Wife Shares Horrible Ordeal She Sufferd from the Hands of her Husband (PHOTOS)

Date: 12-05-2016 11:36 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 12-05-2016 11:36 AM (7 years ago)
Bettie Okeyo lives in the US and she has decided to open up on her HORRIBLE Domestic Violence story,She is no longer ashamed to tell the story and perhaps was inspired after reading of the Death of Ronke who was allegedly murdered by her husband Lekan Shonde.
The photos of Violence are so horrible they will leave you shocked and angry and on edge.Please take a seat whilst you read this shocking story!

I would like to share my domestic violence story with the hope that it will help other women out there who are suffering in silence.
Domestic violence continues to plague our community. Waititu Njuguna is wanted in Dallas county for criminal domestic violence .  He fled to Kenya 12/03/2012! This man is an animal in human skin, do not let that smile fool you. (I have decided to make him famous)! I will see to it that he never hurts another woman again, and justice will be served.
I tell my story not for sympathy but to point out that you never know what that one thing in your life is going to be that changes you and everything you believe in. This changed for me on Dec
1st  last year.

I ignored all the warning signs of an abusive personality, and soon found myself involved with a man with a history of violence. I thought I knew him because I dated him in high school. I was wrong, he had mutated into something else.

Emotional abuse was there from the beginning, but I never imagined this would one day turn into attempted murder. The physical abuse did not start until later in the relationship. In fact, there was probably about 1 incident of physical abuse ( this was in the presence of his kids, who were terrified and ran out of the house) throughout the 11 months we were married, another reason that I did not believe that I was being abused. I didn't have black eyes or bruises on my neck, but he was incredibly verbally and emotionally abusive.

His condescending remarks began a couple of months after I moved to Texas. I was called “stupid”,” an idiot”, “a bitch”! He would curse me out in front of his kids. Very quickly, I was walking on eggshells, censoring everything I said, making sure that nothing was going to make him angry. His temper was frightening, but confined to yelling and insulting in the beginning. His behavior became controlling. I couldn't go out without him claiming that I would cheat on him like his ex (that is what he claimed). After the abuse he would shed tears and promise not to do it again. (Ladies, that’s a classic example of an abuser)My journey started one year ago when I was attacked by him, We had come from our immigration interview that day LOL!!!….Yes, I had filed for him, guess I am what they call a “green card” wife. ( His ex once told me that he did not love me and had married me for “makaratasi” She called me a cow and said I was too fat and ugly for him, Between them, they knew what plans they had, but hey opinions are like A-holes everybody has one). The interview seemed like it had gone well and we decided to go out and celebrate. He blacked out in his usual fashion and was thrown out of the club (NAI). When we got to my cousin’s place I tried to wake him up and he claimed that I was hitting him. He punched me and sat on top of me choking me and squeezing the life out of me while looking right into my eyes. He punched me repeatedly in the face and head. I had never been punched before, let alone punched consecutively in the face and head with such frenzied repetition.

It's a surreal feeling as his clenched fist hit my cheek with such a force that I could feel my face fly in another direction.( It was like a scene from a karate movie starring Jet Lee, Doonie Yen and Jackie Chan combined). I remember I was too shocked to defend myself or comprehend what was happening. My face felt foreign, like it didn't belong to me anymore, yet I was still conscious and my brain was still working. It was so sudden and so powerful. As we all know the skin swells immediately. I turned my other cheek and he did not hesitate to punch me in my mouth till my teeth moved back, my cheeks felt like balloons filled with water… I couldn't close my mouth, I could taste blood. Once I saw blood and felt my teeth move I knew it was time to get out.

Posted: at 12-05-2016 11:36 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kachasi at 12-05-2016 11:39 AM (7 years ago)
SORRY. BUT I HOPE YOU ARE NOT THE CAUSE OF THE TROUBLE. JUST BEING SURE ANYWAYS.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 11:39 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 12-05-2016 11:43 AM (7 years ago)
Hmm Mayweather vs Patience Jonathan
Posted: at 12-05-2016 11:43 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 12-05-2016 12:05 PM (7 years ago)
woman self no dey listen, una go dey fight your husband with words, i say A, you go say B.C.D , mouth no get break
Posted: at 12-05-2016 12:05 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- ngfineface at 12-05-2016 01:14 PM (7 years ago)
Make women self try dey marry who be like dem maybe abuse go stop. When you fine, marry fine man, no competition or jelousy but when you too fine like this woman come go marry 6packs, na heavy gbege you put for your head.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 01:14 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- justloveme at 12-05-2016 01:24 PM (7 years ago)
ONE-SIDE TO-TO-RI Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 12-05-2016 01:24 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 12-05-2016 01:53 PM (7 years ago)
Sorry “makaratasi” wife,,,,,
Posted: at 12-05-2016 01:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 12-05-2016 01:58 PM (7 years ago)
D man wouldn't have started beating u up like that..there must have been something..
Posted: at 12-05-2016 01:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asksmeagain at 12-05-2016 03:02 PM (7 years ago)
Haba it's seems like some Naijapals commentators here enjoy seeing women  being beat up by their men. Hum by their comments u shall know them ladies beware.

Posted: at 12-05-2016 03:02 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akpan22 at 12-05-2016 03:47 PM (7 years ago)
This one too much abeg
Posted: at 12-05-2016 03:47 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 12-05-2016 03:58 PM (7 years ago)
there is always two sides in stories like this.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 03:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raynebee at 12-05-2016 04:52 PM (7 years ago)
some men are animals
Posted: at 12-05-2016 04:52 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ikenna520 at 12-05-2016 05:14 PM (7 years ago)
What a shame! This man don deserve to be a man
Posted: at 12-05-2016 05:14 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 12-05-2016 06:01 PM (7 years ago)
Any man  Wenn dey  beat woman  Na BEAST, e no go fit fight  for outside.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 06:01 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kabukabu at 12-05-2016 07:56 PM (7 years ago)
Go and sit down. Who does not know the behaviors of women. Gone are those days when women respect the crowns on their heads. In fact do they even have any crown now.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 07:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 12-05-2016 09:06 PM (7 years ago)
U knew he was violent before but you still went ahead and suffered more abuse..
My question is why didn't you bail out at the first time of abuse..?
Posted: at 12-05-2016 09:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 12-05-2016 09:10 PM (7 years ago)
Abeg if una see chrisette make una tell am say I still dey wait..
Posted: at 12-05-2016 09:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Maxwell29 at 12-05-2016 09:45 PM (7 years ago)
Though it was wrong for him to beat her or d wife, but the story too funny I was imagining imagining scene hahhahaha where her face dey fly in dif direction lol
Posted: at 12-05-2016 09:45 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 12-05-2016 11:09 PM (7 years ago)
This man rough oh haba
Posted: at 12-05-2016 11:09 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 13-05-2016 03:24 AM (7 years ago)
I can imagine what she went through in his hands.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 03:24 AM (7 years ago) | Hero