Messy Divorce: I’m Ready To Fight Eucharia, Says Husband

Date: 21-01-2010 2:29 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 21-01-2010 02:29 PM (14 years ago)
The last may not have been heard in the divorce suit instituted by popular Nollywood actress Eucharia Anunobi against her husband Charles Ekwu as the young man has indicated his interest to fight back and debunk all the dirty allegations made against him.

Mr.  Ekwu, who has been away in London since the case started, has informed the trial court handling the matter of his willingness to join issues with her estranged wife.

His sudden interest in the matter is coming when the case is already near the final address stage.

Eucharia in the substantive suit had demanded a N100 million divorce settlement from her live-in lover turned husband on the grounds of abandonment, irresponsibility and cheating.

The suit was filed in 2007, but had suffered several setbacks until last year, when trial started.

Eucharia, while being led in evidence by her lawyer, Michael Nwana, narrated to the court in tears how her husband slept with their 13-year-old housemaid, beat her up several times and refused to take care of their children.

According to Eucharia, she had been living happily with her husband until 2006, when she caught him having sex with their housemaid.

She further told the court: “we got married in December 2000, but have been living apart since 2006 when Charles started sleeping with our housemaid. When I discovered the incident, he was ruffled and decided to move out. Our children have not seen him since then and he has not shown concern for their upbringing.”

Eucharia also alleged that her husband was a dishonest person. “Barely three months after I conceived, I found out that he was a very dishonest person. He lies about almost everything.”

She also narrated how her husband turned her into a punching bag.

“He beats me virtually everyday. I got the mark that is now permanently on my right eye from his punches,” she told the court.

Until recently Charles Ekwu had kept mum over the matter by not entering any legal representation before the court.

However, in a surprise twist on the matter, Charles through his lawyer, Mr. Anenele Okoh, informed the court of his readiness to pursue the matter, claiming that he has been outside the country since the matter started.

Although Eucharia’s lawyer objected to Charles’ late interest to enter the case, the presiding judge, Justice Elfreda Williams-Dawodu upheld that he will be allowed to state his case.

The case has been adjourned till 3 February, 2010 for further hearing.

Posted: at 21-01-2010 02:29 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jbabygirl at 21-01-2010 04:58 PM (14 years ago)
sorry, but pls next time try and do away with house girls. 95% r home breakers.
Posted: at 21-01-2010 04:58 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- suleromanus at 18-11-2011 07:51 AM (12 years ago)
those actress should learn to stay in marriage for god sake i think every woman should bear in mind that once you are married your status  must reduce at least by 80%. this idea of divorcing for reasons that are not too palatable does not make sense to me ( i stand to be corrected) may be there is more to this issues that they are not telling us
Posted: at 18-11-2011 07:51 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- GullahGeeche at 18-11-2011 09:14 AM (12 years ago)
If it is true he is a wife beater and child molester Angry!
Posted: at 18-11-2011 09:14 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 18-11-2011 11:16 AM (12 years ago)
she just dey talk the ones wey him husband do am but she never talk the ones wey she do the husband.Who will go ask???
Posted: at 18-11-2011 11:16 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- D9ja at 18-11-2011 01:07 PM (12 years ago)
we know say some men nor good. but sometime some women dey push de men
do some kind things. make she talk wetin she do the man
Posted: at 18-11-2011 01:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 2-09-2012 02:01 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 2-09-2012 02:01 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xband at 2-09-2012 02:13 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: D9ja on 18-11-2011 01:07 PM
we know say some men nor good. but sometime some women dey push de men
do some kind things. make she talk wetin she do the man
Abi. I wanna know both side of the story.
Because, Behind every action, there is always a reason. Wink
Posted: at 2-09-2012 02:13 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming

1. “Junior Pope Stabbed Me In the Back” -Yul Edochie Finally Speaks Up

2. Online Users React After Footballer, Boniface Shows Off His Girlfriend

3. Romantic Moment White Woman Welcomes Her Nigerian Husband Home, Reactions Trail

4. Funke Akindele vs. Toyin Abraham: Uncovering The Hidden Feuds And Politics In Nollywood"

5. You Left Your Poo For Me To Flush' - Man Slams Lady Who Messed Up His Toilet After Visiting Him

6. "When Will A President Of Igbo Extraction Become A Reality" - Journalist, Rufai Oseni Queries

7. Nigerian Lady Transforms Grandmother’s 1980s Aso Oke Into Stunning Gown For Her 25th Birthday

8. Tension As Stray Bullets Hit Two LASU Students At Food Vendor’s Spot

9. Actress Angela Okorie Fires Back At Those Attributing Her Recent Outbursts To Mental Breakdown

10. Police Confirm Arrest Of Gov Uzodimma’s Ex-Aide, Nwaneri, Three Others

11. US-Based Nigerian Doctor, Hokehe Eko, Launches Virtual Clinic For Children With Autism

12. One Year After, Tinubu Has Created More Doubts, Failed To Reignite Hope – APC Chieftain, Lukman

13. Kidnapped SAN’s Sister, Seliat Raji Regains Freedom In Oyo After Six Days In Captivity

14. Bandits Invade Plateau Community In Fresh Attack, Kill 40 Persons

15. "It Is Wrong To Eat With A Married Woman In The Same Plate" - Nigerian Man Tells Men

16. JUST-IN: Lagos Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa Loses Father

17. Kano Mosque Attack: Suspect, Shafiu Abubakar Remanded For Setting Worshippers Ablaze

18. Two Robbery Suspects Arrested By Police In Delta After Social Media Complaints

1. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

2. South African Forex Trader AkA Grootman Allegedly Leaks His Ex-fiancée's S3x Tape

3. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

4. Nigerians React to Wizkid’s New Look

5. Controversial YouTuber Emdee Tiamiyu Reportedly Deported to Nigeria By UK Government

6. The Only Chance Peter Obi Has To Be President is In 2039, When He's 79 years Old – Daniel Bwala

7. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

8. Hilda Baci Shows Off Her Boyfriend (Photos)

9. Tension In Abuja Market As Traders Beat Two Soldiers Mercilessly Over Mobile Phone (Video)

10. Emeka Ike's Children With Ex Wife Have Reportedly Dropped Out of School & Doing Menial Jobs