APC Candidates Remove President Buhari's Picture from Campaign Posters

Date: 15-03-2016 1:06 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 15-03-2016 01:06 PM (8 years ago)

Ahead of the March 19 area council poll in the Federal Capital Territory, candidates of the All Progressives Congress, APC, have removed the picture of President Muhammadu Buhari from their campaign posters. Prior to now, most of the candidates featured the picture of the president as a means to boost their electoral fortunes. However, a correspondent observed that in AMAC, Gwagwalada, Kuje and Bwari, the posters bearing the pictures of the president have all being replaced by fresh ones without him featuring. Efforts to speak to party officials of the APC in the FCT was met with a brick wall as none of them was prepared to offer any explanation for the sudden change.
 Some residents argued that the dire situation of things could be reason why the APC candidates decided to take the ‘safer route’ of not featuring the president as it could serve as reminder of failed promises.

Speaking on the issue, Ismaila Bala, a businessman and resident of Gwagwa, said; “which politician will want to associate with somebody you want to vote for and you are crying about his style of governance? Voting is done mostly at the grassroots and that is where this economic hardship is biting more.
“A mudu of rice that was sold for N250 is now N450, and that is how it is with other commodities almost 100 percent increase, meanwhile there is no money in circulation to buy the items. So I think they are being wise to have removed his picture from their posters, because people are hungry

Posted: at 15-03-2016 01:06 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 15-03-2016 01:11 PM (8 years ago)
Their business.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 01:11 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 15-03-2016 01:14 PM (8 years ago)
I seee..- I don care...issokay
Posted: at 15-03-2016 01:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 15-03-2016 01:16 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm,but why now? I thought he is una apc godfather? Hhaha,CHANGE!!!.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 01:16 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- willyking at 15-03-2016 01:23 PM (8 years ago)
B4 nko Buhari is a simbol of disappointment
Posted: at 15-03-2016 01:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 15-03-2016 01:27 PM (8 years ago)
Idiot!! and how does that stop him from still Nigeria President?  mugun
Posted: at 15-03-2016 01:27 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- samdove28 at 15-03-2016 01:28 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm.... i dnt think this news is true becz there are many apc poster in akure where then use buhari picture with governorship candidate. so i dnt see where @poster see him own.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 01:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 15-03-2016 01:32 PM (8 years ago)
Na lie, i dey come make i confirm from lion of bourdillon first b4 i comment.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 01:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Powerfulify at 15-03-2016 01:40 PM (8 years ago)
Change is change even 2 change d pics of obiakpo is change, dis is d beginning.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 01:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 15-03-2016 01:46 PM (8 years ago)
I careless about Yeyeticians.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 01:46 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sandra78 at 15-03-2016 01:52 PM (8 years ago)
Change has come and brought untold hardship to the poor in Nigeria
Posted: at 15-03-2016 01:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bright1love at 15-03-2016 02:14 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 15-03-2016 01:27 PM
Idiot!! and how does that stop him from still Nigeria President?  mugun

APE LIKE YOU
Posted: at 15-03-2016 02:14 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- emma4love3 at 15-03-2016 02:22 PM (8 years ago)
na them problem be that ooh
Posted: at 15-03-2016 02:22 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Anny01 at 15-03-2016 03:13 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahahahahahaha... It's damn too late to regret.
What a world of lies?
Posted: at 15-03-2016 03:13 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patrickudefuna at 15-03-2016 03:31 PM (8 years ago)
Sai Chains
Posted: at 15-03-2016 03:31 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Amibomatc at 15-03-2016 05:51 PM (8 years ago)
We told you that the man have muscles to show not brain. Meanwhile you need brain to be a leader.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 05:51 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fran6ixfox at 15-03-2016 06:06 PM (8 years ago)
that's their own problem
Posted: at 15-03-2016 06:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BusyHorse at 15-03-2016 06:39 PM (8 years ago)
Me i get better things to talk about than to come here and start to make mouth.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 06:39 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 15-03-2016 07:02 PM (8 years ago)
The man get sense
Posted: at 15-03-2016 07:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 15-03-2016 07:12 PM (8 years ago)
Lol....ehhya...it has dawned on them
Posted: at 15-03-2016 07:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero