Celebrating female virgins in Nigeria.... miss virginity pageant.

Date: 03-02-2010 6:53 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Lexy
- at 3-02-2010 06:53 PM (14 years ago)

Theo Egwuonwu is a pharmacist, who from his past relationships had never felt ready taking any lady to the altar; not until he met Angela (nee Ejiaka) after she won Miss Virginity 2008

At the event organised by Just For You Media, a non-governmental organisation promoting moral values among Nigerian youth, Ikem Augusta, a 20-year-old Delta State indigene beat 45 other females, aged between 16-30, to become Miss Virginity 2010.

“I am glad to have won. My advice to other girls is that it pays to wait because virginity is too special to give to just anybody. As an African woman, I am proud to be a virgin and I have decided not to give up my dignity till I get married,” said Miss Augusta, a 100 level computer science student of the Delta State University.

“I examined the girls without penetration while a nurse stood by all through. It was a physical examination by observation meaning that only with my eyes do I look to see if the hymen, which is a membrane, is there or if it has been damaged. And all the girls I certified them as virgins,” said Dr. Ekemode.

Posted: at 3-02-2010 06:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Beauti4 at 3-02-2010 07:01 PM (14 years ago)
so wat if the hymen is damaged, does that means that she is no longer a virgin? the thing can break anytime mehn! she have to b Beary careful. good luck to her. But Pster, why did posted this up here Huh?
Posted: at 3-02-2010 07:01 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 3-02-2010 07:25 PM (14 years ago)
Grin Grin

Posted: at 3-02-2010 07:25 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- just2sexy at 3-02-2010 07:55 PM (14 years ago)
abeg give me the winner phone no

Posted: at 3-02-2010 07:55 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- lonelysnow at 3-02-2010 10:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: just2sexy on  3-02-2010 07:55 PM
abeg give me the winner phone no
u like better thing. go find ur virgin
Posted: at 3-02-2010 10:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kzee9ja at 3-02-2010 10:36 PM (14 years ago)
Is there anythn special in being a virgin?

every one of us was once a virgin/ or may not u but me...

Posted: at 3-02-2010 10:36 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- waco at 4-02-2010 08:58 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kzee9ja on  3-02-2010 10:36 PM

Yes dear, there is something special there.
You might've been a virgin b4 but it doesn't count
now if u are no more.

there is a saying in my place that says
I get'am before no be property''

Me i go like follow do the examination and screening.

Posted: at 4-02-2010 08:58 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- nigerianraised at 4-02-2010 09:07 AM (14 years ago)
this is really a pageant....are u serious....how do they know if these girls are really virgins....and i personally would not enroll my daugter in such activity....i just think that is personal whther you are or not.....
Posted: at 4-02-2010 09:07 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- nigerianraised at 4-02-2010 09:09 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: waco on  4-02-2010 08:58 AM

now if u are no more.

well are you a virgin ...jus curious cause it seems to be so special when a gal is cause for a man ya ego dey rise say only u don the honeypot ...so what is it for a woman if the man never do before....
Posted: at 4-02-2010 09:09 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- waco at 4-02-2010 09:16 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nigerianraised on  4-02-2010 09:09 AM

now if u are no more.

well are you a virgin ...jus curious cause it seems to be so special when a gal is cause for a man ya ego dey rise say only u don the honeypot ...so what is it for a woman if the man never do before....
[/quot
Young lady, i didnt really get you
but i want you to know that it doesnt really matter if a man is a virgin or not
after all there is no yardstick for measuring that.

There is a saying in my place that says
when a man climbs a palm tree, it is a normal thing BUT
when a woman does, it is regarded as an TABOO

Posted: at 4-02-2010 09:16 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- nigerianraised at 4-02-2010 09:59 AM (14 years ago)

WELL IF IT DOES NOT MATTER IF A MAN IS A VIRGIN WHY IS SO IMPORTANT IF WOMAN IS OR NOT....THIN 2010...TIMES HAVE CHANGE I KNOW THAT AT TIMES THIS HAS A LOT TO DO WITH OLD TEACHGING AND TRADITIONS....I AM NOT AGAINT YOUR OPINION BUT JUST TRYING TO UNDERSTAND MORE SINCE IM NOT A MAN.... Grin

Quote from: waco on  4-02-2010 09:16 AM
Quote from: nigerianraised on  4-02-2010 09:09 AM

now if u are no more.

[/quot
Young lady, i didnt really get you
but i want you to know that it doesnt really matter if a man is a virgin or not
after all there is no yardstick for measuring that.

There is a saying in my place that says
when a man climbs a palm tree, it is a normal thing BUT
when a woman does, it is regarded as an TABOO
Posted: at 4-02-2010 09:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- waco at 6-02-2010 01:55 PM (14 years ago)
sweetie, virginity has nothing to do with old teachings and tradition.
it has nothing to do with being in 2010.

It is the highest level of MORALITY which is rare in a society
that is morally decayed. Ladies who maintain it should be accorded
much respect and highest level of dignity for womanhood.

e no easy to overcome!!!!

Posted: at 6-02-2010 01:55 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- nigerianraised at 12-02-2010 01:52 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: waco on  6-02-2010 01:55 PM
sweetie, virginity has nothing to do with old teachings and tradition.
it has nothing to do with being in 2010.

It is the highest level of MORALITY which is rare in a society
that is morally decayed. Ladies who maintain it should be accorded
much respect and highest level of dignity for womanhood.

e no easy to overcome!!!!

u havea point but why does it only have to apply to women and why are men not included... that was my reason of saying the statement of us being in 2010.....men are not subjected to this same theory....if a man was to boast proudness of being a virgin he probably would be laughed at unlike if it was a woman.....but if a man sleeps with millions he commended while a woman is looked down upon...my whole point is that if it is a good thing then it should be on both sides of the table not just women.....
Posted: at 12-02-2010 01:52 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 12-02-2010 02:51 AM (14 years ago)
male virgins should be commended as well.  Sex before marriage should be discouraged even for those that have lost their virginity before marriage.
Abstain from fornication for both sexes is the correct request.
Posted: at 12-02-2010 02:51 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 12-02-2010 07:55 AM (14 years ago)
Is very easy to keep it tight

Posted: at 12-02-2010 07:55 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 12-02-2010 12:48 PM (14 years ago)
Pls end this topic, if you ladies want to virgins again it is possible and very cheap, go to the market buy alum and rub on your Pu**y. you will feel like a virgin again. I am sure that is what tis girls in the pagent did.
Posted: at 12-02-2010 12:48 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajiluv at 12-02-2010 09:17 PM (14 years ago)
the mad competision of vergins is exposing the ladies to rape,keep it to urself if u are a vergin now and u lost it later will u still anounce it,why im i not invited for these competision im also a virgin,the problem is that im 50years old u know what that means im the winner.
Posted: at 12-02-2010 09:17 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- famous5 at 12-02-2010 09:35 PM (14 years ago)
pls i will like to meet the virgins
Posted: at 12-02-2010 09:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- black_samurai at 12-02-2010 11:39 PM (14 years ago)
Ok, heres my curiosity....

How do they determine the winners since all of them are supposed to be virgins?

Posted: at 12-02-2010 11:39 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 13-02-2010 02:47 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on 12-02-2010 12:48 PM
Pls end this topic, if you ladies want to virgins again it is possible and very cheap, go to the market buy alum and rub on your Pu**y. you will feel like a virgin again. I am sure that is what tis girls in the pagent did.

What in the world is alum?
show me the picture.  thanks.  LOL
Posted: at 13-02-2010 02:47 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

3. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

4. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

5. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. I've Paid IT Experts To Pull Down My S3x Tape Off Internet And Mobile Devices -Tiwa Savage Says

8. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

9. Naira Slumps Against Dollar To N1,300 In Official Market

10. Kanye West Reportedly Planning To Launch Porn Studio

11. Alleged N8bn Nigeria Air Fraud: EFCC Arrests Ex-Aviation Minister, Sirika

12. Photos Of Kogi University Lecturer, Sarinus Kano Killed By Suspected Armed Robbers

13. Men No Longer Lose Weight In The Gym - Lady Reveals Reasons In A Video

14. Victim Of Police Shooting Not Our Student – LAUTECH Denies Report

15. Suspended UNN Lecturer Caught Sexual Assaulting His Married Female Student Arrested

16. Actor, Femi Adebayo's Wife Calls Out Online Aunties Who Come To Her DM With 'Dumb Advice'

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office