Send Emails to your future! – Using FutureMe...xxx

Date: 18-03-2016 8:23 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Emma Uchenna Isibor
- at 18-03-2016 08:23 PM (8 years ago)
Have you ever tried to Send Emails to your future? If not, then you have to know about this website. Recently a website called Futureme.org has launched a new service, where users can send emails to their future. This time capsule feature will allow users to send any kind of mail to any time in future. Futureme.org website will work like a simple web mail service. But will let the users to specify a date when the message should arrive. You can send any kind of mail. It can be a warning, advice, a happy moment or just a Hello from the past. Futureme.org is concept based on the principle that memories are less accurate then emails.
How Exactly Can you Send Emails to Your Future?
You can send future self some words of inspiration. Or just share some thoughts on where you will be by next year, what you will do in the next year at this time. And then the email will travel to your time at that time and deliver it to your Inbox. You may think, what if i change the email id or what if the email id is not more active. For this problem, the site has already notified the users to use a personal Gmail, Yahoo, Rediff, Hotmail kind of email address or other personal webmail address which is permanent forever. If you have changed the address of your future letters, you can change them via account management from the site. They don’t want you to send your work one or any official one, because you might have changed from the current job.

The users have a option of going back into their emails ‘to the future’ and alter it to ensure the delivery. The site allows you to send emails privately and anonymously, but it will publish as ‘public but anonymous’ excepts of mails sent to various future selves. Many people have already sent their life sweet memories, sad moments and future goals already.
What’s so Special about Futureme.org ?
Many people are thrilled with the fact that how the mails written in past can appear in future. If its just 1 or 2years, we can remember them. But what if they are more than 8 or 10years? you wont remember nothing about it right?. Imagine you
sending a mail to your future like around 6yrs: “I will be graduated by now and will be having a good job” This surprise email will popup your Inbox on the date set while sending. Because of some legal issues, You cannot send letters to future by naming other people. And ofcourse you can send advices to others via the site, but with serious restrictions.
Imagine you love a girl and feel a little bit scared to tell her, This future email will allow you to remember to tell her your love. You can send a future email to yourself saying. Its a year now, and I should go tell her how i used to feel about her. If you are lucky, she will meet you, and who knows you may get married to the same person. You can send letters to others also, but you need to be a registered user. Like, you can tell the girl about your love in past towards her. You can set the future mail with a minimum of 30days from the current date your send. When the other person will get a email, it will specify that it was sent from your email address. But its not easy to send anyone a mail just like that. There are strict rules and restrictions to avoid spam, abuse and other types of unacceptable behavior.
In case if you are worried whether you email will be sent to the correct recepient, you should make sure to confirm that the email address is correct. And also make sure that the email id is not under spam in your Inbox. You can also read millions of other public emails in the site anytime. You can find out more info at Futureme.org. You can also get this application to your iPhone. Hope you send your happy moments and inspiring words to your mail and enjoy the past moments of your life. If you have any queries on how exactly this works, you can drop us a line below. If you know about more tools to send emails to your future, let us know!

Posted: at 18-03-2016 08:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 20-03-2016 11:25 AM (8 years ago)
ok...not bad very nice
Posted: at 20-03-2016 11:25 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- michaelc80 at 10-06-2016 11:25 PM (7 years ago)
Just observing everything
Posted: at 10-06-2016 11:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mikedonng at 1-07-2016 01:20 PM (7 years ago)
nonsense
Posted: at 1-07-2016 01:20 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vectorcy at 1-07-2016 10:32 PM (7 years ago)
Future...wil b awesome....gud work
Posted: at 1-07-2016 10:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 1-07-2016 10:32 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: mike Ejike on  1-07-2016 01:20 PM
nonsense
abi?
Posted: at 1-07-2016 10:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 6-07-2016 07:03 AM (7 years ago)
Pls, why be say na everywhere I go yawa dey? Na serious
yawa make yawa no cry again, e do. Na so we take c am
yawa goes on, yawa don gas
Posted: at 6-07-2016 07:03 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 1marviz at 6-12-2016 12:46 AM (7 years ago)
Na  wa o.
Posted: at 6-12-2016 12:46 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

6. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

11. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

12. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

13. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

14. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

15. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

16. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

20. BREAKING: Tragedy As 4 Year Old Boy Dies In Abuja School Amid Suspicion Of Foul Play

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So