Horrific photos of more than 550 refugees clinging on to a capsizing boat has emerged -sparking a debate over the migrant crisis. The overcrowded wooden fishing boat turned over off the coast of Libya today as its passengers desperately tried to reach Europe - and the rescue mission is ongoing.
Some migrants climbed onto the hull of the overturned vessel, while others swam for lifeboats or toward the navy ship.
The Italian navy said that while around 500 people have been rescued so far, seven bodies have also been recovered - and there are fears the death toll will rise further.
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 25-05-2016 06:35 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
AmazingMarie at 25-05-2016 08:37 PM (8 years ago) (f)
chai this so so sad! slimchery sounded this warning on so many posts. painful if you travel not by sea because the wahala is thin line between life and death
Posted: at 25-05-2016 08:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero