Forbes is back with their annual report for hip-hop's five wealthiest artists. Same as last year, Diddy tops the list with a net worth of $750 million. The new member Drake earns his spot thanks to a $60 million net worth. According to Forbes, the wealth of Drizzy was "accumulated through multi-platinum recordings, million-dollar-grossing tours and seven figure endorsements."
Check out the list and the video below:
1. Diddy ($750 million) 2. Dr. Dre ($710 million) 3. Jay Z ($610 million) 4. Birdman ($110 million) 5. Drake ($60 million)
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 4-05-2016 07:29 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Eazyatumeyi at 4-05-2016 07:40 AM (8 years ago) (m)
I saw this news on Hiphop page last night and I was so shocked, it says "Drake replaced 50cent on Forbes list" although 50 went bankruptcy, I was now wondering..... why is Rick Ross, Eminem, Kanye West not on the list? hiphop is really dead.
Posted: at 4-05-2016 07:40 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
Alexanderj at 4-05-2016 05:13 PM (8 years ago) (m)
All the noise makers name come hide finish na people way no dey make noise come dey. Exanple Sarkodie will always say "money no be problem, Davido with papa private jet issue, Timaya said his money is now too much. Patoranking said he buys without asking for change, my dear should i continue Olamide with all his ritual stories, Casper and AKA my guy make African artist relax do dr stuff jeje they no go gree
Posted: at 4-05-2016 05:13 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie