Mother Who Gave Birth to Quintuplets in US Begs Nigerians to Help Pay her Hospital Bill

Date: 13-05-2016 1:30 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 13-05-2016 01:30 PM (7 years ago)

A 43-year-old woman, Mrs Ifeoma Nnamani, is seeking help to pay the $20,000, debt she incurred on delivering four of her quintuplets at the Providence Parazana Medical Centre in California, the United States.
Mrs Nnamani travelled overseas on referral, after losing one of the babies during delivery in Nigeria  due to complications.
She said: With the help of a Reverend Father in "the United States (US), we were linked with the hospital where I delivered the remaining four babies in California. After the delivery, many people in the Diaspora that got the news rallied round us and through the help of an insurance company and some other individuals, my babies stayed in the incubators. But because of their medical concerns, the support we were receiving could not match the debt incurred".
Recalling how she incurred the debt, she said: "My children spent two months in incubators, last year. For every day, we were billed 300 dollars. We still owe the hospital $20,000. This is why we are begging the government and Nigerians to come to our aid."
Mrs Nnamani said she practised exclusive Bosom feeding, adding that her children did not fall ill after they were discharged and allowed to come back to the country after an undertaking to settle the bill.
She continued: "Taking care of the children has not been an easy task".
Founder, Colostrum International, Mrs. Bunmi Ogundimu said her organisation visited the parents after the arrival of the babies to advise the mother on the importance of Bosom feeding. And pleasantly enough,she heeded it."

Contributions can be made to the FirstBank account of Mrs Utoh Nnamani Ifeoma with number 3021277563. She can also be contacted on 08033481255 08037461445,  [email protected] Mrs. Ogundimu said her organisation appreciated the effort made by the mother to Bosom  feed the babies exclusively.
The baby's' father, Mr Nnaemeka Nnamani, said some Nigerian hospitals rejected his wife during labour, saying they could not help the situation.
He said: "They told us that they can only save my wife and two or three of the babies but I wanted all my five children alive. This made us seek for fund to travel abroad."
Nnamani said his shop got burnt four years ago and he has been without any source of livelihood since then. He said he depended on his wife's salary as a level seven worker to feed.

Posted: at 13-05-2016 01:30 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kachasi at 13-05-2016 01:45 PM (7 years ago)
God has answered your prayer. he will still help you
Posted: at 13-05-2016 01:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eric2000 at 13-05-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: onyeka ugwu  link=topic=294861.msg4854062#msg4854062 date=1463143522
God has answered your prayer. he will still help you
Nice one..so God pays hospital bills....
Posted: at 13-05-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eric2000 at 13-05-2016 02:02 PM (7 years ago)
It so sad begging for money to pay the bills after delivery the baby...plan ahead,save money ahead of time so that when you give birth you can afford to pay for. it...just common sense
Posted: at 13-05-2016 02:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 13-05-2016 02:05 PM (7 years ago)
If u don't pay d bills,u will not be allowed into America again,that is their law...I hope u pay off ur bills
Posted: at 13-05-2016 02:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 13-05-2016 02:26 PM (7 years ago)
Yawa don see yawa for another man's  land
Posted: at 13-05-2016 02:26 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jp-free at 13-05-2016 03:24 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: eric on 13-05-2016 02:02 PM
It so sad begging for money to pay the bills after delivery the baby...plan ahead,save money ahead of time so that when you give birth you can afford to pay for. it...just common sense

Sorry, did you read the passage at all?
Posted: at 13-05-2016 03:24 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 13-05-2016 04:00 PM (7 years ago)
tell them u no get money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 13-05-2016 04:00 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Eazyatumeyi at 13-05-2016 04:28 PM (7 years ago)
madam relax, I trust Nigerians them go help you
Posted: at 13-05-2016 04:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- leodavinci at 13-05-2016 04:38 PM (7 years ago)
God will do wonders for you
Posted: at 13-05-2016 04:38 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 13-05-2016 04:50 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 13-05-2016 04:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 13-05-2016 06:33 PM (7 years ago)
NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL………………………………
Posted: at 13-05-2016 06:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- wamm33 at 13-05-2016 06:35 PM (7 years ago)
TRUE NIGERIANS , ANY LITTLE amount WILL HELP, THESE CHILDREN LOOK VERY PROMISING AS NIGERIANS ..... PLS LETS HELP
Posted: at 13-05-2016 06:35 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 13-05-2016 06:42 PM (7 years ago)
hmmmm.... I dnt think this is real expecialy on social media, well all is well with you if na true.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 06:42 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 13-05-2016 06:47 PM (7 years ago)
Una no get money and una dey born like rabbits, na waoh...
Posted: at 13-05-2016 06:47 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- scotik at 13-05-2016 07:26 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: eric on 13-05-2016 02:02 PM

Is like u and blessing are enemies.
Posted: at 13-05-2016 07:26 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHRISETTE at 13-05-2016 09:40 PM (7 years ago)
Help will surely come
Posted: at 13-05-2016 09:40 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Keffejude at 14-05-2016 02:19 AM (7 years ago)
@poster contact d lady n send me an account number. so i can transfer some funds over to the family in diaspora
Posted: at 14-05-2016 02:19 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 14-05-2016 07:22 AM (7 years ago)
Oya political thieves you guys have to do something about this
Posted: at 14-05-2016 07:22 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 14-05-2016 10:39 AM (7 years ago)
Old people like una still dey born
Posted: at 14-05-2016 10:39 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac