Ronke Shonde's Family Release Evidences To Show She Was Abused By Her Husband

Date: 12-05-2016 12:56 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 12-05-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago)

The man accused of dating late Ronke Shonde, Kayode, has denied the allegation, saying he only had a professional relationship with the deceased. This is just as the family of the victim released Whatsapp snapshots which showed Ronke’s husband, Lekan, admitting to brutalising her, asking for God’s forgiveness and promising to stop beating her.
Lekan, a dock worker, had accused the dead woman of sleeping with Kayode, the general manager of a publishing company where she worked as the human resources manager.
After three days in hiding, the suspect gave himself up to the police and was taken to the State Department of Criminal Investigation, Yaba.
A close family friend, who claimed to have spoken with the alleged lover, Kayode, explained that he said he had always been harassed by Lekan with messages and unfounded allegations.
He said, “We spoke yesterday (Tuesday) and he completely denied anything like that. He said he had proof of the man making all kinds of allegations against him and asking him to leave his wife alone, which he had never responded to. He said he was biding his time and would make all the revelations in due time.”
It was gathered that Kayode and Ronke’s brother, Jide, who died in a ghastly motor accident in July 2015, were friends. After the death of Jide, Kayode, who was working in Ibadan, Oyo State, was said to have been transferred to Lagos by his company.
In Lagos, he was said to have struck a friendship with Ronke because of her late brother. Due to Ronke’s influence in the publishing company owned by her uncle, Kayode was said to have joined the publishing firm and was made the general manager. Their friendship and the managerial positions were said to have made it possible for them to always travel and go out together. Kayode was also said to have become close to Ronke’s uncle, who owned the firm.
It was learnt that both Kayode and Ronke had travelled to recruit new workers for the Abuja office, when the allegation of sleeping together was levelled against them.
Meanwhile, the family of Ronke has released Whatsapp snapshots, showing a conversation between Lekan and one of Ronke’s friends, Ashabi.
In a chat, he asked Ashabi to beg Ronke on his behalf, promising not to assault her again. He also claimed that the child brought to his home was a setup, denying the paternity of the baby. Ashabi, in one of the chats, said Ronke was already slipping into depression, urging Lekan to become a better husband and father.
She said Ronke wept while talking with her because of the constant battery and public embarrassment.
Below are excerpts of some of the chats:

Lekan: Am sick and tired. Am going crazy. Please help me out. I rest my case. Am crying as I am writing this to you. But help me to talk to her. Aburo mi (my younger sister), I don’t want to lose her. I want her in my house forever.

Lekan: Because of God, please help me. Ha, I have really offended her. May God forgive me. Please you are my saviour, help me talk to her.

Lekan: I can have plenty of sex outside, but I don’t want to fornicate again. Yes, just want my wife back. I swear to God, I will never touch her again.

Ronke’s friend: She is really broken and hurt, uncle. She said a lot. But I begged her and you have to keep showing her you are a better person, and you want your family back. It is not a day’s job uncle and you have to be patient with her and get her to trust and love you again. She is falling into depression which is more terrible.

Posted: at 12-05-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kachasi at 12-05-2016 01:25 PM (7 years ago)
I HAVE TOLD THEM TO GET ME THE RESULT OF THE AUTOPSY READY. SO RELAX. SIMPLE.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 01:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 12-05-2016 01:33 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 12-05-2016 01:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 12-05-2016 01:47 PM (7 years ago)
This man is very confused
Posted: at 12-05-2016 01:47 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 12-05-2016 03:32 PM (7 years ago)
ok na we dey watch it
Posted: at 12-05-2016 03:32 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Akpan22 at 12-05-2016 03:41 PM (7 years ago)
Is this the investigation?
Posted: at 12-05-2016 03:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akpekodey at 12-05-2016 04:06 PM (7 years ago)
Yoruba women and Adultery are twins.
Posted: at 12-05-2016 04:06 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- raynebee at 12-05-2016 04:23 PM (7 years ago)
this is crazy
Posted: at 12-05-2016 04:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 12-05-2016 05:55 PM (7 years ago)
And some people are still saying this man is innocent the truth shall prevail
Posted: at 12-05-2016 05:55 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 12-05-2016 05:56 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Victory Akpeko on 12-05-2016 04:06 PM
This is not a matter of adultery this is a matter of murder oga mi
Posted: at 12-05-2016 05:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 12-05-2016 09:43 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Sussan odili on 12-05-2016 05:56 PM
This is not a matter of adultery this is a matter of murder oga mi
My dear no mind dem me I still dey wait for you oo..
Posted: at 12-05-2016 09:43 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Maxwell29 at 12-05-2016 10:01 PM (7 years ago)
Let's assume say d wife dey cheat den must u touch her or kill her? Wasted man
Posted: at 12-05-2016 10:01 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 12-05-2016 11:05 PM (7 years ago)
This man matter don tire me sef
Posted: at 12-05-2016 11:05 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 13-05-2016 06:02 AM (7 years ago)
Yawa no get time for yawa things, yawa goes on
Posted: at 13-05-2016 06:02 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 13-05-2016 06:27 AM (7 years ago)
Shea be na this man news we go dey hear
Posted: at 13-05-2016 06:27 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 13-05-2016 09:23 AM (7 years ago)
All these evidence will hold no water. She's dead and can never come back. Bottom line is that those in abusive relationship should speak out and take a walk. Marriage shouldn't be a do or die affair. Stop thinking about what society will say about you getting divorce or separated. Think about your life.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 09:23 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 13-05-2016 10:15 AM (7 years ago)
Chaaii,I still dey observe.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 10:15 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 13-05-2016 07:51 PM (7 years ago)
this is a case of protracted quarelling misunderstanding and high level of lack of trust. I don't know how this will go if he is found wanting the Law will take its full course.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 07:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Keffejude at 14-05-2016 12:35 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Victory Akpeko on 12-05-2016 04:06 PM
Posted: at 14-05-2016 12:35 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 14-05-2016 04:11 AM (7 years ago)
Don't know who to believe. Anyway, I'm still waiting for the outcome of this saga
Posted: at 14-05-2016 04:11 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac