It’s Been Very Difficult For Me Without A Man Around Me - Uche Ogbodo

Date: 11-06-2016 11:30 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 11-06-2016 11:30 AM (7 years ago)

After her failed marriage to her baby daddy which barely lasted a month, actress Uche Ogbodo has said it’s been difficult for her emotionally without a man. She says she sometimes needs the comfort of a man and someone she can trust, but sadly, there is none of that for her. She said her last relationship has hurt her so bad that she doubts she can ever give marriage a shot again. She said this and more to Saturday Beats. Read…

“Sometimes it gets lonely because there is nobody to talk to. Not that there are no men but because of all the hurts and disappointment I have been through, it is not easy trusting again. Like I say to some of my friends, it is no longer as easy as it used to be for me to trust a man again. Dating is easy but being in a proper relationship is very difficult. Once beaten, twice shy. It is so hard for me to trust someone, to know if he is coming for good and he is not going to betray my trust and hurt me. It is hard that I don’t have a friend even though there are so many men out there. Continue....

But then, to get that right person that makes you feel he is your friend; someone that would never hurt me and would be there for better and for worse and I can open my fears to, is difficult and I miss that. I am also not in a hurry to have that because I am too scared to trust a man. It is a personal demon now. Marriage is not the first thing on my mind because I am not stable emotionally but I want to be in a relationship because I want to be loved. I want to have somene pray for me, talk to me and relate with me. I would love that so much but it is so difficult finding that person and if care is not taken, you can just keep going in and out of relationships without knowing the right person.”

About being on speaking terms with the father of her child because of their daughter, she said, their situation is far from that...

“I don’t have any relationship with the father of my child; we don’t talk. One would think that because we have a child we would be cool with each other but in reality, the case is otherwise. I have not seen any effort from him to reach out to me or our child. Ironically, my baby’s first word was daddy. Maybe she misses having a father figure in her life but I know she will adapt, I am strong and my baby is a strong girl,” she said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 11-06-2016 11:30 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 11-06-2016 11:44 AM (7 years ago)
Eyah,,,,sorry ehn,,,,,
Posted: at 11-06-2016 11:44 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- leonardi at 11-06-2016 11:47 AM (7 years ago)
Very sad dear. God will comfort u. Hope I made sense from common sense
Posted: at 11-06-2016 11:47 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 11-06-2016 11:56 AM (7 years ago)
Advert
Posted: at 11-06-2016 11:56 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 11-06-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 11-06-2016 11:59 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 11-06-2016 12:09 PM (7 years ago)
ADVERT,,, USE STYLE DEY ADVERTISE FOR HUSBAND... ANODA WAY TO GET HUSBAND ONLINE
Posted: at 11-06-2016 12:09 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- uduehi at 11-06-2016 12:18 PM (7 years ago)
 Grin
Quote from: EDDY PRINCE on 11-06-2016 12:09 PM
ADVERT,,, USE STYLE DEY ADVERTISE FOR HUSBAND... ANODA WAY TO GET HUSBAND ONLINE
Posted: at 11-06-2016 12:18 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHRISETTE at 11-06-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago)
Sorry sister it will soon be over
Posted: at 11-06-2016 12:27 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ofridoma at 11-06-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago)
My dear Uche Ogbodo, my advice for you is to give your life for christ and surrender your self totally for him to use you, be obedient and submissive make sure that every role you play in any movie are Godly ones, stay away from every UnGodly things and by doing all this am assuring you that God will give you your bone of your bone and flesh of your flesh. It is well with you in Jesus name.
Posted: at 11-06-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- GermoDon at 11-06-2016 01:07 PM (7 years ago)
U too wahala urself
Posted: at 11-06-2016 01:07 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 11-06-2016 01:34 PM (7 years ago)
UCHE, WE ALL LIVE HERE IN NORWAY. WE ALL KNOW EXACTLY WHAT HAPPENED BETWEEN YOU AND YOUR EX HUSBAND. HE WAS A VERY SUCCESSFUL MAN. UCHE COME OUT OF THE SHADOW AND TELL THE TRUTH. YOU USED HIM FOR YOUR SELFISH INTEREST. YOU ABANDON HIM WHEN HE FELT CRITICALLY SICK. NOW, REGRETS ARE YOUR POINT OF REFERENCE. NO ONE IS BUYING YOUR STORY. WHAT IS HAPPENING TO YOU NOW IS CALLED "REPERCUSSION" TELL THE TRUTH AND LET GOD FOREVER YOU.
Posted: at 11-06-2016 01:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 11-06-2016 02:16 PM (7 years ago)
just take ur time this time don't rush in to relationship
Posted: at 11-06-2016 02:16 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Airbender at 11-06-2016 02:45 PM (7 years ago)
part of change

Posted: at 11-06-2016 02:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- albionalex at 11-06-2016 03:10 PM (7 years ago)
All na change..
Posted: at 11-06-2016 03:10 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- scottchris at 11-06-2016 03:30 PM (7 years ago)
EIYA... I UNDERSTAND YOUR PAIN BUT MY DEAR....  LIFE IS SHORT.....  MAKE FRIENDS AND BE HAPPY

Posted: at 11-06-2016 03:30 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 11-06-2016 04:44 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Dave Morgan on 11-06-2016 01:34 PM
UCHE, WE ALL LIVE HERE IN NORWAY. WE ALL KNOW EXACTLY WHAT HAPPENED BETWEEN YOU AND YOUR EX HUSBAND. HE WAS A VERY SUCCESSFUL MAN. UCHE COME OUT OF THE SHADOW AND TELL THE TRUTH. YOU USED HIM FOR YOUR SELFISH INTEREST. YOU ABANDON HIM WHEN HE FELT CRITICALLY SICK. NOW, REGRETS ARE YOUR POINT OF REFERENCE. NO ONE IS BUYING YOUR STORY. WHAT IS HAPPENING TO YOU NOW IS CALLED "REPERCUSSION" TELL THE TRUTH AND LET GOD FOREVER YOU.

YOU SEE THE WHOLE STORY TRUE TRUE  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 11-06-2016 04:44 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- warribimboye at 11-06-2016 05:05 PM (7 years ago)
I knew it, it's because the man is not coming out in social media to talk , shameful faggot, may ur loneliness last forever.
Posted: at 11-06-2016 05:05 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- michaelc80 at 11-06-2016 08:03 PM (7 years ago)
Go and put it on a bill board
Posted: at 11-06-2016 08:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EL-Nath at 11-06-2016 08:07 PM (7 years ago)
Love love love, what separate you from the man you dated before.
Posted: at 11-06-2016 08:07 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 11-06-2016 08:18 PM (7 years ago)
Na god catch am she no give me poke and I really beg for just small poke but she still refused..
Posted: at 11-06-2016 08:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

3. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

4. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

7. "If Yahaya Bello Is Not Prosecuted, I’ll Resign" — Olukoyede Vows

8. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

9. Tragedy Struck Kaduna Community Again As Bandits Kill 3 Persons, Abduct 8 Others

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office