Nigerian Singer Zeez, Ordered by Court to Return N22.3m Back to Former Record Label

Date: 09-05-2016 4:19 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 9-05-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago)

The singer was sued in dragged to court in September 2015 by HF Music following his inability to meet his obligations as outlined in his contract, with the main complaint stating that the singer refused to record music, as contained in the record deal. The presiding judge, Honourable Justice B.A. Oke-Lawal (Mrs) in the case brought before the High Court of Lagos State, ordered that Zeez, real name – Kingsley Elikpo, should refund the sum of N22,378,605.70 (Twenty-Two Million, Three Hundred and Seventy-Eight Thousand, Six Hundred and Five Naira and Seventy Kobo) being the total amount spent by HF Music through various advances made to and on his behalf, from the commencement date of his contract with the label until the point when it was breached by him.
A document ordering this was obtained from reps of HF Music.

Posted: at 9-05-2016 04:19 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Akpan22 at 9-05-2016 04:25 PM (7 years ago)
Where him wan see that kind of money
Posted: at 9-05-2016 04:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 9-05-2016 04:28 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Akpan udo on  9-05-2016 04:25 PM
Where him wan see that kind of money

When him collect no be with smile?
Posted: at 9-05-2016 04:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 9-05-2016 04:45 PM (7 years ago)
Oya oga make u go dey hawk "Pure Water" dey don break abeg quick quick...
Posted: at 9-05-2016 04:45 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 9-05-2016 04:51 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 9-05-2016 04:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- benson4you at 9-05-2016 05:22 PM (7 years ago)
Chai how this guy wan start to pay now Angry >:(If to say you know, you for no sign that contract. Ok make we go drink  beer we go reason am later Cool
Posted: at 9-05-2016 05:22 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 9-05-2016 06:17 PM (7 years ago)
mmmm make he go pay am lol
Posted: at 9-05-2016 06:17 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- zoe61 at 9-05-2016 06:34 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 9-05-2016 06:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ficull at 9-05-2016 06:39 PM (7 years ago)
ori e, forkkasolibe!!
Posted: at 9-05-2016 06:39 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raynebee at 9-05-2016 07:15 PM (7 years ago)
their ish
Posted: at 9-05-2016 07:15 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 9-05-2016 07:17 PM (7 years ago)
their ish
Posted: at 9-05-2016 07:17 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- mia4321 at 9-05-2016 07:32 PM (7 years ago)
na wa o
Posted: at 9-05-2016 07:32 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raynebee at 9-05-2016 07:41 PM (7 years ago)
okay...so?
Posted: at 9-05-2016 07:41 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kabukabu at 9-05-2016 07:43 PM (7 years ago)
Their business
Posted: at 9-05-2016 07:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bennieben at 9-05-2016 08:47 PM (7 years ago)
That amt nor be small one oooo! I beg make dem pardon am
Posted: at 9-05-2016 08:47 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 9-05-2016 09:41 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on  9-05-2016 04:45 PM
Oya oga make u go dey hawk "Pure Water" dey don break abeg quick quick...
lol! You wicked
Posted: at 9-05-2016 09:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- leodavinci at 9-05-2016 10:30 PM (7 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 9-05-2016 10:30 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Philzylove at 9-05-2016 11:21 PM (7 years ago)
noted
Posted: at 9-05-2016 11:21 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Colpaper at 10-05-2016 01:17 AM (7 years ago)
Naija Men Treat Your Chronic Prostatitis

Naija Ladies Get a Full Bosom  With Full Bosom  Combo

Boost your testoterone level today as a man do you know you loose your testoterone  as you grow older learn more at the link below:

Boost your testoterone level today as a man do you know you loose your testoterone  as you grow older learn more at this link

Do you have staphyllococus aureus? This one of the deadly staph get a cure today by clicking on the link below:

Do you have staphyllococus aureus? This one of the deadly staph get a cure today by clicking on this link

Cases of Ulcer is becoming numerous as many people seek remedy to cure ulcer our 100% cure for ulcer we amaze you see more

Our Glutathione with ivory caps is not just for safe skin lightening but also is an antixiodant learn more here >>>>
Our Glutathione with ivory caps is not just for safe skin lightening but also is an antixiodant learn more here

Low sperm count and low motility is the breakup of many home today in nigeria, don"nt be a victim increase your libido and performance and also your sperm count >>>>
Low sperm count and low motility is the breakup of many home today in nigeria, don"nt be a victim increase your libido and performance and also your sperm count

Our enlargement cream as been certified and tested times and times again the testimony has been amazing >>>>>>
Our enlargement cream as been certified and tested times and times again the testimony has been amazing

Get  a Cure to Your Acne, stubbron Pimples and skin infection today leran more >>>>
Get  a Cure to Your Acne, stubbron Pimples and skin infection today leran more

Blow her mind with xtend. Do you want to grow bigger there then look no more see the magic >>>
Blow her mind with xtend. Do you want to grow bigger there then look no more see the magic

Want to increase body growth then try this and you never look back  >>> >>>

Want to increase body growth then try this and you never look back

Skinny Girls do you want to experience more curves in the right places then try this  >>> >>>
Skinny Girls do you want to experience more curves in the right places then try this

Naija Ladies do you want to enlarge your butts and hips then try this  >>> >>>

Naija Ladies do you want to enlarge your butts and hips then try this

IS GAINING WEIGHT A PROBLEM TO YOU THEN LOOK NO FURTHER WITH OUR 100% REMEDY LEARN MORE BELOW:
IS GAINING WEIGHT A PROBLEM TO YOU THEN LOOK NO FURTHER WITH OUR 100% REMEDY LEARN MORE

https://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/03/28/naija-men-treat-your-chronic-prostatitis/
Naija Ladies Get a Full Bosom  With Bonny Bosom  Combo
https://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/03/28/naija-ladies-get-a-full-Bosom -with-bonny-Bosom -combo/

Boost your testoterone level today as a man do you know you loose your testoterone  as you grow older learn more at the link below:
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/nigeria-bodybuilders-boost-your-testosterone-right-now/

Do you have staphyllococus aureus? This one of the deadly staph get a cure today by clicking on the link below:
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/silver-biotics-the-nigeria-staph-killer/

Cases of Ulcer is becoming numerous as many people seek remedy to cure ulcer our 100% cure for ulcer we amaze you see more >>>>
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/help-this-ulcer-is-killing-me/

Our Glutathione with ivory caps is not just for safe skin lightening but also is an antixiodant learn more here >>>>
http://pharmwordng.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/glutathione-safe-skin-lightening-with-ivory-caps/
Posted: at 10-05-2016 01:17 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- CHRISETTE at 10-05-2016 07:43 AM (7 years ago)
What was his reason for not recording for the label
Posted: at 10-05-2016 07:43 AM (7 years ago) | Hero