Papa Ejiro is a church warden in Warri and he is incharge of collecting the Sunday offerings. One Sunday, after church service, the priest counted the money and discovered the offering was less than he expected. Then the following confrontation took place.
Priest: Papa Ejiro, you take from the offering money? Papa Ejiro: No, Fada, I no take. Priest: I dey ask you again. Papa Ejiro, you take from the offering money? Papa Ejiro: Fada, I say, I no take from the offering money. Priest: Papa Ejiro, make you go enter for confession box now, now. Papa Ejiro: No wahala.
(then they go to the confession box and they both take their seats).
Priest: Papa Ejiro, I dey ask you again. "You take from the offering money?" Papa Ejiro: Fada, I no dey hear you. Priest: (yelled at top of his voice) Papa Ejiro, I say you take from the offering money?! Papa Ejiro: (yelled back) Fada, I no dey hear you o!
Priest was now getting irritated. So he comes out of the confession box and tells Papa Ejiro to trade places with him and says to Papa Ejiro 'ok, ask me any question you like l will see if person can hear from this side'. Then, they traded places and this was how it went.
Papa Ejiro: Fada, na true say you dey sleep with Mama Ejiro? The Priest replied: "My god, Papa Ejiro, na true you talk, dem no dey hear wetin person dey talk from dis side!!!
Posted: at 28-01-2010 07:40 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming