Asa drags magazine to court, demands N700m damages (Page 6)

Date: 08-02-2010 7:20 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7
- pendusky at 10-02-2010 03:47 PM (14 years ago)
Will she win?
Posted: at 10-02-2010 03:47 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ourhearts at 10-02-2010 06:42 PM (14 years ago)
If she is not a lesbian, she should ignore the publication. The act of suing the magazine is a total childish exorbitance. She is further causing more harm to her career. She is a public figure and a celebrated musician with fans and should allow her fans to act for her in cases like this.
Journalists are brilliant people and are aware of the judicial consequences of the story before the published it. She should go and use the publication to make more money through a resounding lyrics of the story in a good album.
Posted: at 10-02-2010 06:42 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- afunshomi at 10-02-2010 08:22 PM (14 years ago)
well, i tink asa shud be more careful in future bcus if those journalists dont see they wont write.i mean they are not mad, asa shud forget, its one of those things that celebrities goes through.
Posted: at 10-02-2010 08:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- fez_566 at 11-02-2010 05:16 AM (14 years ago)
God dey
Posted: at 11-02-2010 05:16 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sexyjoice at 11-02-2010 07:56 AM (14 years ago)
wetin concern who no concern? deal wit them so that others will lean from it jo''''''
Posted: at 11-02-2010 07:56 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tommy-73 at 11-02-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago)
pls Asa or what ever ur name is,b4 making claim of such money make sure that ur hands are clean enough to prove that u have nothing to do with Lesbianism.cos in every allegations there are elements of truth i don't believe that a man can just wake up one day and decide to write an article against u 4 no reason no matter how fame u are.So if u are innocent i pray God helps u 2 win but if u are not and just having u greed over the cash,then just bear it in mine that u are already a looser cos God is watching from a distance.thats all i ve'2 say 4 now.
Posted: at 11-02-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- arnold2010 at 11-02-2010 12:43 PM (14 years ago)
What!! the money too muchoo, well asa is my baby, make u remeber me when u winoo, i go foloow u up with prayer. call m when u win 07030642598
Posted: at 11-02-2010 12:43 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SMSMD1 at 11-02-2010 01:30 PM (14 years ago)
Wat has a go has a come
Posted: at 11-02-2010 01:30 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bali4real at 11-02-2010 05:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ourhearts on 10-02-2010 06:42 PM
If she is not a lesbian, she should ignore the publication. The act of suing the magazine is a total childish exorbitance. She is further causing more harm to her career. She is a public figure and a celebrated musician with fans and should allow her fans to act for her in cases like this.
Journalists are brilliant people and are aware of the judicial consequences of the story before the published it. She should go and use the publication to make more money through a resounding lyrics of the story in a good album.

hmm!i gnoring such nosy journalist may just be d begining of d show as others may come up with smtn else.yes she is a celebrity  whos's bound to face such things but i fink she is sm1 who  cares about her personality,so ignoring aint a good aproach.secondly,how do d fans help her in dis case "ourhearts". Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-02-2010 05:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ourhearts at 11-02-2010 07:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bali4real on 11-02-2010 05:19 PM

hmm!i gnoring such nosy journalist may just be d begining of d show as others may come up with smtn else.yes she is a celebrity  whos's bound to face such things but i fink she is sm1 who  cares about her personality,so ignoring aint a good aproach.secondly,how do d fans help her in dis case "ourhearts". Roll Eyes

There is no basic beginning and end of the news that Asa is a lesbian. What else will they hold against her? The news is one of rudiments of fame. We here in Africa sometimes copy the western culture in diverse areas of our lives. We must also maintain the copied western life and integrate in our views.
How many times did you hear that R.Kelly was a Gay? Pinknews.co.uk carried it as a headline. But the news turned out to be false. R. Kelly did not take the news outlet to court. There were other people like Usher to mention a few who were victims of such scandals but they ignored the news.
The fans can help advocate for her through write ups in the media if they find her dying for. After the news of R.Kelly child molestation and Gay which the court acquitted. He performed in Los Angeles and his fans were seen carrying placards saying he is innocent of the charges and news. Such news even make stars more admiring when they ignore them. Now 70% people here see Asa as a Gold digger.
Posted: at 11-02-2010 07:11 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- 9to6 at 12-02-2010 04:35 AM (14 years ago)
If she wins she don hammer be dat. Abeg miss Asa, if you dey read dis, i go giv u my 080 incase you need someone help spend am.
Posted: at 12-02-2010 04:35 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeboibaba at 12-02-2010 05:43 AM (14 years ago)
hope she winz but is getting too much for this while called journalist they dont take time to knw the real truth what they write...may GOD be with them all ...
Posted: at 12-02-2010 05:43 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- eaglesgift at 12-02-2010 06:00 AM (14 years ago)
 Kiss if she is not let her win d case bt if she is .............
Posted: at 12-02-2010 06:00 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- amakafacebook at 12-02-2010 12:49 PM (14 years ago)
i dnt blieve this story....
Posted: at 12-02-2010 12:49 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- hiddenpearl at 12-02-2010 07:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: COLA-MAN on  8-02-2010 08:43 AM
I hope she´s gonna win it so that jounalist should be careful how to write article about artist.

I am with you in that I hope she wins, but I wouldn't call tabloid magazine writers who probably don't take the time to fact check "journalists."
Posted: at 12-02-2010 07:04 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- bali4real at 12-02-2010 10:31 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ourhearts on 11-02-2010 07:11 PM
Quote from: bali4real on 11-02-2010 05:19 PM

i hear u but can naija fans do that Roll Eyes

There is no basic beginning and end of the news that Asa is a lesbian. What else will they hold against her? The news is one of rudiments of fame. We here in Africa sometimes copy the western culture in diverse areas of our lives. We must also maintain the copied western life and integrate in our views.
How many times did you hear that R.Kelly was a Gay? Pinknews.co.uk carried it as a headline. But the news turned out to be false. R. Kelly did not take the news outlet to court. There were other people like Usher to mention a few who were victims of such scandals but they ignored the news.
The fans can help advocate for her through write ups in the media if they find her dying for. After the news of R.Kelly child molestation and Gay which the court acquitted. He performed in Los Angeles and his fans were seen carrying placards saying he is innocent of the charges and news. Such news even make stars more admiring when they ignore them. Now 70% people here see Asa as a Gold digger.
Posted: at 12-02-2010 10:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abelincojohn001 at 13-02-2010 11:29 AM (14 years ago)
she need to be very careful also from the false journalist. the court need to stand on her favour to pay her the money she requested for so that all the journalist we be careful on a fake rumours 
Posted: at 13-02-2010 11:29 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- pafray at 13-02-2010 08:29 PM (14 years ago)
 i hope she win
Posted: at 13-02-2010 08:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kellyking at 14-02-2010 10:34 AM (14 years ago)
chei.....even a lawsuit against a country sef, asa because of the money u will lose......afterall it's a freedom of speech.......GREED
Posted: at 14-02-2010 10:34 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omibanks at 14-02-2010 02:26 PM (14 years ago)
 Tongue
Posted: at 14-02-2010 02:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

6. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son