophie, how did you react to Osinachi Remix by Davido?
You won’t believe that I just saw the video for the first time less than 2weeks ago. I saw the thriller for few seconds before that but I never bothered to go out of my way to watch it as I actually thought he was abusing me and I expected him to abuse me but when someone is like your son, you just have to let it pass.
Whether we like it or not, we are like family. His Dad and I have known each other like forever. The devil is a liar, when good things are happening, the devil will want to come in between it and all. I saw it on-line first as people were tweeting about it and I initially said, well, he is abusing me, no problem.
You know several times in the past, he will attack me and apologize. I understand how he feels, he feels I am supporting my cousin against him and that is not it. All I wanted was just peace and I am happy we got it.

What is the situation of things now?
Well everybody is fine, all we wanted was just for them to acknowledge the mother of the baby and I have to say that Davido’s father was a perfect gentleman. What usually happened was that some people will go to them and tell them something and still come to us to feed us too. People just wanted trouble at all cost but God prevailed.

Does your cousin see her daughter now?
Yes of course and that is why I said Davido’s Dad is a perfect gentle man and he did everything to bring about peace.

Do you see them coming together in future?
Well they are adults and I can’t talk about that.

Posted: at 7-03-2016 12:48 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- charisVEC at 7-03-2016 01:00 PM (8 years ago)
You won’t believe that I just saw the video for the first time less than 2weeks ago. I saw the thriller for few seconds before that but I never bothered to go out of my way to watch it as I actually thought he was abusing me and I expected him to abuse me but when someone is like your son, you just have to let it pass. Whether we like it or not, we are like family. His Dad and I have known each other like forever. The devil is a liar, when good things are happening, the devil will want to come in between it and all. I saw it on-line first as people were tweeting about it and I initially said, well, he is abusing me, no problem. You know several times in the past, he will attack me and apologize. I understand how he feels, he feels I am supporting my cousin against him and that is not it. All I
wanted was just peace and I am happy we got it.
Story story story..Sir go and rest...u ar nt even ashame that ur cousin is a baby mama..chai...ie no concern me....issokay
Posted: at 7-03-2016 01:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raynebee at 7-03-2016 01:01 PM (8 years ago)
r u kidding me
Posted: at 7-03-2016 01:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 7-03-2016 01:02 PM (8 years ago)
r u kidding me
Posted: at 7-03-2016 01:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 7-03-2016 01:05 PM (8 years ago)
r u kidding me
Posted: at 7-03-2016 01:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 7-03-2016 01:06 PM (8 years ago)
r u kidding me
Posted: at 7-03-2016 01:06 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 7-03-2016 01:12 PM (8 years ago)
we don hear
Posted: at 7-03-2016 01:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 7-03-2016 01:31 PM (8 years ago)
Egbon Dele ur own too is much leave those kids alone without u dey gonna be fine.
Posted: at 7-03-2016 01:31 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 7-03-2016 02:03 PM (8 years ago)
Some people just post comments here without reading the story.... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-03-2016 02:03 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 7-03-2016 02:37 PM (8 years ago)
amebo bros
Posted: at 7-03-2016 02:37 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- oscarpatt at 7-03-2016 02:56 PM (8 years ago)
who cares
Posted: at 7-03-2016 02:56 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- oscarpatt at 7-03-2016 02:57 PM (8 years ago)
omo everybody wan chop 30k oo
Posted: at 7-03-2016 02:57 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- zezprincess at 7-03-2016 03:34 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm,oga dele,thank you for being there for spohia,if not,them for mess her up as she no be their class.
Posted: at 7-03-2016 03:34 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sssmasterg at 7-03-2016 03:41 PM (8 years ago)
Hmm
Posted: at 7-03-2016 03:41 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- sssmasterg at 7-03-2016 03:46 PM (8 years ago)
Is okay
Posted: at 7-03-2016 03:46 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimmygal at 7-03-2016 04:17 PM (8 years ago)
I wonder what would av become of sophie had it been she has no one to fight for her. Good to hear dat all is fine now.
Posted: at 7-03-2016 04:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fran6ixfox at 7-03-2016 04:30 PM (8 years ago)
it's all good
Posted: at 7-03-2016 04:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 7-03-2016 05:56 PM (8 years ago)
Whatever.
Posted: at 7-03-2016 05:56 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- botlex at 7-03-2016 06:10 PM (8 years ago)
I just like your response. Silence is the best answer to a fool.
Posted: at 7-03-2016 06:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 7-03-2016 07:30 PM (8 years ago)
DELE NEXT TIME Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLL LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL... ... .........
Posted: at 7-03-2016 07:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

3. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

4. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

5. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

6. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

7. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

8. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer