Asa drags magazine to court, demands N700m damages (Page 4)

Date: 08-02-2010 7:20 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7
- Ak_something at 9-02-2010 10:51 AM (14 years ago)
She must win this case, if not I change my profession to a judge just for her to make it. Na so dem blindful us say Stella Obj don die, Yar'adua dey Saudi Arabia, Jonathan no munch for Aso Rock, Stable power dey Akwa Ibom...boy na bullshit. Any way I still need to call my wife for confirmation!
Posted: at 9-02-2010 10:51 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- myragonza at 9-02-2010 10:53 AM (14 years ago)
serves it right on those amebos....

Posted: at 9-02-2010 10:53 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- seeboy at 9-02-2010 11:07 AM (14 years ago)
I beg make we hear word. Who go give her dat kind of money N700m ke
Posted: at 9-02-2010 11:07 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bloodvile at 9-02-2010 11:11 AM (14 years ago)
So what if she is? That's her life and not for anyone to judge her................... Angry.mother.fckrs
Posted: at 9-02-2010 11:11 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Mekoyor at 9-02-2010 11:16 AM (14 years ago)
Wat if itz true?

Posted: at 9-02-2010 11:16 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- T-MONEY00 at 9-02-2010 12:25 PM (14 years ago)
and if it's not? if they only want to sell paper
Posted: at 9-02-2010 12:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Skipo4u at 9-02-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 9-02-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 9-02-2010 12:37 PM (14 years ago)
Money

Posted: at 9-02-2010 12:37 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- udoh9 at 9-02-2010 01:12 PM (14 years ago)
asa,dat de usual tin with the press the see u coming up then trace u down to ur toilet den giv a story sorry but it not true.
Posted: at 9-02-2010 01:12 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- simele at 9-02-2010 01:13 PM (14 years ago)
all the magazine in nigeria used to carry fake news
Posted: at 9-02-2010 01:13 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tumex at 9-02-2010 01:53 PM (14 years ago)
It is no news that a star is bugged by a tabloid or  a magazine, your Ability to handle situation determines how mature you are.
Take a cue from king Sunny Ade, Ebenezer Obey and Shina peter.
Posted: at 9-02-2010 01:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Adekool4real at 9-02-2010 02:20 PM (14 years ago)
Lets wait and see....
Posted: at 9-02-2010 02:20 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- maduabuchiikpe at 9-02-2010 02:24 PM (14 years ago)
 i hope she wins,so that all those snitching writers would mind how they rubbish our stars...but i hope,i mean i just hope she is not what they said she is oo..i don talk my own.
Posted: at 9-02-2010 02:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- thenation at 9-02-2010 02:33 PM (14 years ago)
i like the move,atleast those useless writers would start to investigate well before writing..but what if asa is actually a .......... i no talk anything oo
Posted: at 9-02-2010 02:33 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- GodOfWar at 9-02-2010 02:49 PM (14 years ago)
I hope she wins, so we can share the money and i'd have another opportunity to sue YOU for reading what i wrote
Posted: at 9-02-2010 02:49 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- agapeomooba at 9-02-2010 03:05 PM (14 years ago)
if you have gone through any of my comment you would know that an a man that calls a spade a spade. Now hear this. This is someones future at stake being toiled with by some so called publishers/journalist (wack mcs) as a MASS COMM student and a journalist my profession has its own ethics and one of them is balance and fairness. Now the first thing is do the magazine company carry out their investigations properly, if yes did they contact her (ASA) if yes did she confirm the story, if yes did she give the permission for them to publish, And on the other side now, ASA should not take this case easy with them if she has a very Good claim and also now to you my naija brodas and sis let me ask you this. Is 700million going to wipe away the BAD name that a fellow naija has instill upon is own sista. I can hear you say no it wont. And for those of you that are already insinuating that they might be a piece of truth in this mater let me ask you this. Have we not had of such cases b4 why didnt the affected people come out to back themselves and also on the so called publishers my prayer for you if you are reading this is that if it turns out that you are lying then may the machine you use in printing the article rot for ever but if its true then i must say that your Good job has not been acknowledged at all and that is why i must say this you are a disgrace to your profession. Why you may ask, if she is a lesbian as you say then did you contact her? did she permit you? which i know would not have happend But well as it is said a criminal is not a criminal until the person has been investigated  properly, so every thing lies in the hands of the judge and lawyers. N:B do not take my comment as a personal thing its for the upliftment of our nation
Posted: at 9-02-2010 03:05 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Osteen at 9-02-2010 04:29 PM (14 years ago)
dey just want 2 use her story 2 sell d so-called magazine. pls reduce d money 4 d sake of ur fans in nigeria.
Posted: at 9-02-2010 04:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- PreetyInstinct at 9-02-2010 04:32 PM (14 years ago)
It all comes wid stardom sha.... Undecided

Posted: at 9-02-2010 04:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- AlphaOscar at 9-02-2010 04:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: agapeomooba on  9-02-2010 03:05 PM
if you have gone through any of my comment you would know that an a man that calls a spade a spade. Now hear this. This is someones future at stake being toiled with by some so called publishers/journalist (wack mcs) as a MASS COMM student and a journalist my profession has its own ethics and one of them is balance and fairness. Now the first thing is do the magazine company carry out their investigations properly, if yes did they contact her (ASA) if yes did she confirm the story, if yes did she give the permission for them to publish, And on the other side now, ASA should not take this case easy with them if she has a very Good claim and also now to you my naija brodas and sis let me ask you this. Is 700million going to wipe away the BAD name that a fellow naija has instill upon is own sista. I can hear you say no it wont. And for those of you that are already insinuating that they might be a piece of truth in this mater let me ask you this. Have we not had of such cases b4 why didnt the affected people come out to back themselves and also on the so called publishers my prayer for you if you are reading this is that if it turns out that you are lying then may the machine you use in printing the article rot for ever but if its true then i must say that your Good job has not been acknowledged at all and that is why i must say this you are a disgrace to your profession. Why you may ask, if she is a lesbian as you say then did you contact her? did she permit you? which i know would not have happend But well as it is said a criminal is not a criminal until the person has been investigated  properly, so every thing lies in the hands of the judge and lawyers. N:B do not take my comment as a personal thing its for the upliftment of our nation
Straight down daug!. I support what she did evn though she might not getb up to that amount at the end of the day but at least something must come out. Thatt'll be a lesson for them. Even if she is ,it's a free world. They should have taken permission form her before doing anything.
Posted: at 9-02-2010 04:50 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- akjasper at 9-02-2010 05:09 PM (14 years ago)
@ Poster , Is dis Ur work in here?? always Copying news and pasting it here?
Posted: at 9-02-2010 05:09 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. IK Ogbonna Writes Romantically To Alleged Lover, Ini Edo On Her Birthday, Shares Video

3. Kanye West Shocks Many As He Says He Wants To Have Threesome With Ex 1st Lady, Michelle Obama

4. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

5. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

6. BBN Star, Liquorose Sparks BBL Rumours In Recent Video With Actor, Deyemi Okanlawon

7. PROUD MOTHER: Mercy Aigbe Gushes Over Daughter, Michelle As She Shares Photos Of Her

8. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

9. Singer, Fireboy Recounts How He Failed Trying To Copy Beyonce's Stage Presence

10. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

11. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

12. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

13. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

14. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

15. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

16. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

17. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

18. EFCC Serves Criminal Fraud Charges To Governor Yahaya Bello Through His Lawyers

19. "I am Afraid Of Coming To Court Because The EFCC Will Arrest Me" - Yahaya Bello

20. Afrobeats Musician, Davido Gifts Chioma Thousands Of Dollars As Early Birthday Gift

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo