PHOTOS: Kano Governor Pictured With Husband Of Woman Beheaded In Kano

Date: 04-06-2016 11:43 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-06-2016 11:43 AM (7 years ago)

Governor Umar Ganduje of Kano state is pictured below with late Mrs Bridget Patience's husband, CAN President (Kano Chapter) & leader of the Igbos of Kano.

The governor has been engaging stakeholders since morning over the death of Mrs Bridget Patience who was killed on Thursday by mob action. He also  met with Christian Council of Nigeria, Women wing, led by their President, Hon O.C. Williams. See the photos after the cut. Meanwhile one person arrested so far. He is the main suspect in the beheading investigation which is still ongoing.

According to a statement released by Governor Umar Ganduje’s director general of media and communications, @Dawisu:

The governor is indeed disturbed by this incident and is personally saddened by this unfortunate mob action that led to her death.
Since the incident was brought to the governor’s attention, he has been meeting with several stakeholders in order to get the full details of it.

These series of engagements with stakeholders just concluded with a meeting with Council of Ulamas, Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN) Kano Chapter and leader of Igbos in Kano.

The husband of late Mrs Bridget was also part of the stakeholders he engaged with throughout the day, including reps of security agencies.
At the end of these series of engagements, all stakeholders came to a mutual agreement and agreed on the following resolutions.

The governor on behalf of the state government wishes to express his condolences to the husband of the deceased and her family.

All the stakeholders unanimously agreed that Mrs Bridget Patience was illegally killed and also condemned the action in totality.

The governor along with the stakeholders also agreed that justice must be done as the suspect has been apprehended by the police.

The stakeholders, particularly the Council of Ulamas and the CAN leadership have also been urged to publicly condemn this barbaric act.

Governor Ganduje also urged the religious leaders to intensify efforts in enlightening the general public on taking laws into their hands

He also promised that the State Government will assist the family of the deceased prepare for the burial arrangements.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 4-06-2016 11:43 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dynasty4all at 4-06-2016 12:08 PM (7 years ago)
WHO ARE THEY DECEIVING?
LET THEM BRING THE CULPRITS TO FACE JUSTICE PERIOD.
NO PEACE TALK, JUSTICE MUST BE DONE,PERIOD!
Posted: at 4-06-2016 12:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 4-06-2016 12:11 PM (7 years ago)
LET THEM PROVIDE THOSE BASTARDS, I MEAN THE UNCIRCUMCISED MUSLIMS THAT STONED INNOCENT WOMAN TO DEATH
Posted: at 4-06-2016 12:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uduehi at 4-06-2016 12:17 PM (7 years ago)
After u boys don kill her finish
Posted: at 4-06-2016 12:17 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 4-06-2016 12:26 PM (7 years ago)
@GOGOMAN.....STOP SUPPORTING EVIL.
I HAVE BEEN FOLLOWING YOUR COMMENTS........STOP SUPPORTING EVIL..
Posted: at 4-06-2016 12:26 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 4-06-2016 12:33 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: John kennedy on  4-06-2016 12:26 PM
@GOGOMAN.....STOP SUPPORTING EVIL.
I HAVE BEEN FOLLOWING YOUR COMMENTS........STOP SUPPORTING EVIL..

seem today is your off day from work abi.. u get plenty time to chat.. which evil you dey talk about?   cos person no gree your opinion na EVIL him be  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-06-2016 12:33 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- GermoDon at 4-06-2016 12:37 PM (7 years ago)
Ndi Hausa mak una grow up
Posted: at 4-06-2016 12:37 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 4-06-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago)
Nothin like peace talk ooo,,,,,
Posted: at 4-06-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 4-06-2016 12:57 PM (7 years ago)
SOMEBODY WILL STILL FOOLISHLY BLAME THIS ON BUHARI…YOU LOONY…Y'ALL BETTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 4-06-2016 12:57 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Bebold at 4-06-2016 01:02 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on  4-06-2016 12:33 PM

seem today is your off day from work abi.. u get plenty time to chat.. which evil you dey talk about?   cos person no gree your opinion na EVIL him be  Roll Eyes

Where do u get ur thoughts from, ur statements stinks all the time
Posted: at 4-06-2016 01:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- albionalex at 4-06-2016 01:05 PM (7 years ago)
Story for the God's ni jare..
Posted: at 4-06-2016 01:05 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 4-06-2016 01:48 PM (7 years ago)
Religion has brought only pains since the business started thousands of years ago.
   Some are killing and some are stealing in the name of religion all over the world.
   The Soul of this woman will Rest in Peace but those who killed her and their sponsors
    shall never have peace... Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 4-06-2016 01:48 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 4-06-2016 02:42 PM (7 years ago)
Rubbish i want more than one person
Posted: at 4-06-2016 02:42 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- michaelc80 at 4-06-2016 03:06 PM (7 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 4-06-2016 03:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mandrake007 at 4-06-2016 03:19 PM (7 years ago)
Hausa politics
Posted: at 4-06-2016 03:19 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 4-06-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago)
Just like that, case closed huh? Islam is a disease to mankind.
Posted: at 4-06-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- psalm127 at 4-06-2016 05:17 PM (7 years ago)
I wonder why someone will take a life when you can not give it back, i think the best they can do is to bring to book the killers
Posted: at 4-06-2016 05:17 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- dareshola at 4-06-2016 06:30 PM (7 years ago)
all Islam's are qualified candidates of HELL FIRE
Posted: at 4-06-2016 06:30 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- HUMANresurce at 4-06-2016 07:23 PM (7 years ago)
NIGERIA IS TOO LARGE FOR A COW'S BRAIN TO HANDLE. DIVISION IS THE ONLY AND BETTER ANSWER.
Posted: at 4-06-2016 07:23 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pauldedon at 4-06-2016 11:46 PM (7 years ago)
WE DONT WANT DISTRACTIONS AND SHOW, WE DONT WANT HIDDEN AGENDA, WHAT WE WANT IS EXEMPLARY PUNISHMENT FOR THE MURDERERS SO THAT SUCH WILL NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN
Posted: at 4-06-2016 11:46 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie

1. Ebrahim Raisi: Iran's President Confirmed Dead In Helicopter Crash

2. Another 12yrs Old Girl Commits Suicide After She Was Constantly Bullied in School

3. Hilarious Video Of Logistic Manager, Israel DMW Hailing His Boss, Davido

4. IS THIS A PRANK? Kenyan Man Commits Suicide After Arsenal Lost EPL Title To Man City

5. Go And Bring Husband To Daddy - Ooni Of Ife Tells His Daughter As She Celebrates 30th Birthday

6. Mohbad's Father Appeals Fans To Stick With Him On Mohbad's Issue, Says He Will Get Justice

7. Renewed Hope Now Hopelessness – Northern Elder Slam Tinubu Govt

8. Nigerian Lawyer Advises Women To Taste Men's Organ Before Going Into Marriage With Any Man

9. Nigerian Pastor Advises Men, Narrates How He Snatched His Wife From Her Boyfriend

10. 'Even The People Who Are Worse Than You Will Judge & Crucify You' - Jawone Reacts To Diddy's

11. 'Stop implementation' – CBN Sends Messages To All Banks On Cybersecurity Levy

12. "My Administration’s Performance Rates Over 80% In Just 18 Months" — Gov. Adeleke Boast

13. How Hoodlums Stab 35Yr Old Health Worker, Umar Mohammed To Death In Minna

14. VIDEO: Rap Legend, Dagrin’s Fans Pay Tribute At His Burial Ground, 14 Years After Demise

15. VID: "My Babe Paying My Bills Or She Paying Her Own Bills Is Disrespectful" – BBNaija Sheggz

16. 12 Suspected Internet Fraudsters Jailed In Makurdi

17. VIDEO: NBC Unveils Gay Animal Kingdom Documentary Series 'Queer Planet'

18. VIDEO: Police Release Portable After Arrest For Reportedly Assaulting Police Officer

19. My Marriage To Oritsefemi Was A Nightmare – Nabila Breaks Silence

20. Air Peace Under Scrutiny by UK Authority for Suspected Safety Infraction

1. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

2. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

3. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

4. Tension In Abuja Market As Traders Beat Two Soldiers Mercilessly Over Mobile Phone (Video)

5. UN Hails Nigeria's Strides Under Tinubu Administration; Stakeholders Laud Renewed Hope Agenda

6. Lagos Hotel Showcases 'Most Advanced Room In W/Africa' That Costs Over 1M Per Night (Video)

7. Oleksander Usyk Defeats Fury To Become The Undisputed Heavy Weight Boxing Champion Of The World

8. Saudi Arabia Makes Fashion History With First Swimsuit Fashion Show

9. 'Caroline Danjuma Was Legally Married To Late Tagbo’ – Oritsefemi

10. Tragic Incident As Man Dies While Watching TV In A Bar Along Lagos-Abeokuta Expressway