Does a kiss has significance on a first date? (Page 3)

Date: 26-01-2010 12:10 pm (14 years ago) | Author: FB:PositiveFeeds
1 2 [3]
- Ezemene at 2-02-2010 12:47 PM (14 years ago)
It does not show that a girl loves u,afterwll in western world kissing is a greeting. Kiss Cool
Posted: at 2-02-2010 12:47 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- prince316 at 2-02-2010 01:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: AYEMYEM on 30-01-2010 05:29 PM
A kiss is used to express love, passion, affection, respect, greeting, and good luck.
Types of kisses
*Lovers kissing

Kissing, as distinct from necking (defined as kissing for a long time), is the most common adolescents' segxwal activity apart from holding hands.
*Kiss of affection
A kiss can also be used to express feelings without an erotic element but can be nonetheless "far deeper and more lasting," writes Nyrop. He adds that such kisses can be expressive of love "in the widest and most comprehensive meaning of the word, bringing a message of loyal affection, gratitude, compassion, sympathy, intense joy, and profound sorrow."
*Kiss of peace
Nyrop notes that the kiss was used as an expression of deep, spiritual love in the primitive Christian Church. Christ said, for instance, "Peace be with you, my peace I give you," and the members of Christ's Church gave each other peace symbolically through a kiss.
*Kiss of respect

The kiss of respect is of ancient origin, notes Nyrop. He writes that "from the remotest times we find it applied to all that is holy, noble, and worshipful—to the gods, their statues, temples, and altars, as well as to kings and emperors ; out of reverence, people even kissed the ground, and both sun and moon were greeted with kisses."
*Kiss of friendship
The kiss is also commonly used in American and European culture as a salutation between friends or acquaintances. The friendly kiss until recent times usually occurred only between ladies, but today it is also common between men and women, especially if there is a great difference in age.

To end all is not

u try oooooooo, so what about to make love u fit, make u still teach us that one  abeg  teacher.

Posted: at 2-02-2010 01:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessinn at 3-02-2010 10:50 PM (14 years ago)
It does not mean anytin.
Posted: at 3-02-2010 10:50 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- chrissiebee at 4-02-2010 07:22 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: erikaakpan on 27-01-2010 08:54 AM
poster, the first thing u did wrong was tell the girl u love her and u only had one date wit her. Yes. the 1st kiss says a lot cuz it let me kno wat im workin wit.. if he's a bad kisser, that lets me kno that i have to do some teaching

Posted: at 4-02-2010 07:22 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- natyodion at 4-02-2010 03:10 PM (14 years ago)
You shouldn't dispute the fact that a kiss on a first date will not automatically translate that u people luv each other , it might turn out to be a pretend.  If a guy truthly luv u , i believe there wouldn't be any need to rush!!! i may not even make attempt to do otherwise.
Posted: at 4-02-2010 03:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- around_d_corner at 4-02-2010 03:30 PM (14 years ago)
dunno............
Posted: at 4-02-2010 03:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3]