Woman Nabbed In Lagos Airport For Attempting To Smuggle Indian Hemp To China (Photos)

Date: 19-05-2016 7:12 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 19-05-2016 07:12 PM (7 years ago)

The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) on Thursday said it had arrested a 38-year-old mother of two at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos.

A 38-year-old mother-of-two identified as Faith Obidike, has been arrested by the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos, with 1.155 kilogrammes of cannabis hidden in melon and other foodstuffs.

Faith Obidike

The NDLEA said in a statement on Thursday that she was caught by anti-narcotic officers during an outward screening of passengers on Kenya Airways flight to China, adding that the arrest had saved the suspect from execution in China where drug trafficking attracts capital punishment.

"It is sad that while government is worried over the number of Nigerians on death row in other nations, a mother of two children is still smuggling drugs to China where drug trafficking is punishable by death.

The exhibit

"Her arrest here has saved the country from embarrassment. It has equally prevented her family from the pain of losing a loved one under the circumstance. The NDLEA will not relent in saving lives and promoting the image of Nigeria," said Muhammad Abdallah, Chairman, NDLEA.

The suspect, Ms. Obidike who lives in Onitsha, Anambra State, said she was contacted by her friend on social media to smuggle the drugs to China.

"I am a trader. I used to travel to China to buy my goods since 2014. My WhatsApp friend asked me to buy the drug and take to China. He promised to give me a handsome reward when I get to China. Unfortunately, the drug was detected during search at the Lagos airport. I am married with two children," she said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 19-05-2016 07:12 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- warribimboye at 19-05-2016 07:15 PM (7 years ago)
Hussler
Posted: at 19-05-2016 07:15 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 19-05-2016 07:19 PM (7 years ago)
Forgive her just as the Boko Haram R.A.P.I. S.T.was forgiven for KIDNAPPING and R.A.P.I.N.G a young girl. Then hire an army helicopter and airlift her to visit her state governor.
The next day take her to shake hands with President Buhari. And take more pictures.

Posted: at 19-05-2016 07:19 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 19-05-2016 07:21 PM (7 years ago)
thank your mama head say na Naija dem catch you.. if na china , i say if na CHINA!!  you for see HELL
Posted: at 19-05-2016 07:21 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Sparky12 at 19-05-2016 07:30 PM (7 years ago)
No be first tym naa!!?... abi i lie
Posted: at 19-05-2016 07:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 19-05-2016 07:40 PM (7 years ago)
Quick money dey kill
Posted: at 19-05-2016 07:40 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- danuy at 19-05-2016 07:45 PM (7 years ago)
BUHARI PLS GIVE THIS PEOPLE BIAFRA IN TIME,, SO THAT NIGERIA NAME CAN BE CRIME FREE
Posted: at 19-05-2016 07:45 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- eric2000 at 19-05-2016 07:49 PM (7 years ago)
Do people know that it's death penalty for trafficking in drug in China Huh?..what kind desperation or stupidity is this???
Posted: at 19-05-2016 07:49 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 19-05-2016 08:17 PM (7 years ago)
thank your God o
Posted: at 19-05-2016 08:17 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Machealex at 19-05-2016 09:16 PM (7 years ago)
Sorry
Posted: at 19-05-2016 09:16 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kabukabu at 19-05-2016 09:34 PM (7 years ago)
Alright. Thanks for the information
Posted: at 19-05-2016 09:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 19-05-2016 09:50 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dan danuy on 19-05-2016 07:45 PM
BUHARI PLS GIVE THIS PEOPLE BIAFRA IN TIME,, SO THAT NIGERIA NAME CAN BE CRIME FREE
True talk, dere crime too much...
Posted: at 19-05-2016 09:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 19-05-2016 09:53 PM (7 years ago)
Na waoh, so China get market for weed...
Posted: at 19-05-2016 09:53 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 19-05-2016 10:19 PM (7 years ago)
hmmmm....I comment my reserve                         
Posted: at 19-05-2016 10:19 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 19-05-2016 10:34 PM (7 years ago)
See word of advise.... make una forget that one jare... naija no go hear that one, the woman for don reach small now.... you for leave her to go and enter lion mouth.
Posted: at 19-05-2016 10:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 19-05-2016 11:08 PM (7 years ago)
Who send her
Posted: at 19-05-2016 11:08 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 20-05-2016 04:06 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 19-05-2016 09:53 PM
Na waoh, so China get market for weed...
Yes nau,,,,na Biafra people dey run d market and na dem dey giv oda 9ja people bad image..
Posted: at 20-05-2016 04:06 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 20-05-2016 07:53 AM (7 years ago)
Her way to jail
Posted: at 20-05-2016 07:53 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 20-05-2016 08:02 AM (7 years ago)
Woman you dey mad? Have you lost ur mind&senses? A mother of two for dat mind? Go thank your "chi" for saving your from execution otherwise this "chinchonchin" people for use you to do peppersoup.You wan mega money which will lead you to early grave.And I wonder who go take cae of ur children if your caught&gone.
Posted: at 20-05-2016 08:02 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 20-05-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago)
Why? Yawa don gas now
Posted: at 20-05-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero