Checkout These Facts About Some Nigerians That people Don't Know (Must Read)

Date: 13-05-2016 1:07 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 13-05-2016 01:07 PM (7 years ago)

Nigerian born Olaoluwa Okelola is one of Mark Zuckerberg's most trusted and Facebook's Software Engineer? That the Dufuna Canoe is the oldest boat in Africa and 3rd

Oldest Worldwide, and it was discovered in Yobe by a Fulani Herdsman in 1987?

That Flora Nwapa's 'Efuru', published in 1966, is Africa’s first novel written by a Nigerian woman to be published internationally?

That CMS Grammar School in Lagos is the oldest secondary school in Nigeria, and it was founded in June 1859? That's 257 years of existence

That in 1976, 75 kobo exchanged for one British Pound and 60 kobo for one US dollar?  That in in 1975, you would buy a brand new car for N2000, and a ticket to London was less than N100?
The Saros, migrants from Sierra Leone introduced Kola farming, and the first kola trader in Nigeria was Mohammed Shitta Bey, a Sierra Leone born Nigerian businessman?
'Saros' & 'Amaros' were names given to migrants and Liberated "returnee" Africans from Sierra Leone and Brazil? They are the Aguda people of Lagos today That Edna Park was the first Miss Nigeria to represent the country at Miss Universe, 1964?

She is famous for collapsing on stage when she wasn't named among the top 15

Did you know???

Posted: at 13-05-2016 01:07 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 13-05-2016 01:17 PM (7 years ago)
Yes yawa knows
Posted: at 13-05-2016 01:17 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fire_bender at 13-05-2016 01:20 PM (7 years ago)
i'm bck
Posted: at 13-05-2016 01:20 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Mykie010 at 13-05-2016 01:23 PM (7 years ago)
I know abt d novelist.flora nwapa,after her it was chinuo Achebe..
Posted: at 13-05-2016 01:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fire_bender at 13-05-2016 01:27 PM (7 years ago)
WTF!!! What da hell am i seeing ?

Newbie ?       no dnt get me twisted i'm fu*ckin closin this acct. IT IS OVER.

#tnx_for_yah_patronage
Posted: at 13-05-2016 01:27 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Wazubia at 13-05-2016 01:48 PM (7 years ago)
 Angry Angry Grin Grin Grin  that of miss Naija collapse on stage bcos of not making top 15. She for first shave her armpits now......lol.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 01:48 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kachasi at 13-05-2016 01:51 PM (7 years ago)
Do you know that (mgbangba azuzu) is the only food in Nigeria that has all (6) six classes  of food nutrient present in it and its only cooked in my village.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 01:51 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fire_bender at 13-05-2016 01:56 PM (7 years ago)
after suspension (banned) is over. U lunatic admin (name witheld) dleted my posts (comments) abt 5347 post u terminated. and what am seeing now is newbie. I'm done with gistmania. This wil gonna be my last cmmnt. Goodbye to gistmania.

La derniere fois que je vais etre ecrit. Fou, furieux admins.  suis fait avec naijapals.

#teflon_don
Posted: at 13-05-2016 01:56 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- princeoshone at 13-05-2016 02:23 PM (7 years ago)
WOW good to know
Posted: at 13-05-2016 02:23 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 13-05-2016 02:30 PM (7 years ago)
Nice FACTS..!!! @Firebender wetin happen before dem decide to ban you sef? And you sef, how you take accumulate over 5,000 comments in such a short while???... Me don dey here since 2010 and I no even get reach 2,000.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 02:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 13-05-2016 04:05 PM (7 years ago)
what about me, i'm the first naija that every swim across the world!! Shocked
Posted: at 13-05-2016 04:05 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Eazyatumeyi at 13-05-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago)
Firebender I really dey  feel your pains but then I believe say you don really break the rules cos I observed say some persons dey type 'kick' relatively as comments if you fall among this category or close to It na im be say na u commit, if you know say you know break the rules na im be say wahala dey o.
above all its not too late hit more points o.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- leodavinci at 13-05-2016 04:43 PM (7 years ago)
Lols indeed
Posted: at 13-05-2016 04:43 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eazyatumeyi at 13-05-2016 04:47 PM (7 years ago)
Edited post
Firebender I really dey  feel your pains but then I believe say you don really break the rules cos I observed say some persons dey type 'kk' repetitively as comments if you fall among this category or close to It na im be say na u commit, if you know say you know break the rules na im be say wahala dey o.
above all its not too late to hit more points o.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 04:47 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 13-05-2016 04:50 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 13-05-2016 04:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- okuboye at 13-05-2016 05:12 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: onyedika benson on 13-05-2016 01:27 PM
WTF!!! What da hell am i seeing ?

Newbie ?       no dnt get me twisted i'm fu*ckin closin this acct. IT IS OVER.

#tnx_for_yah_patronage
u change ur account or What
Posted: at 13-05-2016 05:12 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 13-05-2016 06:47 PM (7 years ago)
We don hear everything @poster, but all this thing still gud back then but very worst nowadays. its only God that can help us now.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 06:47 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 13-05-2016 06:47 PM (7 years ago)
We don hear everything @poster, but all this thing still gud back then but very worst nowadays. its only God that can help us now.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 06:47 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 13-05-2016 06:51 PM (7 years ago)
Fire_bender mesef talk say i no see u all dis time.
I even tink say na u be d tif wey dem beat for Yaba as d guy resemble u well well...
So dem don release u...
Posted: at 13-05-2016 06:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 13-05-2016 08:50 PM (7 years ago)
Where are the women on this forum, tell em minister of women affairs is holding a meeting at room 007

Posted: at 13-05-2016 08:50 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero