Aisha Buhari Described As Disrespectful For Extending Handshake To Aalafin Of Oyo (Photo)

Date: 26-06-2016 2:45 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 26-06-2016 02:45 PM (7 years ago)

Nigerians on Twitter have described the wife of the President, Aisha Buhari, as disrespectful for extending a handshake to the Alaafin of Oyo, Oba Lamidi Olayiwola Adeyemi, in a photograph that has gone viral.
According to reports, the photograph was shared on the official Facebook page of the Alaafin, and was believed to have been taken at an event at University of Maiduguri, Borno State last week.

The photograph shows the monarch seemingly refusing to stretch his hands in acceptance of Mrs. Buhari's handshake.
Reacting to the gesture, Governor Ayodele Fayode's media aide, Lere Olayinka, berated the President's wife, saying she would not disrespect the Emir of Daura, Buhari's hometown like that.
“Can Aisha Buhari greet the Emir of Daura with a handshake as she is doing here to the Iku Baba Yeye, Alaafin of Oyo?,"Olayinka wrote on Twitter.

What is your take on the First Lady's gesture?

Posted: at 26-06-2016 02:45 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- GermoDon at 26-06-2016 02:50 PM (7 years ago)
Hw una want her to tak greet am.abi na leg she go use in shaking him?
Posted: at 26-06-2016 02:50 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oluyemibanjoko at 26-06-2016 03:11 PM (7 years ago)
She should av accorded  him the respect she would av given a top Emir in the north. Alaafin should be the one extending his hand for her to shake and not the other way round. Well I don't totally blame her,our monarchs have lost their respect because of their greed and corruption so nobody respects them anymore. The Prime minister of the United Kingdom dare not disrespect the Queen, talk less his wife.
Posted: at 26-06-2016 03:11 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- zeigbo at 26-06-2016 03:26 PM (7 years ago)
Can she shake  the sultan of sokoto that way? Way a yeye woman

Posted: at 26-06-2016 03:26 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 26-06-2016 03:32 PM (7 years ago)
i won't blame her if she did not know.  it is the job of her protocol officer to inform her of the way you exchange pleasantries with any particular monarch.
ways of greetings varies among them.
and in response to Governor Fayode's court jester, Lere Olayinka,....she may not do it to the Emir of Daura, because the palace officers have already informed her
of the proper protocol.
Posted: at 26-06-2016 03:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 26-06-2016 03:39 PM (7 years ago)
I NOR UNDERSTAND AO UNA WANT HER TO GREET AND RECEIVE THE OBA,,, MAKE SHE KNEEL DOWN?
Posted: at 26-06-2016 03:39 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 26-06-2016 03:47 PM (7 years ago)
I dont blame her, southern monarchs wey dey waka up n down, ,anywhere wey owambe dey, u go see one king there.they v lost thier respect
Posted: at 26-06-2016 03:47 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-06-2016 03:53 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: EDDY PRINCE on 26-06-2016 03:39 PM
I NOR UNDERSTAND AO UNA WANT HER TO GREET AND RECEIVE THE OBA,,, MAKE SHE KNEEL DOWN?

YES MAKE SHE DEY ROLL FOR GROUND!!!
Posted: at 26-06-2016 03:53 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- jp-free at 26-06-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: victor   on 26-06-2016 03:32 PM
i won't blame her if she did not know.  it is the job of her protocol officer to inform her of the way you exchange pleasantries with any particular monarch.
ways of greetings varies among them.
and in response to Governor Fayode's court jester, Lere Olayinka,....she may not do it to the Emir of Daura, because the palace officers have already informed her
of the proper protocol.

She is not a stranger/foreigner in this country and she is from the Northern where religion is. Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked.............
Posted: at 26-06-2016 04:42 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 26-06-2016 04:47 PM (7 years ago)
She suppose siddon for ground dey roll  b4 d Kabiyesi go tell her say O ti to!!! oya stand up,,,, Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-06-2016 04:47 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 26-06-2016 04:47 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 26-06-2016 03:53 PM

YES MAKE SHE DEY ROLL FOR GROUND!!!

LOLZZZZZZ NOR USE LAUGH KILL ME
Posted: at 26-06-2016 04:47 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 26-06-2016 04:48 PM (7 years ago)
She go dey do press up like Yoruba people abi?

Posted: at 26-06-2016 04:48 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Linconblack at 26-06-2016 04:48 PM (7 years ago)
My people perish because of lack of understanding and knowledge. Who d hell is Alafin of Oyo? Lazy ass king that feeds fat on you tax payers money, the old king married 4 beautiful women feeding all dem lazy ass with you fools tax payers money while you all perish in hunger and abject poverty. Of wot benefits and change had dem kings made in you all life? Rather you fools worship dem lazy ass rich kings, they drive good cars , live in mansions and owns numerous investment from you fools tax payers monies. To me d monarchial shit should totally be abolished in nigeria , let all of dem lazy ass thief's kings hustle to make a living like every other nigerian. Dem kings are living large , using you fools tax payers money to train all dem children abroad and u fools still worship dem lol. I hope Nigerians will wake up from there sleep someday lol 
Posted: at 26-06-2016 04:48 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- danielsony at 26-06-2016 04:49 PM (7 years ago)
Little did I know.
Posted: at 26-06-2016 04:49 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vectorcy at 26-06-2016 04:56 PM (7 years ago)
This is so annoying, my major issue with some Hausa's is their lack of regard and respect for other tribes traditional rulers and culture.
How can our "First Lady", be extending an handshake to someone old enough to be her father. Even if he is not a traditional ruler, respect for elders should have taught her otherwise.
The same way when Ooni of Ife visited Buhari, our president couldn't evenbend.
This is so wrong, if it's the sultan of sokoto or some other Northern
traditional ruler the approach would have been different.
This faction of Hausas need to learn to respect, accommodate other cultures. They should remember that your tribe
(be is Hausa, Igbo, Yoruba or any of theother minority groups) is only part of you, it's not all of you.
We are Nigerians and to survive as a Federal Republic we need to coexist and show regards for others.
Posted: at 26-06-2016 04:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 26-06-2016 05:06 PM (7 years ago)
NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 26-06-2016 05:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 26-06-2016 05:33 PM (7 years ago)
ABEG MAKE UNA LET THIS WOMAN REST AM SURE IF SHE KNEEL DOWN PEOPLE WILL STILL COMPLAIN THAT SHE DISRESPECT HER POSITION AS THE FIRST LADY NA WA O
Posted: at 26-06-2016 05:33 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 26-06-2016 05:51 PM (7 years ago)
make una all look dis picture well ooooo, dis woman doesnt seems like president's wife oooo, d woman just resemble her ni jare. anyway, make i ask iku baba yeye if he vex before i talk.
Posted: at 26-06-2016 05:51 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 26-06-2016 05:56 PM (7 years ago)
WHO IS ONI?
HE IS ONLY ONI OF YORUBALAND PERIOD.
I WILL SHAKE HIM WITH MY TWO HANDS ONLY
Posted: at 26-06-2016 05:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 26-06-2016 06:31 PM (7 years ago)
Dambaza!!!.how could she.
Posted: at 26-06-2016 06:31 PM (7 years ago) | Hero