Exposed- contradictions and falacies in the bible (Page 4)

Date: 29-01-2010 12:06 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Ahmed Abdul Basit
1 2 3 [4]
- chik001 at 12-07-2010 12:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 12-07-2010 11:48 AM
@ inemx & Co.

Only those who have eyes can see. Everyone can see and point at the sun, but not blind (s) because they do not have eyes. Even if you show them, they will only believe sun is there, but they cannot see it. One blind man begin to think of sun existed, and has the shape it is said to be having, but all of a sudden (because blind is a blind) he says NO! He may be blind forever or God may bless him and give him eyes to see the truth. We have it in us. ALHAMDU LILLAH.

I AM A MUSLIM

BORN AND TO DIE AS A MUSLIM.

'INNA LILLAHI WA INNA ILAIHIR-RAJIUUUUUUUUUUN.
A man trying to contradict the Holy Bible or Christainity is like a speck of dust in the universe. Like Jesus the Christ said in Mt 16:18
...and on this rock I will build My church, and the gates of Hades shall not prevail against it.

THE CHURCH ESTABLISHED...
      1. It is evident that the church was not established at the time
         Jesus spoke...
         a. He said "I WILL build My church..." - Mt 16:18
         b. He told His disciples not to tell anyone that He was the
            Christ (a fact certainly related to the establishment of
            His church!) - Mt 16:20
      2. The church is mentioned after Jesus' resurrection...
         a. The Lord was adding people to the church - Ac 2:47
         b. From that time forward, the church is spoken of as being in
            existence
      3. It is fair to conclude that the church began on the day of
         Pentecost...
         a. When the Spirit was poured out on the apostles - Ac 2:1-21
         b. When Peter preached the first gospel sermon - Ac 2:22-40
         c. When thousands were saved, and the Lord added them to His
            church - Ac 2:41,47

THE CHURCH CHARACTERIZED...
      1. It is called "the body of Christ" - Ep 1:22-23
      2. It is called "the household of God" - 1Ti 3:15
      3. It is called "the temple of God" - Ep 2:19-22; 1Pe 2:5
      4. It is called "the kingdom of Christ" - Col 1:13; cf. Re 1:9
      5. It is called "the bride of Christ" - 2Co 11:2; cf. Re 19:
         6-9; 21:2

THE CHURCH VISIBLE...
      1. The church "universal" is a spiritual body of people
         a. Known only by the Lord Himself - cf. Ac 2:47; 2Ti 2:19;
            Jn 10:14
         b. There is no earthly organization, headquarters, etc., for
            the church universal
         c. Any attempt to organize and activate the church "universal"
            results only in denominationalism
      2. The church "local" is the only visible sign of the church
         a. Local churches are made up of Christians in geographical
            areas who work and worship together as a unit - cf. Ac 8:1;
            13:1; 14:21-23,27
         b. With their frequent assembling, it is easy to identify a
            local church - cf. 1Co 1:2; 11:17-18; 14:23
Posted: at 12-07-2010 12:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frenzeecool_08 at 13-07-2010 09:40 PM (13 years ago)
outta here
Posted: at 13-07-2010 09:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 14-07-2010 10:00 AM (13 years ago)
Only those with eyes can see. So, we do not expect a blind person like you chik, inemx etc, to see the truth nor to sense it. The contradictions which are very open and clear cannot be seen by you. Of course they are the result of selfishness and devilishness that the scribes who were responsible for translating or re-writing the Bible deliberately minus and add what they like as it can be seen when different versions are compared. Sometimes it is under the command of the Kings and those who are responsible for altering, editing and re-editing of the Bible.

Remember I am not asking inemx & co. to believe or agree with what I am saying. I do not have interest in that, but I want them to know. Just to know. Their believing or otherwise will NEVER be my concern.

People believe it or not, that is the truth. If you like, deny it one million times. I know by making a comparison, truth shall prevail. Continuing denying the truth and trying to conceal it to church goers means more than ignorance and self centeredness. Christians does not take bible as a sacred book or that Holy. I can't believe that something holy, sent by God can be altered by a mere creature, a human being, in most cases pagan kings. Chai! Let me stop here.

Posted: at 14-07-2010 10:00 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Harunshehu at 14-07-2010 12:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 26-06-2010 04:39 PM
Quote from: cadanre on 17-06-2010 10:58 AM
TO BE WARNED IS TO BE ARMED.
I watch you and your fellow dogma-tics  trying all you can to dis-proof Christianity. Believe me, you and your boyfriends will spend your entire life time trying to do what you know how to do  best, and ALMIGHTY CHRISTIANITY will still be here after you've long gone.

IT IS A PITY THAT THE MODERATOR OF THIS WEBISITE IS ALLOWING SUCH NONSENSE TO CONTINUE, DEAR MUSLIMS IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT THE CHRISTIANS HATE US AND WOULD HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH US EVEN THOUGH THEY TRY TO PUT ON A FORCEFUL SMILE IN OUR PRESENCE.

IT IS BETTER TO PLEASE GOD OTHER THAN HUMAN, INEMX AND HIS BUNCH OF HATERS HAS REALLY SHOWN US THAT THEY DONT RESPECT OTHER PEOPLE'S BELIEF. IT WOULD BE USELESS TO CONTINUE IN THIS CHILDLESS ARGUMENTS.

DEAR MUSLIMS, DO NOT LET ANY OF THEM GET TO YOU FOR WE ARE MUSLIMS AND WE ARE PROUD OF WHO WE ARE, IF THEY WANT TO KEEP CALLING US TERRORIST OR WHATEVER THEN LET US BE PROUD FOR GOD KNOWS VERY WELL WHO ARE THE ONES THAT WORSHIPS HIM

AS FOR ME, I HAVE DECIDED TO STOP THIS HEAD TO HEAD BATTLE WITH THIS ARROGANT BEINGS. I AM NOT HERE TO INSULT ANY OTHER RELIGIONS FOR NOBODY CAN PLACE HIS HAND ON HIS CHEST THAT HE/SHE IS PERFECT FOR GOD ALONE IS.

DEAR MUSLIMS LET US ALL RELAX AND REPLY TO POSTS OR QUESTIONS IN DECENT MANNERS BUT IF THEY TRY TO MOCK YOU OR OUR GREAT RELIGION THEN LET THEM BE FOR GOD ALONE WILL JUDGE US ALL.

WE HAVE MANY THINGS AFFECTING US IN NIGERIA TODAY, MANY ARE DYING OF HUNGER, NO ACCESS TO GOOD HEALTHCARE, NO JOBS E.T.C. THESE ARE THINGS WE SHOULD BE STRUGGLING AGAINST AND NOT FIGHTING FOR WHO IS RIGHT OR WRONG.

I PRAY FOR PEACE AND TOLERANCE MY DEAR NIGERIANS, ALL THIS ARE UNNECESSARY.

WE SHOULD THINK OF OTHER THINGS THAT AFFECTS US AND SEE OURSELVES AS ONE HUMAN RACE IRRESPECTIVE OF YOUR RACE, COLOUR, TRIBE AND RELIGION.

ONE LOVE MY PEOPLE.

PEACE Smiley

Posted: at 14-07-2010 12:32 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik001 at 14-07-2010 02:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 14-07-2010 10:00 AM
Only those with eyes can see. So, we do not expect a blind person like you chik, inemx etc, to see the truth nor to sense it. The contradictions which are very open and clear cannot be seen by you. Of course they are the result of selfishness and devilishness that the scribes who were responsible for translating or re-writing the Bible deliberately minus and add what they like as it can be seen when different versions are compared. Sometimes it is under the command of the Kings and those who are responsible for altering, editing and re-editing of the Bible.

Remember I am not asking inemx & co. to believe or agree with what I am saying. I do not have interest in that, but I want them to know. Just to know. Their believing or otherwise will NEVER be my concern.

People believe it or not, that is the truth. If you like, deny it one million times. I know by making a comparison, truth shall prevail. Continuing denying the truth and trying to conceal it to church goers means more than ignorance and self centeredness. Christians does not take bible as a sacred book or that Holy. I can't believe that something holy, sent by God can be altered by a mere creature, a human being, in most cases pagan kings. Chai! Let me stop here.
That very interesting!,
Yes, I am blind to your critical views on the bible and christains. One thing I sure see or not blind to is that critics like you leave substance and chase shadows. You and your sidekicks think you can render the Holy Bible and christainity obselete, Bro... many have tried but, The Holy Book is still the most awsome book ever written. The church like our Christ say is as solid as a rock. Dont waste much of your precious time... it will surely be a waste of time.
Posted: at 14-07-2010 02:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 14-07-2010 02:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Harunshehu on 14-07-2010 12:32 PM
Quote from: chik001 on 26-06-2010 04:39 PM
Quote from: cadanre on 17-06-2010 10:58 AM
TO BE WARNED IS TO BE ARMED.
I watch you and your fellow dogma-tics  trying all you can to dis-proof Christianity. Believe me, you and your boyfriends will spend your entire life time trying to do what you know how to do  best, and ALMIGHTY CHRISTIANITY will still be here after you've long gone.

IT IS A PITY THAT THE MODERATOR OF THIS WEBISITE IS ALLOWING SUCH NONSENSE TO CONTINUE, DEAR MUSLIMS IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT THE CHRISTIANS HATE US AND WOULD HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH US EVEN THOUGH THEY TRY TO PUT ON A FORCEFUL SMILE IN OUR PRESENCE.

IT IS BETTER TO PLEASE GOD OTHER THAN HUMAN, INEMX AND HIS BUNCH OF HATERS HAS REALLY SHOWN US THAT THEY DONT RESPECT OTHER PEOPLE'S BELIEF. IT WOULD BE USELESS TO CONTINUE IN THIS CHILDLESS ARGUMENTS.

DEAR MUSLIMS, DO NOT LET ANY OF THEM GET TO YOU FOR WE ARE MUSLIMS AND WE ARE PROUD OF WHO WE ARE, IF THEY WANT TO KEEP CALLING US TERRORIST OR WHATEVER THEN LET US BE PROUD FOR GOD KNOWS VERY WELL WHO ARE THE ONES THAT WORSHIPS HIM

AS FOR ME, I HAVE DECIDED TO STOP THIS HEAD TO HEAD BATTLE WITH THIS ARROGANT BEINGS. I AM NOT HERE TO INSULT ANY OTHER RELIGIONS FOR NOBODY CAN PLACE HIS HAND ON HIS CHEST THAT HE/SHE IS PERFECT FOR GOD ALONE IS.

DEAR MUSLIMS LET US ALL RELAX AND REPLY TO POSTS OR QUESTIONS IN DECENT MANNERS BUT IF THEY TRY TO MOCK YOU OR OUR GREAT RELIGION THEN LET THEM BE FOR GOD ALONE WILL JUDGE US ALL.

WE HAVE MANY THINGS AFFECTING US IN NIGERIA TODAY, MANY ARE DYING OF HUNGER, NO ACCESS TO GOOD HEALTHCARE, NO JOBS E.T.C. THESE ARE THINGS WE SHOULD BE STRUGGLING AGAINST AND NOT FIGHTING FOR WHO IS RIGHT OR WRONG.

I PRAY FOR PEACE AND TOLERANCE MY DEAR NIGERIANS, ALL THIS ARE UNNECESSARY.

WE SHOULD THINK OF OTHER THINGS THAT AFFECTS US AND SEE OURSELVES AS ONE HUMAN RACE IRRESPECTIVE OF YOUR RACE, COLOUR, TRIBE AND RELIGION.

ONE LOVE MY PEOPLE.

PEACE Smiley

The hate you give is the hate you get.
Posted: at 14-07-2010 02:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 14-07-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago)
So, it is true he receive hate. But he did not give, he only receive.

Posted: at 14-07-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chik001 at 15-07-2010 03:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 14-07-2010 04:26 PM
Read paragraphs 1- 4 and compare it with the rest.
Posted: at 15-07-2010 03:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 15-07-2010 03:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 14-07-2010 04:26 PM

THIS MAN WILL SOON FIGHT JIHAD ON NAIJAPALS.
Posted: at 15-07-2010 03:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4]

1. Nigeria Lady Shares Man’s Hilarious Reaction After Turning Down His S3xual Advances

2. This is Unacceptable - Comedian Seyilaw Calls Out President Tinubu Over New CBN Policy

3. UPDATE! Ekiti Varsity Students Caught on Camera Bullying Classmate Have Been Expelled

4. I Was Ripped After Ordering Azul And Empty Bottle Was Delivered In Kenya - Portable Laments

5. VIDEO: Man Shares The Disgusting State of a Hostel Room in University of Nigeria Nsukka

6. Veteran Nigerian Actress, Ovularia, Reportedly Died At 81 In Port Harcourt

7. NFF Opens Up On Why Finidi Got Super Eagles Job

8. 21Yr Old Woman Killed By Her Boyfriend In South Africa

9. Real Madrid v Bayern Munich: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

10. UPDATE: US Announces Plan To Partner Nigeria To Combat Cybercrime, Fraud Scams, Sextortion

11. Nigerian Police Kill 2 Suspected Kidnappers In Gun Duel, Rescue 3 Indians In Ogun

12. Teenager, Oluwateniola Omidiji Spends Days In Detention Over Mother’s Debt, Drags EFCC To Court

13. Family Accuses Vigilante Operatives Of Robbing, Killing 2 Brothers In Rivers

14. President Tinubu Returns To Nigeria After Netherlands, Saudi Trips

15. 10Yr Old Boy Among 6 Suspected Phone Snatchers, Robbers & Thugs Arrested In Niger State

16. UPDATE: CBN Releases List Of Licensed Deposit Money Banks In Nigeria

17. Throwback Post Of Davido Calling Mercy Johnson And Husband ‘Wicked’ Resurfaces

18. 25Yr Old Man, Aniedi Mfon Sentenced To Life Imprisonment For Raping 8Yr Old Girl In Cross River

19. Bandits Reportedly Kidnap Zamfara Bank Manager, Mansur Kaura

20. 17 Persons Arrested For Allegedly Operating Illegal Bureau de Change

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe