Suspected Pickpocket Makes Hard-Hitting Confession - "I Spent My Money On Prostitutes"

Date: 16-05-2016 11:48 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 16-05-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago)

One of the two suspected pickpockets arrested by operatives of the Rapid Response Squad in Lagos State has confessed that he spends his proceeds on prostitutes.
The Rapid Response Squad of the Lagos State Police Command over weekend in Maryland and Mile 12 areas Lagos state, arrested two suspected pickpockets identifed as Taoreed Ashimiyu (24), and Kayode Jolaade (34), after they had successfully removed three phones from commuters in different BRT buses.

While confessing to the crime, the duo said they are experts in robbing commuters in Mile 12 and Maryland axes. One of the suspects, Taoreed, who hails from Yemetu, Alawada in Oyo state, said that he spent the proceeds from stealing on prostitutes.

"I have not spent a dime from my proceeds in stealing on anything tangible. I womanise a lot and I spent my monies on both young and old ladies. I smoked Indian-hemp and drink all sorts of hard drinks,"
he said.

Taoreed said before his arrest that he had removed two mobile phones from commuters during a rush at the Maryland bus-stop. "It was my third attempt that led to my arrest. My accomplice caused my arrest today. Before he joined me at Maryland, I had stolen two phones successfully," he said.

According to him, it would not have been possible to arrest him, had his friend not joined him at Maryland area,
"People who knew him in the area were monitoring us, unknown to us. The people after monitoring our operations for some time started chasing me. On sighting them, I took to my heels. They were many, they caught up with me and started beating me."

Taoreed said he was able to escape as he ran to board a moving Bus Rapid Transport (BRT).
"As I was attempting to board, I saw a guy at the entrance, who was trying to assist me in getting into the bus. In the process of helping me, I dipped my hand in his pocket and removed his phone, and jumped down.

"But he didn’t know I had equally removed his phone. As I jumped down, the people continued chasing me. When I had no option left, I tried to cross the express way, but unfortunately for me I was knocked down by a truck. I was writhing in pains on the highway. People thought I was dead, I opened my eyes to see RRS men, who later arrested me, around."

Kayode Jolaade on his part, said that he was lured into the crime, after losing his job at a private security guard firm based in Lagos.

The State Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Superintendent of Police, Dolapo Badmus, who confirmed the arrest of the suspects, said that the two suspects will be charged to court for prosecution.

Posted: at 16-05-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 16-05-2016 11:56 AM (7 years ago)
yawa don gas
Posted: at 16-05-2016 11:56 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 16-05-2016 11:56 AM (7 years ago)
see their face like rotten rat own
Posted: at 16-05-2016 11:56 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 16-05-2016 11:56 AM (7 years ago)
see their face like rotten rat own
Posted: at 16-05-2016 11:56 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 16-05-2016 12:03 PM (7 years ago)
alryt
Posted: at 16-05-2016 12:03 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 16-05-2016 12:23 PM (7 years ago)
Everyday for thief
Posted: at 16-05-2016 12:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 16-05-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago)
see the bastard face lol
Posted: at 16-05-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Donchijoz at 16-05-2016 12:45 PM (7 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin call those akwuna to bail you
Posted: at 16-05-2016 12:45 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- raynebee at 16-05-2016 01:34 PM (7 years ago)
go for HIV test mumu.                                             

Posted: at 16-05-2016 01:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 16-05-2016 01:42 PM (7 years ago)
Possessed back and front
Posted: at 16-05-2016 01:42 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 16-05-2016 01:58 PM (7 years ago)
"As I was attempting to board, I saw a guy at the entrance, who was trying to assist me in getting into the bus. In the process of helping me, I dipped my hand in his pocket and removed his phone, and jumped down".

Seems very much like a SCENE from a HOLLYWOOD movie.. That Taoreed guy is a very BAD GUY..!
Posted: at 16-05-2016 01:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 16-05-2016 02:03 PM (7 years ago)
Na so u take c am
Posted: at 16-05-2016 02:03 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kachasi at 16-05-2016 02:52 PM (7 years ago)
yawa don gas

no be smallooo
Posted: at 16-05-2016 02:52 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 16-05-2016 03:07 PM (7 years ago)
Na so God dey punish evil doers... Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 16-05-2016 03:07 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kachasi at 16-05-2016 04:30 PM (7 years ago)
u sure u have cot contacted HIV. looking sick already
Posted: at 16-05-2016 04:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 16-05-2016 04:40 PM (7 years ago)
U were lucky dem no catch u if not na die be dat and u sef suppose tank god say dem no catch u...
Na police help u dis time, dere might not be a next time since dem don no ur face now...
Posted: at 16-05-2016 04:40 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 16-05-2016 04:41 PM (7 years ago)
Dose ashawos go miss u sha infact dem fit come bail u out...
Posted: at 16-05-2016 04:41 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 16-05-2016 07:19 PM (7 years ago)
Your stealing caused your arrest idiot as they don swear for your life
Posted: at 16-05-2016 07:19 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- mia4321 at 16-05-2016 08:52 PM (7 years ago)
Lol..                                                     
eyaaa...                                                     
Posted: at 16-05-2016 08:52 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 16-05-2016 08:58 PM (7 years ago)
That's is nah.Money gotten in a bad way is usually spent in bad way
Posted: at 16-05-2016 08:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

13. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

14. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims