Emma Ugolee a Nigerian Entertainer Living With Kidney Disease Opens Up After OJB's Death

Date: 20-06-2016 10:38 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 20-06-2016 10:38 AM (7 years ago)

Emma Ugolee, a Nigerian veteran broadcaster who hosts the music talk show ‘The Gist’ on HipTV, has been living with kidney disease for the past four years. He has now revealed how the death of late music maker, OJB Jezreel has affected him and how his friends and associates were concerned over his health status.  Ugolee revealed that on hearing that OJB has passed on, his friend's concern for his health grew and it gave rise to many of them putting calls through to make sure he was okay.
 “Too many phone calls yesterday with everyone just checking to see how I was doing”, he wrote on his Facebook page, day after news of OJB’s death broke.
“It all made sense when news filtered in that OJB had just died from a disease I have battled with for over four years. The general concern being the psychologic impact of being  reminded of the likelihood of one’s demise, thanks to the unpredictable and deadly nature of living without a functional kidney” he wrote solemnly
 The acclaimed ‘king of talk shows’ assured his friends he is well aware of his condition and went into an almost poetic repertoire that he is not fazed by the condition, citing examples of great people who have risen above their conditions and environments.
 “The fact that a pattern surrounds you does not mean your future has been moulded by it. Now it was time to return the calls and assure every single one that the unfortunate event is no reason to lose faith. It’s no proof that I must toe a similar line. "That I am not  holier than any whose journeys have ended and thus wise enough to understand that logic does not explain the sustaining power of grace”, he advised.

Posted: at 20-06-2016 10:38 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- uduehi at 20-06-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago)
Pls go and see T.B joshua
Posted: at 20-06-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vectorcy at 20-06-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago)
ehya..go and se prophet Tb joshua.God wil use him 2heal u..jus belive.
Posted: at 20-06-2016 10:48 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chanst at 20-06-2016 10:52 AM (7 years ago)
U wil certainly b ok
Posted: at 20-06-2016 10:52 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- michaelc80 at 20-06-2016 11:01 AM (7 years ago)
Always look up to God
Posted: at 20-06-2016 11:01 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scottchris at 20-06-2016 11:33 AM (7 years ago)
GOD IS THE TRUE HEALER.... LOOK UP TO HIM ND HE WILL SEE U TRU

Posted: at 20-06-2016 11:33 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 20-06-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago)
Only God heals,,,
Posted: at 20-06-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 20-06-2016 12:31 PM (7 years ago)
NA WA OOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 20-06-2016 12:31 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- quest3 at 20-06-2016 12:54 PM (7 years ago)
You better not just be looking at it.......do something now that you can still type
I just dey look you...

Posted: at 20-06-2016 12:54 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- EDDYPRINCE at 20-06-2016 01:00 PM (7 years ago)
GOD IS IN CONTROL BUT GOD CAN USE SOMEONE TO HEAL YOU,,, SO MY ADVICE IS GO AND SEE TB JOSHUA.................
Posted: at 20-06-2016 01:00 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 20-06-2016 02:40 PM (7 years ago)
God always have a way of dealing with such.
Posted: at 20-06-2016 02:40 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennycynth at 20-06-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago)
my brother pls continue to pray & have more faith in God OK.......only him alone can heal

Posted: at 20-06-2016 02:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 20-06-2016 03:59 PM (7 years ago)
U better go for medical care..
Posted: at 20-06-2016 03:59 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 20-06-2016 04:15 PM (7 years ago)
God will heal  u
Posted: at 20-06-2016 04:15 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 20-06-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago)
God is your strength bro
Posted: at 20-06-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 20-06-2016 07:09 PM (7 years ago)
keep praying God is faithful he will heal u
Posted: at 20-06-2016 07:09 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 20-06-2016 07:34 PM (7 years ago)
Keep praying
Posted: at 20-06-2016 07:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 20-06-2016 09:16 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL…………………………
Posted: at 20-06-2016 09:16 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- scottchris at 20-06-2016 09:21 PM (7 years ago)
Just prayed for you now

Posted: at 20-06-2016 09:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pauldedon at 20-06-2016 11:17 PM (7 years ago)
HOW ARE YOU PEOPLE SURE OF THIS TB JOSHUA THAT YOU ARE RECOMMENDING? MY ADVISE TO HIM IS SIMPLE, RECONCILE WITH GOD, BE A GOOD CHRISTIAN IN YOUR CHURCH, SERVE HIM IN TRUTH AND SPIRIT, DO CORPORATE WORK OF MERCY AND PRAY REGULARLY FOR YOUR HEALING, YOU CAN ALSO ASK FOR PRAYER ASSISTANCE WITHIN YOUR CHURCH.
Posted: at 20-06-2016 11:17 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie