See Huge Python Killed by Hunter and Students in a Hostel at UNIZIK

Date: 14-04-2016 11:14 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 14-04-2016 11:14 AM (7 years ago)

The atmosphere was that of stark fear, and unreserved excitement at the Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) in Awka, the Anambra State capital, last Saturday when a python was killed in an uncompleted building close to a male hall of residence. Being a weekend, majority of the students had gone out for extra-curricula activities; some chose to play football; others engaged in other games.
 Few minutes past 9am, an unidentified man raised the alarm on sighting the python.  Those in their hostels thought it was a joke, until the python crawled out of the building. Students ran helter skelter on seeing it. A local hunter, who lives in the building, chased the python with a cutlass, battling it for several minutes before overpowering it.
 Students, who watched the scene from a distance, were stunned by his bravery. The brave among them joined the hunter to kill the python.
 The students took the lifeless animal round the campus in a triumphant mood. As they went round, some students, out of fear that the python may come back to life, pulled back.
 Reliving the incident, the hunter, who simply gave his name as Okey, said he found the python when he heard a strange noise in the building.
 He said: “Out of curiosity, I moved round the building to know what was happening. I initially thought somebody was held in captivity within the building. But, what I saw was beyond my imagination. I saw the snake folded at a corner of a room. I quickly fetched my cutlass and an iron rod and moved to attack it before the students joined in killing it.”
 The students wondered how the animal got into the campus.
 A student, who gave his name as Iyke, compared the scenario to a “movie scene”. He said: “I was playing football with other mates as we do every weekend when we heard people shouting, “python”, “python”, “python”. We left the field to see what was going on and what we saw shocked us. It was like a scene in a movie. I never saw a snake as big and long as this. The length of the snake frightened other students, who ran away. We discovered that the hunter had already overpowered the python. We joined in killing the snake.”
 Another student, Ebuka Ezeah, said: “When the hunter raised the alarm about the python, some brave students rushed to the scene with stones and sticks. They hurled stones at the snake, killing it on the spot.”
 The students turned it all into a carnival, celebrating the python’s death. They sang and danced, carrying the python from one hostel to another and to various departments.
 There was a drama when the school security officers came to the hostel and attempted to remove the python. But the students resisted, chanting: “bring back our snake”. The snake was returned to the hunter.

Some of the students, who spoke, called on the school management to ensure that their safety on campus.
 One of them, Chuks Okafor, said: “This is not the first time we are experiencing something like this on the campus. The killing of two alligators in the hostel is still fresh in our memory. The management may have done well in protecting students against criminals; it is not just about crime. We need to be protected from dangerous animals. I expect the school management to do something about this latest python invasion.”

Posted: at 14-04-2016 11:14 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sparky12 at 14-04-2016 11:25 AM (7 years ago)
Village pple again... lyf goes on
Posted: at 14-04-2016 11:25 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 14-04-2016 11:31 AM (7 years ago)
hope una go eat it or na kill for fun
Posted: at 14-04-2016 11:31 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- morgrawl231 at 14-04-2016 12:02 PM (7 years ago)
It should be for d Hunter after all em wahala killing the Python
Posted: at 14-04-2016 12:02 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 14-04-2016 12:41 PM (7 years ago)
that means dat mama nkechi joint @amawbia junction willbe agog this night. Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 14-04-2016 12:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Buncho at 14-04-2016 02:43 PM (7 years ago)
Oga Azo Na'bania!! Jooo Oooo
Posted: at 14-04-2016 02:43 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kabukabu at 14-04-2016 03:14 PM (7 years ago)
It is dangerous o. Please clear your environment. My humble request
Posted: at 14-04-2016 03:14 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mikexp at 14-04-2016 06:34 PM (7 years ago)
the snake in the students' shadow
Posted: at 14-04-2016 06:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 14-04-2016 06:37 PM (7 years ago)
Better meat for d week....
Posted: at 14-04-2016 06:37 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Passion8Soul at 14-04-2016 09:37 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 14-04-2016 09:37 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mia4321 at 14-04-2016 11:00 PM (7 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 14-04-2016 11:00 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 15-04-2016 08:14 AM (7 years ago)
See MEAT....!!!
Posted: at 15-04-2016 08:14 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 11:47 AM (7 years ago)
Poster this snake no huge as you talk am
Posted: at 15-04-2016 11:47 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Haso on 15-04-2016 08:14 AM
See MEAT....!!!

See your mouth
Posted: at 15-04-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 14-04-2016 06:37 PM
Better meat for d week....

I see you dey chop snake
Posted: at 15-04-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Michael on 14-04-2016 06:34 PM
the snake in the students' shadow

Hahaha you watch that movie
Posted: at 15-04-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 11:57 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Collins chigoziri on 14-04-2016 11:25 AM
Village pple again... lyf goes on

You are not serious
Posted: at 15-04-2016 11:57 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan22 at 15-04-2016 11:58 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 14-04-2016 11:31 AM
hope una go eat it or na kill for fun

Na serious meat
Posted: at 15-04-2016 11:58 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Quote from: teejay on 14-04-2016 12:02 PM
It should be for d Hunter after all em wahala killing the Python

Na so na
Quote from: henry chinedu joseph on 14-04-2016 12:41 PM
that means dat mama nkechi joint @amawbia junction willbe agog this night. Grin Grin Grin Grin

You go show there

1. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

2. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

5. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

6. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

7. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

8. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

9. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

10. Why I Eventually Became a Woman - Nigeria Crossdresser, Bobrisky Finally Opens up

11. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

12. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

13. PHOTOS: Woman Caught With Over 50 Pellets Of Cocaine Hidden In Her Private Part At Airport

14. 50% of Husbands in Nigeria Are Fathering Other Men's Children - Calabar OAP Reveals

15. CEO of TCN,Abdulaziz Sule Reportedly Bribes Min. of Power With N290m Lexus SUV to Retain Office

16. 13 Persons Arrested and Charged to Court For Failing to Use Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos

17. 20yr Old Man Arrested For Kidnap, Murder Of Police Officer’s Son In Bauchi

18. Ex President, Buhari Celebrates President Tinubu on His 72nd Birthday

19. VIDEO: NNPC Fuel Station in Yola, Adamawa State Razed By Fire

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

7. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

8. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

9. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

10. Black Sunday In Nollywood As Another Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Reportedly Passes Away