Goodluck Jonathan Created Niger Delta Avengers – Ex-Militants’ President, Akpodoro

Date: 14-05-2016 10:58 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 14-05-2016 10:58 AM (7 years ago)

THE National Coalition of Niger Delta Ex-Agitators, NCNDE-A, has accused former President Goodluck Jonathan of founding the new militant group known as Niger Delta Avengers.

The NCNDE-A claimed that the group was formed in January last year ahead of the March 2015 presidential election, which Jonathan eventually lost to Muhammadu Buhari of the APC.

The National President of NCNDE-A, Israel Akpodoro, who made this shocking revelation in Abuja on Friday, urged the former President to call members of the self acclaimed Niger Delta Avengers, NDA, to order.

According to him, “the Niger Delta Avengers is a creation of the ex-president aimed at thwarting any efforts made by successive administration especially that of the President Muhammadu Buhari-led All Progressives Congress, APC, administration.”

He further revealed that the threat was planed at a well-attended meeting called at the instance of a governor from the South South region in January last year with all the prominent ex-militants including Jonathan and some of his close pals in attendance.

Akpodoro claimed that the message from them as delivered by the a Special Adviser‎ to the President then was that all ex-militants from the region should return to the creek preparatory for action should Gen. Buhari win the then coming election saying; that includes “what we are witnessing today in the actions of the Niger Delta Avengers.”

He warned his kinsmen against risking their lives for the political interest of one man.

He said, “I was bundled out of the meeting but then that is realities of what Nigerians are witnessing today.

“The former President created the monster-Niger Delta Avengers, NDA, and he alone can call them to order and that is what my group is asking him to do.

“Nigerians should hold the Ijaw leader responsible for any possible collateral damage that may be incurred in the process of exterminating that destructive rag tag group with all its sympathisers in the region.

“Our common enemies in the Niger Delta region are those governors, ministers, Special Advisers, Director Generals, Senators and other representatives from the region who participated in government and use their offices to enrich themselves at the detriment of general good.

“We must redirect our anger to those who cornered the dividends of democracy in the region buying fleet of aeroplanes, building mansions in choices cities of the world…while their people live in abject poverty.

“President Buhari isn’t our problem but our leaders from the region.

“President Buhari should not relent in his military actions against those he described as enemies of peace in the region,” he added.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 14-05-2016 10:58 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- uduehi at 14-05-2016 11:19 AM (7 years ago)
APC don give u money abi?
Posted: at 14-05-2016 11:19 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 14-05-2016 11:23 AM (7 years ago)
Stupid boy, you wan dey against your brothers abi?
Posted: at 14-05-2016 11:23 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 14-05-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago)
Yeye like you them done pay you abi?get ready to risk your life circle mumu like you
Posted: at 14-05-2016 11:40 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 14-05-2016 11:41 AM (7 years ago)
If na true you dey talk may God bless nd protect you but if na lie hmmmm wahala dey o, Oga Jona I respect you well well I beg because of God tell those boys make them drop their guns, na peace and positive change we dey strive for make we no strive for strife.
Posted: at 14-05-2016 11:41 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- osalove247 at 14-05-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago)
Why is he talking now?
Posted: at 14-05-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- SweetDaddy1 at 14-05-2016 11:50 AM (7 years ago)
Nonsensical cooked up story, GEJ is a man of peace and have no devilish heart like that of your sponsors.
Posted: at 14-05-2016 11:50 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 14-05-2016 11:58 AM (7 years ago)
story for the gods
Posted: at 14-05-2016 11:58 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 14-05-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago)
Na so na
Posted: at 14-05-2016 12:01 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Correctguy74 at 14-05-2016 12:20 PM (7 years ago)
Stupid fool
Posted: at 14-05-2016 12:20 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- kabukabu at 14-05-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago)
Alright. Thanks for the information
Posted: at 14-05-2016 12:25 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 14-05-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago)
SOMEBODY WILL STILL BLAME BUHARI FOR THIS....Y'ALL BETTER BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Posted: at 14-05-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 14-05-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago)
Tompolo ur cup don full
Posted: at 14-05-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okekemma at 14-05-2016 01:07 PM (7 years ago)
Look for something meaningful instead of this thrash
Posted: at 14-05-2016 01:07 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- leodavinci at 14-05-2016 01:14 PM (7 years ago)
What a lie... Even the devil is shock
Posted: at 14-05-2016 01:14 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 14-05-2016 01:33 PM (7 years ago)
Na true talk ooo,,,,,Confirmed
Posted: at 14-05-2016 01:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 14-05-2016 02:11 PM (7 years ago)
Fake news....jona will still remain the best president in that Zoe country
Posted: at 14-05-2016 02:11 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akpekodey at 14-05-2016 02:31 PM (7 years ago)
The Embarrassment you El-Rufai, Oshiomohle, Amechi, Tinubu, etc gave Jonathan during and after ur campaign is not enof right? after successfully handing over govt to u ppl, u re still asking for his head. Jonathan's God will not forgive u for blackmailing him fro d offense u ursef knew he did not commit.
Posted: at 14-05-2016 02:31 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- yawa_don_gas at 14-05-2016 03:07 PM (7 years ago)
Na so u take c ur own?
Posted: at 14-05-2016 03:07 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 14-05-2016 03:15 PM (7 years ago)
No be this man
Posted: at 14-05-2016 03:15 PM (7 years ago) | Hero