Purple Ambassador and Nigerian
singer Waje, is setting giant strides in
the worldwide campaign for gender
equality and opportunity. Waje, who is also a United Nations
and ONE ambassador, has announced
that she will be launching her
#AfricanWoman Campaign that aims
to empower and enable African women
and girls to have a quality education through her foundation. In her own words: “The most important and often
misunderstood concept in the
narratives for gender equality is
OPPORTUNITY. One of our key
goals for this project is to create
awareness about the need to guarantee the same opportunities
for education and life choices for
the African girl or woman. To
make gender equality a reality in
Africa, we must educate and
empower women. I believe that the only way to do this is by being
an example and a voice for our
women who do not have the
opportunity to speak for
themselves. We must enlighten
them. We must let them know that they can be the driving force of
African growth. Through
www.waje.safehouse.org , we will
be touring the continent and
kicking off a scholarship fund for
5 bright young women who are unable to fund their tertiary
education.” Waje proudly embodies the values and
mission of the Purple brand and that is
why she is our Purple Ambassador! At Purple we believe in a fair and
equitable world for both women and
men. We believe that everyone can
pursue their dreams and unleash their
full potentials. Our goal is to positively
shape the way young women and men view themselves and each other.

Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 8-03-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago)
I saw
Posted: at 8-03-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 13-03-2016 02:29 AM (8 years ago)
ok is a welcom development
Posted: at 13-03-2016 02:29 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 15-03-2016 08:36 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Emma Uchenna on 13-03-2016 02:29 AM
ok is a welcom development
Na so
Posted: at 15-03-2016 08:36 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 16-03-2016 12:49 PM (8 years ago)
nice move may God guide u
Posted: at 16-03-2016 12:49 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 21-03-2016 11:01 PM (8 years ago)
good thing to hear
Posted: at 21-03-2016 11:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 26-03-2016 08:17 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Timothy Eazy on 16-03-2016 12:49 PM
nice move may God guide u
make sense oooo
Posted: at 26-03-2016 08:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero