The Nigerian Future Awards 2010 Winners

Published On: February 9, 2010, 5:02 am (10 years ago)
Author: kenny
After months of intense voting & waiting, the Future Awards 2010 is here. The Future Awards (under the umbrella The Future Project) is the biggest youth event in Nigeria. This year's award night happens to be the 5th edition of the award - poses to enpower the young Nigerian in practical ways especially towards entrepreneurship and value creation, with a 2025 target for the present cadre of young people to take over the direction of our country. 

The winners for the 2010 The Future Nigeria Awards are ,
Ify Aniebo- Young Person of the Year
Ify Aniebo- Best Use of Science
Mase (Wazobia FM)- On-Air-Personality of the Year (Radio)
Andre Blaze (Nigezie)- On-Air-Personality of the Year (TV)
Mr. Incredible, MI-Musician of the Year
Jesse Jagz- Music Producer of the Year
Sound City Blast- Magazine of the Year
Kemi Lala- Actor of the Year
Tolu Sangosanya (Dustbin Estate Children)- Best Use of Advocacy
Bade Adesemowo(Bincom)- Best Use of Technology
Debola Lewis(Yvent Couture)- Business Owner of the Year
Ruona Agbroko(NEXT)- Journalist of the Year
Fatima Zara Modibbo- Excellence in Public Service
Adekunle Samuel Owolabi- Creative Artist of the Year
African Youths Unite for Change- Team of the year
Linda Ikeji (Blackdove Communications)- Style Enterpeneur of the Year
Janet Dung- Sportsperson of the Year
Kenneth Yang (Finding Aisha)- Screen Producer of the Year 2010

Just like the Great Fela said, suffering and smiling. We Nigerians will never fail to appreciate what we have done, even at a worst situation. In the present state of affairs, when there is instability at the federal government level, the Nigerian people will continue to send the message that there is need for a change! Although I haven’t been a fan of the future award because I felt it is celebrated just within some group of people. But, with this 5th season, they have been able to prove that the award is growing with time.

Posted: 9-02-2010 05:02 AM | Newbie
mubaji mubaji (m) at 9-02-2010 12:12 PM
this is my first time of hearing this, who are those giving the awards?
i don't think it's open for all youths
Posted: 9-02-2010 12:12 PM | Gistmaniac