Gov. Ayo Fayose Points Finger At Buhari As EFCC Freezes His Personal Account

Date: 20-06-2016 7:24 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 20-06-2016 07:24 PM (7 years ago)

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission(EFCC) has allegedly frozen the personal account of the Governor of Ekiti State, Mr Ayodele Fayose and many of his associates.
The governor’s personal account in the Zenith Bank, Ekiti branch, was allegedly frozen on the order of the anti-graft agency, according to a source in the bank.

Fayose, who had earlier issued a counter-cheque to make withdrawal and was rejected by the bank, visited the Bank located at Onigari, GRA in Ado Ekiti, describing the action as criminal and illegal.

Citing Section 308 of the 1999 constitution, Fayose said he enjoyed immunity as a sitting governor, urging the federal government to fight corruption within the ambit of the law.

“I got mind of the fact that the EFCC had placed restriction order on my personal account and that of my associates. I came here today and I have been able to see it. This action shows that this government has no respect for the constitution because I enjoy immunity under Section 308.

“I support government fighting corruption, but it has to be within the ‎ambit of the law. You can investigate me, it is their right, but they have to wait till 2018, because I will be done by then. They should
not be in a hurry because I will personally come to them for investigation

“I have become figure in this country that I don’t have anywhere to run to. This rascality of EFCC must stop. If they like, let them investigate the whole world. Is it because they are sitting government
now that nobody can ask them question? We will take every legal procedure to get things right.

“I am not leaving this bank until they give meant statement of account. They must put it into writing because EFCC has no right under the law to freeze my account.

“They did not communicate me. They want to destabilize the state and we will use all legal means to make them obey the constitution. They can investigate me, but they can’t coerce me”, he said.

Fayose, who urged President Muhammadu Buhari not to see himself as a saint alleged that the President’s wife, Aisha, was allegedly involved in the Jefferson’s Halliburton Scandal in United States
under ex-President Olusegun Obasanjo’s administration.‎

“Mrs Buhari was accused of wiring $170,000 to Jefferson’s account and the man has been convicted. So Buhari and APC should not see themselves as saint”, he said.

Posted: at 20-06-2016 07:24 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- GermoDon at 20-06-2016 08:37 PM (7 years ago)
Nawaoh so d only outspoken Governor in dey want to fustrate bcos he is sayin d truth
Posted: at 20-06-2016 08:37 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vectorcy at 20-06-2016 08:51 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Obi Donald on 20-06-2016 08:37 PM
Nawaoh so d only outspoken Governor in dey want to fustrate bcos he is sayin d truth
honestly
Posted: at 20-06-2016 08:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- scottchris at 20-06-2016 09:06 PM (7 years ago)
This is wrong.... Gov fayose is right... He has immunity as a sitting governor..... EFCC don dey over do oo....  They should use the law in fighting crime

Posted: at 20-06-2016 09:06 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vectorcy at 20-06-2016 09:31 PM (7 years ago)
Where are zombies to scream that Bubu has always ignored
 Fayose.
Bubu whom they said ignored Fayose has in the past tried to
 bribe Ekiti law makers to impeach Fayose.
 When it failed same Ekiti law makers were bundled into
 waiting DSS vehicles and carted away. Same Bubu that
 ignored Fayose recently banned Fayose from travelling
 outside Nigeria.
Buhari have tried everything to bring Fayose under his
 control but can't.
This impunity against the Oshokomale won't be ignored by
 PDP trust me, Buhari is fast turning his APC administration
 to full time dictatorship.
Buhari back again to kill democracy like he did in 1983,
 apart from Fayose the dullard is going after Ekweremadu
 and NASS, reformed democrat my azzzzzz.
Posted: at 20-06-2016 09:31 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Asterimou at 20-06-2016 11:44 PM (7 years ago)
I have problem with my bank account is Buhari. I did not get this is Buhari thats after me. someone didn't answer my call, na Buhari tell am so. Idiot, useless animal. Majority of the people whose corruption cases is in the court and many whom their assets have been seized as well as many others who have secretly begin returning their looted fund, all cried foul before they were finally exposed. Even Dieziane says she was a saint. If efcc is freeze your account, how did it concern Buhari Fayose? You keep laying accusations and insults to Buhari who has never condescend to reply you. This shows that you are idiot. The juju you dey on your people will soon expire. Na your case go worst pass Dasuki
Posted: at 20-06-2016 11:44 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AlutaCon at 21-06-2016 01:14 AM (7 years ago)
This Gov. Fayose  talks too much negativity against the government he is supposed to be helping and supporting. Yet, he acts as if he could do half of what Pres. Buhari is doing. I wish him well with the EFCC and we go soon see foul yash!
Posted: at 21-06-2016 01:14 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- wolcymbol at 21-06-2016 05:29 AM (7 years ago)
Fayose pls send whatever evidence you have on the President or his wife to the EFCC and stop ranting.
Posted: at 21-06-2016 05:29 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Blessed75 at 21-06-2016 06:33 AM (7 years ago)
Buhari enough is enough with all this stupid act the insult that Goodluck Jonathan receive you never receive it half 80 percent of Nigeria hate you because of your wickedness and you will die if you don't take time 
Posted: at 21-06-2016 06:33 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lexyclasy at 21-06-2016 08:28 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Obi Donald on 20-06-2016 08:37 PM
Is worrisome my brother.....tyranny and impunity on the rise
Posted: at 21-06-2016 08:28 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- wamm33 at 21-06-2016 10:09 AM (7 years ago)
MY WIFE IS SEEING MY FRIENDS FRIEND ,,, I KNOW WHY . ITS BUHARI, U GUYS ARE FOOLISH , ITS THE AGOYIN BEANS U ATE BY THE ROAD SIDE WORRING YOUR BELLE.
Posted: at 21-06-2016 10:09 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- DAMILARE100 at 21-06-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Oma Sa on 21-06-2016 01:14 AM
This Gov. Fayose  talks too much negativity against the government he is supposed to be helping and supporting. Yet, he acts as if he could do half of what Pres. Buhari is doing. I wish him well with the EFCC and we go soon see foul yash!
....Obviously you did not read his statement or you don't understand simply English Language.
Posted: at 21-06-2016 12:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AlutaCon at 21-06-2016 01:12 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: DRE on 21-06-2016 12:38 PM
....Obviously you did not read his statement or you don't understand simply English Language.

READ THE ARTICLE BELOW BEFORE YOU GO ANY FURTHER. And by the way I think I understand English very well. Again, this Gov. Fayose simply talks too much and I wish him well with the EFCC!

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/205648-aisha-buhari-jefferson-bribery-scandal-not-president-buharis-wife-ex-efcc-boss-lamorde.html
Posted: at 21-06-2016 01:12 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- OOSSYY at 21-06-2016 06:00 PM (7 years ago)
BUHARI, ALL I KNOW IS THAT THE DEATH THAT KILLED UR FELLOW TYRANT ABACHA, MUST SURELY VISIT U SOON.ILLITERATE FOOL
Posted: at 21-06-2016 06:00 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHRISETTE at 21-06-2016 06:18 PM (7 years ago)
Sure is him
Posted: at 21-06-2016 06:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. 'I Got N880,000 Not N1m After My Kidney Was Removed' - 16Yr Old Boy Tells Abuja Court

2. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

3. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

4. Senator Okpebholo Caught On Camera Spraying Naira Notes At Event; Coalition Petition EFCC Over

5. Check Out Full List Of Every Country President Tinubu Has Visited Since Inauguration

6. EFCC Successfully Prosecute, Sentence 41 Internet Fraudster To Jail In Anambra

7. Adorable Video Of Veteran Actor, Chiwetalu Agu Making Wife’s Hair

8. VIDEO: Actress, Shan George Gives Update On N3.6M That Was Wiped From Her Account

9. Married Father Of Two Allegedly Elopes With His Landlord’s 20Yr Old Daughter

10. Reactions As Abuja Barber Mocks Davido Over His Bald Head

11. Conduct DNA Test - Says Man Who Found Out Wife Has Been Cheating With Man She Calls Her Uncle

12. Nasboi Pens Appreciation To Kizz Daniel For Giving Him Opportunity To Perform In London

13. Nollywood Actor Bolanle Ninalowo Celebrates 44th Birthday

14. VID: Moses Bliss Gushes Over Wife, Marie Wiseborn During His Show In Canada

15. Seven Travellers Kidnapped In Rivers Waterways

16. Bandits Unleash Terror Attack On Zamfara Market, Kill 2 Perons, Injure Scores

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe