Over 20 Coaches Applied for the Super Eagles Coaching Job

Date: 04-07-2016 3:58 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
[1] 2 3 4
- at 4-07-2016 03:58 PM (7 years ago)

20 coaches have filed applications to express their interest for the Super Eagles job, Pulse Sports have learnt. The Super Eagles of Nigeria have been without a permanent coach since Sunday Oliseh resigned in February, 2016. The Nigeria football Federation (NFF) have revealed that they would release a short-list of coaches from which they will hire the next manager of the Super Eagles. NFF chiefs led by the president, Amaju Pinnick met last week in Lagos to discuss the new coach and a new shortlist has been drawn-up. After the meeting, the body has announced that they are still open to applications from qualified candidates and a short-list will be unveiled this week.
"We encourage applications from all highly-qualified persons, whether they be Nigerians or expatriates," the NFF is quoted to say by BBC Sport. "Applications are welcome until Wednesday, and the Technical and Development Committee will meet on Friday to look through all applications and release a shortlist."
A NFF source said that applications from the current temporary coach of the Super Eagles, Salisu Yusuf, Paul Le Guen-who’s favourite to land the job- and 18 other coaches are currently with the NFF.
 Former Ghana coach, Serbian Goran ‘Plavi’ Stevanovic and Slovenian Ivo Sajh, who once coached Kano Pillars also applied. Le Guen, several reports have suggested, is favourite to get the job after agreeing a N16.2m per month deal with the NFF. The Frenchman qualified Cameroon for the 2010 World Cup in South Africa, where they crashed out in the first round and the NFF thinks he is the right man to lead the Super Eagles. The manager’s last job was with the Oman national team from which he was relieved in November 2015.
He had a successful managerial career in France, most notably leading Olympique Lyonnais to three consecutive Ligue 1 titles. He has also managed Stade Rennais, Paris Saint-Germain, and Glasgow Rangers.
The main target of next Super Eagles coach would be to qualify Nigeria for the 2018 World in Russia. For the qualification series, Nigeria has been placed in the same group as Cameroon, Algeria and Zambia.

Posted: at 4-07-2016 03:58 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nametalkam at 4-07-2016 04:09 PM (7 years ago)
This is a role that will surely be given to a foreigner, most local coaches have disappointed the past (aside Keshi), plus what Oliseh did recently have already shut the door on local coaches

Posted: at 4-07-2016 04:09 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 4-07-2016 04:18 PM (7 years ago)
Nametalkam. .  Hold it there, I need the job.
Posted: at 4-07-2016 04:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Daron at 4-07-2016 04:23 PM (7 years ago)
Visit Dublin, Vienna, Milan, Iceland, Athens, Istanbul and other destinations this summer.
Attend conferences/seminars in   various countries across Europe/The Americas/Middle East/Asia/Africa  this summer.                                       
     *NO agent fee applicable*         
- you get registered for the conference
- you get your invitation Letter               
  - we assist you on procurement of required docs for your visa
- you get your visa and off you go(safe journey)

It's the surest way to visit your preferred destination  GUARANTEED

Sky Hound Int'l
Posted: at 4-07-2016 04:23 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 4-07-2016 04:29 PM (7 years ago)
hope all of una sure sure  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-07-2016 04:29 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- zezprincess at 4-07-2016 04:55 PM (7 years ago)
Nawaooo,See wetin unemployment dey cause.
Posted: at 4-07-2016 04:55 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 4-07-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 4-07-2016 05:02 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 4-07-2016 05:36 PM (7 years ago)
WHY RE THEY LOOKING FOR A BETTER COUCH WHILE I M HERE ,,,,,
Posted: at 4-07-2016 05:36 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimmygal at 4-07-2016 05:43 PM (7 years ago)
so unemployment reach coaching level too, o ma ga oooooooo
Posted: at 4-07-2016 05:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 4-07-2016 06:43 PM (7 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry  N16.2m per month for a coach of a football team that never wins anything.......waste of public money.
Posted: at 4-07-2016 06:43 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dnhovercraft at 4-07-2016 06:46 PM (7 years ago)
Please I wan apply.
Posted: at 4-07-2016 06:46 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- GermoDon at 4-07-2016 07:08 PM (7 years ago)
we wil appoint dickieponga
Posted: at 4-07-2016 07:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danielsony at 4-07-2016 07:21 PM (7 years ago)
As the money big so, why them no go apply for the job. Who no like money
Posted: at 4-07-2016 07:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 4-07-2016 07:31 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Obi Donald on  4-07-2016 07:08 PM
we wil appoint dickieponga

Please, please, please my name has been chosen but until i sign d contract my name shouldn't be mentioned in d press if not i will refuse it..
Thank u for putting ur trust in me and i guarantee u i will take d super eagles back to d heights it deserves..
Germodon abeg since ur my press officer pls assure Nigerians dat i will deliver...
Posted: at 4-07-2016 07:31 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dabbyyoung at 4-07-2016 08:09 PM (7 years ago)
make them no go
phyuk up
Posted: at 4-07-2016 08:09 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vectorcy at 4-07-2016 08:13 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on  4-07-2016 07:31 PM
Please, please, please my name has been chosen but until i sign d contract my name shouldn't be mentioned in d press if not i will refuse it..
Thank u for putting ur trust in me and i guarantee u i will take d super eagles back to d heights it deserves..
Germodon abeg since ur my press officer pls assure Nigerians dat i will deliver...
hahhahh.....chai
Posted: at 4-07-2016 08:13 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 4-07-2016 09:42 PM (7 years ago)
Y'ALL BETTER be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 4-07-2016 09:42 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 4-07-2016 10:59 PM (7 years ago)
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN!!!!! Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-07-2016 10:59 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 5-07-2016 12:16 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 5-07-2016 12:16 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 5-07-2016 04:34 AM (7 years ago)
Chhaaaiiiiiiii life is a Battle Field and not a Bed of Roses nobsmalltin at all...,,,,
I just dey observe!
Posted: at 5-07-2016 04:34 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4

1. "I Did It. I Killed Her" -Man Who Strangles Wife In Hospital Bed Over Medical Bills Confesses

2. "Don’t Look At My Legs. I Can Handle A Woman" - Physically Challenged Nigerian Man Brags

3. Man, Abdu Hamidu Arrested For Allegedly Sexually Assaulting His Niece In Adamawa

4. Nigerian Man, Desmond Oogwu Celebrates As He Survives Motor Accident, Shares Accident Scene

5. Dunamis Testifier, Vera Anyim Reportedly Arrested And Detained by Police

6. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

7. Disturbing Video of Singer, Skales Covered With Bl00d Raises Concerns on Social Media

8. Presidency Confirms When President Tinubu Will Return From His 'Unannounced' Trip

9. Jnr Pope: Adanma Luke Blasts TC Okafor For Using The Boat Mishap He Survived For Content

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

4. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years