Domestic Violence: Another Tragedy In Ghana As Husband Kills Wife In An Acid Attack

Date: 12-05-2016 7:34 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 12-05-2016 07:34 AM (7 years ago)

While Nigeria is still reeling from the alleged murder of Ronke Shonde by her husband, Lekan Shonde, a Ghanaian woman, Abena Sarfoa, has suffered the same fate.  The woman who lives with her husband in the Atwima Mim in Ghana, died on Wednesday from an acid attack.

According to Myjoyonline, eye witness accounts report that the woman was allegedly attacked by her husband after the couple had a lover’s spat.

Ghanaian woman reportedly killed by her husband in an acid attack

According to a neighbour, Abena was naked when she opened the door and her skin was peeling off. She then rushed to knock on the husband’s door but he did not respond. Some of the corrosive substance dripped on her limb when she tried to hold her. She said she felt her skin burning.

The husband, Agyaku, was said to have left the scene of the crime after committing the heinous act and is currently at large.

Abena Sarfoa was rushed to the Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital where she was pronounced dead on arrival.

Posted: at 12-05-2016 07:34 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kabukabu at 12-05-2016 07:43 AM (7 years ago)
Too bad.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 07:43 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 12-05-2016 07:58 AM (7 years ago)
Its now a trend, tomorrow it would be Kenya or Namibia, bloody husbands.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 07:58 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- okuboye at 12-05-2016 08:10 AM (7 years ago)
bloody husband noni
Posted: at 12-05-2016 08:10 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- leodavinci at 12-05-2016 08:39 AM (7 years ago)
After reading all this stuff and I keep saying to my self that tiwa is one lucky bastard... Because all this though never came to the mind of tee billz... But this issues of husband beating or killing wife is bad o... I don't support such...
Posted: at 12-05-2016 08:39 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eazyatumeyi at 12-05-2016 09:06 AM (7 years ago)
Leodavinci it has to do with how one control's his or anger.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 09:06 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 12-05-2016 09:12 AM (7 years ago)
him eye go don clear now
Posted: at 12-05-2016 09:12 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kachasi at 12-05-2016 09:59 AM (7 years ago)
I SAID IT ...THAT PEOPLE SHOULD PRAY. I SAID IT.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 09:59 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 12-05-2016 10:33 AM (7 years ago)
Another trendy thing again rip madam God save us from this best
Posted: at 12-05-2016 10:33 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan22 at 12-05-2016 04:05 PM (7 years ago)
Him don too go far, he should be persecuted
Posted: at 12-05-2016 04:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raynebee at 12-05-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago)
some men fit mk marriage fear person
Posted: at 12-05-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 12-05-2016 07:53 PM (7 years ago)
marriage is supposed to be a happy institution but today it is an institution full of torment and sadness. only a minute % are in marital bliss. I fear violence.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 07:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 12-05-2016 10:33 PM (7 years ago)
Bad news all the time but why..?
We were once humans...
Posted: at 12-05-2016 10:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 12-05-2016 10:35 PM (7 years ago)
Please do not allow Chrisette to read such news it's bad for our relationship..
Please tell her am waiting..
Posted: at 12-05-2016 10:35 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 12-05-2016 11:22 PM (7 years ago)
This world is turning to something else oh
Posted: at 12-05-2016 11:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- lexyclasy at 13-05-2016 08:33 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Mariett Lyna on 12-05-2016 07:53 PM
marriage is supposed to be a happy institution but today it is an institution full of torment and sadness. only a minute % are in marital bliss. I fear violence.
That is not so bro.depends on who you marry....know your woman before you marry her...be compatible....women this days no longer respect their husband.....gender equality is being misconstrued .....don't marry out of pity, or bear parlour or brothel, a leopard can never change.......the root of all the problems lies on disrespect to the head of the family......if the wife respect the husband most of this domestic violence could be averted.......iam totally against domestic violence and the culprit.....we have suddenly forgot the ibadan woman lawyer that killed her husband, we have suddenly forgot the lekki lady in lagos that stab her to be husband to death bcos the guy requested her to prepare Indomie for him and she did without putting egg which spark the brawl, we have suddenly forgot the Anambra woman who lock everywhere trying to kill the husband and the husband escape death now recuperating in hospital and so many of them.....what about the infamous obi wali case in port Harcourt....and so many uncountable ones perpetuated by women.....marriage is not by force most of the people blabbing here....their parents are still leaving together....but they are the first to say marriage is bad are you opposing God who instituted it....first of all check your self...I am a married man and iam enjoying my marriage.....as you make your bed so you lie on it........he who findeth a wife findeth a good thing and receive favour from the lord.....pray that God gives you the right partner......don't think of divorce....and don't expect your partner to be flawless
Posted: at 13-05-2016 08:33 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- wamm33 at 13-05-2016 10:30 AM (7 years ago)
COMLEX PEOPLE, CANT STAND THEM ..... AND LOVE TO GOSSIP.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 10:30 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 13-05-2016 10:35 AM (7 years ago)
Chaaiii,when will domestic violence stop? Men beating&killing their wives&lovers all in the name of jealousy.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 10:35 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- horizontal at 13-05-2016 04:03 PM (7 years ago)
I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO SAY ANYMORE DOMESTIC VIOLENCE UNKNOWN AND KNOWN IS INCREASE DAY AFTER DAY .PLEASE HELP WOMEN.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 04:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 13-05-2016 10:06 PM (7 years ago)
Yawa people dey eyes before una marry
Posted: at 13-05-2016 10:06 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu