Follow These 9 Steps to Starting a Business

Date: 12-03-2016 11:14 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bourne Identity
- at 12-03-2016 11:14 AM (8 years ago)

Starting a business involves planning, making key financial decisions and completing a series of legal activities. These 9 easy steps can help you plan, prepare and manage your business. Click on the links to learn more.

Step 1: Write a Business Plan

Use these tools and resources to create a business plan. This written guide will help you map out how you will start and run your business successfully.

Step 2: Get Business Assistance and Training

Take advantage of free training and counseling services, from preparing a business plan and securing financing, to expanding or relocating a business.

Step 3: Choose a Business Location

Get advice on how to select a customer-friendly location and comply with zoning laws.

Step 4: Finance Your Business

Find government backed loans, venture capital and research grants to help you get started.

Step 5: Determine the Legal Structure of Your Business

Decide which form of ownership is best for you: sole proprietorship, partnership, Limited Liability Company (LLC), corporation, S corporation, nonprofit or cooperative.

Step 6: Register a Business Name ("Doing Business As")

Register your business name with your state government.

Learn which tax identification number you'll need to obtain from the IRS and your state revenue agency.

Step 7: Register for State and Local Taxes

Register with your state to obtain a tax identification number, workers' compensation, unemployment and disability insurance.

Step 8: Obtain Business Licenses and Permits

Get a list of federal, state and local licenses and permits required for your business.

Step 9: Understand Employer Responsibilities

Learn the legal steps you need to take to hire employees.

Posted: at 12-03-2016 11:14 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 12-03-2016 11:15 AM (8 years ago)
Yes,, na so. That is the steps to starting up a business
Posted: at 12-03-2016 11:15 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 23-03-2016 12:14 AM (8 years ago)
yes good step to follow
Posted: at 23-03-2016 12:14 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- NickyNiks09 at 29-01-2022 01:12 PM (2 years ago)
Good advice. However, I think that in addition to these tips, special attention should be paid to the LLC registration process. After all, LLC is the most convenient form of doing business, plus it is well regulated and such a company can be opened in any state. However, when choosing a state, I recommend paying attention to Ohio. This is a good state with excellent tax laws. If advice follows. set out in the article how to start an llc in ohio you will have no difficulty starting your business.
Posted: at 29-01-2022 01:12 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- ZaraCamfi at 8-10-2023 08:05 PM (5 months ago)
9 Steps to Starting a Business is an invaluable resource for aspiring entrepreneurs. It provides clear, actionable advice that simplifies the complex process of launching a business. Pairing it with simbase, an innovative platform, takes this journey to the next level. Simbase's cutting-edge tools enhance efficiency and decision-making, ensuring a solid foundation for success. Together, they form a dynamic duo for anyone venturing into the world of entrepreneurship!

Posted: at 8-10-2023 08:05 PM (5 months ago) | Newbie

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

3. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

4. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

5. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

6. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

10. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

11. Seun Kuti Blasts DJ Khaled For His Silent Over Killing Of His People In Palestine

12. Nigerian Singer Joe El Amadi Speaks On Beef Between Burna Boy & Davido

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake