Exposed! Two Customs Officers Caught Live on Camera Demanding Bribes (VIDEO)

Date: 05-04-2016 9:31 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 5-04-2016 09:31 AM (8 years ago)

A video showing two officials of the Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) demanding bribes from Nigerians has been uploaded on video-sharing website, YouTube.
Titled ‘Corruption Report Nigeria’ and published on Monday, the scene of the alleged crime is the Port Harcourt airport in Port Harcourt, capital of Rivers state.
A hidden camera with which the act was filmed showed two Customs officers seated on either side of a desk, while three people stood sideways, against the wall.
The two officers inspect some papers; and one of them, raising his voice at one of the three people in the room, says: “Where the thing now? E dey hard you to bring?”
After counting what looked like eight N1,000 notes, the officer returns it in annoyance, saying: “Take! Take!!!”

When the fellow refuses to collect the money, the officer squeezes it into his hands, and adds: “You’re not ready;anybody wey no wan cooperate, we go leave am.”
The officer eventually walks out; but with the recording going blank for a few seconds, it was unclear exactly how much he left with. This is not the first time that incidents of bribery and corruption have been exposed in the Customs.
In December 2015, an undercover  investigation revealed series of sharp practices involving Customs officials, as well as other border and security agencies, clearing agents, and banks.
Watch Video below:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g0yj_HTRm4g" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g0yj_HTRm4g</a>

Posted: at 5-04-2016 09:31 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 5-04-2016 09:47 AM (8 years ago)
Dis na normal tin now so am not surprised...
Posted: at 5-04-2016 09:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 5-04-2016 09:48 AM (8 years ago)
EVERY NIGERIAN IS CORRUPT THE ONLY SOLUTION IS TO FLUSH OUT THE BLOOD , CLEANSE AND PURIFY IT OTHERWISE SAME STORY
Posted: at 5-04-2016 09:48 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kabukabu at 5-04-2016 09:48 AM (8 years ago)
Nonsense. Do you need a camera before believing the atrocities of our uniformed people. It is every where. Promote the officers because they are doing the job their oga on top ordered them to do. My humble opinion
Posted: at 5-04-2016 09:48 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 5-04-2016 09:58 AM (8 years ago)
NA TODAY!! BEFORE NKO!!!
Posted: at 5-04-2016 09:58 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Buncho at 5-04-2016 10:00 AM (8 years ago)
I Ain't Shocked Jooo Ooo
Posted: at 5-04-2016 10:00 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 5-04-2016 10:03 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victor eddy on  5-04-2016 09:48 AM
EVERY NIGERIAN IS CORRUPT THE ONLY SOLUTION IS TO FLUSH OUT THE BLOOD , CLEANSE AND PURIFY IT OTHERWISE SAME STORY

Oga, there's a difference between EVERY, MOST, SOME and FEW. Its okay for you to come here and tell us you are all corrupt in your family. I am proudly Nigerian, I am not , neither is my family. I also do not believe that EVERY Nigerian is corrupt. All I know is that we have SOME corrupt citizens among us. Even in custom, we still have some good ones. Thank you sir
Posted: at 5-04-2016 10:03 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 5-04-2016 10:07 AM (8 years ago)
Normal na,,,
Posted: at 5-04-2016 10:07 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 5-04-2016 10:34 AM (8 years ago)
Blame the bribes corruption on those who demanded for independence in 1960 when they know nothing about governance.
Posted: at 5-04-2016 10:34 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 5-04-2016 10:52 AM (8 years ago)
Now wey yawa don gas how we go doam
Posted: at 5-04-2016 10:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 5-04-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
Part of the reasons they implemented war against coverage of scenes by unauthorized individuals. The person that covered the scene had done a very good job BUT should be careful not to be made a scapegoat in place of the officers...............
Posted: at 5-04-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- horizontal at 5-04-2016 11:07 AM (8 years ago)
YOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 5-04-2016 11:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 5-04-2016 11:11 AM (8 years ago)
Na today? Na one of their call to duty b that
Posted: at 5-04-2016 11:11 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Trueyarn at 5-04-2016 05:04 PM (8 years ago)
It have tey dis kind thing dey happen.
Posted: at 5-04-2016 05:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 5-04-2016 05:09 PM (8 years ago)
WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO BLAME THIS ON BUHARI...NEXT TIME Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL..........
Posted: at 5-04-2016 05:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Zaki68 at 5-04-2016 07:29 PM (8 years ago)
DYNASTY4ALL I KNOW ITS YOUR PEOPLE FOR100%
Posted: at 5-04-2016 07:29 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eazyatumeyi at 5-04-2016 08:41 PM (8 years ago)
its common no be today
Posted: at 5-04-2016 08:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 5-04-2016 08:41 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Bamidele adesoye george on  5-04-2016 05:04 PM
It have tey dis kind thing dey happen.
no be lie
Posted: at 5-04-2016 08:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 5-04-2016 08:43 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victor eddy on  5-04-2016 09:48 AM
how do we do it
Posted: at 5-04-2016 08:43 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 5-04-2016 08:43 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Valentine Nnadozie on  5-04-2016 10:00 AM
I Ain't Shocked Jooo Ooo
same here
Posted: at 5-04-2016 08:43 PM (8 years ago) | Hero