Check Out 7 Stupid And Silly Things People Do On Social Media

Date: 16-06-2016 1:28 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 16-06-2016 01:28 PM (7 years ago)

People can be silly and plain stupid on social media. Here are seven stupid and silly things people do on Social Media you must avoid.  
These are some of the plain stupid and foolish things people do in the name of trying to be popular on social media. According to a Naijapals, these are some have also engaged in plain silly things. Here are seven silly things people do on social media.

1. Asking Someone out on Social media
Really? Like seriously? sad this is the most silly of them all... People who do this really have a lot of issues to settle. Ah mean, if I were a girl and you as guy asks me out on social media to be your girlfriend, I'd totally look at you as someone who doesn't have confidence in wooing someone physically. Take it or leave it, It's laughable. Here are my reasons, such relationship won't even last because during times of conflict, the person who wooed won't take the "wooee" seriously. For those that find this method to be easy for them, I advise you, if you really want something real, if you have respect for the guy or girl you wooing, please ask him or out physically so that it can enable you to see their body languages and the person who you are asking out will know that you are a serious minded person.

2. Having romantic feelings/crushing for someone on social media who you haven't met physically with yet
Ah mean doesn't this seem so awkward to you? Or should I say laughable? Of course yes the person's comments, online personality, the calls, romantic online gestures will really send butterflies to your stomach buh heeeeeeey, slow down! You just haven't met the person yet for goodness sakes! You don't know his/her offline personality yet! He or she may not even be the kind of person u imagined to be. He/she might even have bad breath issues! Yes! Or even worse. So, you have to hold on with that feelings first, meet them in person, have a few dates, den you will be sure to proceed with the love you have already nurtured up for him/her.

3. Giving way too much info about your personal life on social media
The reasons for this aren't farfetched. Now if I happen to have a misunderstanding with a nairalander and they happen to know from your posts that you aren't what you seem to be, they will literally use that evidence against you! And I'm very sure you don't want that. For those spilling way to info about themselves in their e-diaries, please watch it. OK? wink

4. Misjudging someone's online personality as their offline personality
Now just because happen to post nutty, pervy, rash, erm you know, posing as some sort of bad dude doesn't mean I'm a player offline. Hey! Don't get misguided. A lot of online personalities are really not what they are offline, until you meet them in person than you can actually come to conclusions.

5. Regarding everyone as Jobless on social media
Hey! Don't be silly! Because Mr A's presence online is frequent at intervals doesn't mean you should call him/her jobless. Since you have been monitoring their online activities, who do you think is more jobless? Think before you act!

6. Posting Uncivilized/unpolite/rude comments on social media
If you think you are really matured, please ignorance is the best answer. It's silly to exchange rude words with people online. If you are wise, you will keep quiet.

7. Posting unclad pictures of yourself/your friend, or your sibling on social media
In case you didn't know, it's very silly to do that. There is provision for your personal pictures to be displayed in your profile! Some people create threads and upload their pictures or pictures of their friends or siblings and demand for opinions on how pretty/handsome they look. Now isn't that silly? Eh? Answer me!

Posted: at 16-06-2016 01:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 16-06-2016 01:37 PM (7 years ago)
poster welcome to internet age! everything is now digital  Grin
Posted: at 16-06-2016 01:37 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Vectorcy at 16-06-2016 01:42 PM (7 years ago)
datx y i alwayx said life ix rili hard 4sum pple
Posted: at 16-06-2016 01:42 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- GermoDon at 16-06-2016 01:58 PM (7 years ago)
Poster na today u stil dey learn?
Posted: at 16-06-2016 01:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- michaelc80 at 16-06-2016 02:08 PM (7 years ago)
That's it
Posted: at 16-06-2016 02:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 16-06-2016 02:50 PM (7 years ago)
True talk,,,,u no lie
Posted: at 16-06-2016 02:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 16-06-2016 02:58 PM (7 years ago)
Y'ALL SHOULD KEEP ON MASTURBATING WITH YA LIFE,,,Y'ALL BETTER BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 16-06-2016 02:58 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- scottchris at 16-06-2016 04:38 PM (7 years ago)
My guy.... All this 7 points are indeed STUPID.... but that's the fun of the whole social media tin....

Posted: at 16-06-2016 04:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 16-06-2016 04:53 PM (7 years ago)
TECHNOLOGY WORLD...
Posted: at 16-06-2016 04:53 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- albionalex at 16-06-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago)
Wetin concern me..
Posted: at 16-06-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 16-06-2016 05:30 PM (7 years ago)
Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 16-06-2016 05:30 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DrSoba at 16-06-2016 06:47 PM (7 years ago)
Help me tell them.
Posted: at 16-06-2016 06:47 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dafakp at 16-06-2016 06:50 PM (7 years ago)
I do not agree with your number 4 points, people write what they think. Even though they do not act such, they have the thoughts in their mind. Judge a man for his action and what he writes.
Posted: at 16-06-2016 06:50 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- schmit at 16-06-2016 07:43 PM (7 years ago)
etc  Dem plenty
Posted: at 16-06-2016 07:43 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 16-06-2016 08:23 PM (7 years ago)
EVERYTHING AND ANYTHING GOES IN THIS TIME AND AGE

Posted: at 16-06-2016 08:23 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 16-06-2016 08:38 PM (7 years ago)
this is a jet moving age were bulshit works
Posted: at 16-06-2016 08:38 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 16-06-2016 09:25 PM (7 years ago)
Poster why you dey shout? You are right sha
Posted: at 16-06-2016 09:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 16-06-2016 09:34 PM (7 years ago)
The effects of copy and paste...,,, naijapals posters no dey read before dem carry news post...,,,
Dier own na just to copy and paste make we dey read...,,,
I beg I bin fink say na naijapals I dey so..., na how nairaland take fly enter that post and d poster no notice am....?
Posted: at 16-06-2016 09:34 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 16-06-2016 11:43 PM (7 years ago)
I disagree with your nun1 cuz.me dareper.have gotten many chicks online than physical simply by asking em out for drink or launch.
Posted: at 16-06-2016 11:43 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 17-06-2016 02:35 AM (7 years ago)
Dat is exactly what the social media is for..
Posted: at 17-06-2016 02:35 AM (7 years ago) | Hero